$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

National Hotel

4 stars
1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Best birthday getaway.

I decided to celebrate my 30th birthday in Miami Beach with a couple of friends. We were undecided... See full review

  • Ish Miami Lover
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great hotel

Hotel was excellent, location was perfect, and price was a great value. Definitely would stay here... See full review

  • Michelle Nicole
  • Jul 21, 2014
Set steps away from Lincoln Road amidst the Art Deco District of Miami Beach, the National Hotel brings classic elegance to the discerning traveler. This unique beachfront resort sits a quick stroll away from the best restaurants, galleries, boutiques and nightclubs on South Beach.

Fully restored in 2014 to showcase its original Art Deco details, the National features 116 redesigned guestrooms in the historic tower and 36 plush cabanas along the city's longest infinity edge pool. The National provides world-class meeting and event spaces within a secluded South Beach hideaway. The National also frequently accommodates film and event production needs. Our award-winning concierge will cater to your every need and desire.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed National Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

National Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Standard room with Ocean View located in the hotel's historic tower with one king bed. Room Features: European Cotton Linens, down comforters, feather pillows, Damana Spa Toiletries and minibar.
City View Room
City View room located in the hotel's historic tower with one king bed. Room Features: European Cotton Linens, down comforters, feather pillows, Damana Spa Toiletries and minibar.
Cabana Room
Featuring 1 king or queen sized bed, located in the Cabana Wing, with a private terrace overlooking our signature one-of-a-kind 205-foot long Infinity Pool and surrounding tropical gardens. Amenities include: European Cotton Linens, down comforters and feather pillow, Damana Spa Toiletries. Sleeps max 2 adults. Also featuring Wireless Internet, Safe, Pillow top Mattress, Minibar, CD Player.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The National Hotel is the choice venue for small and medium sized groups looking for distinctive surroundings and outstanding service, right in the middle of South Beach. The historic Oval Room, with its vintage 1939 chrome chandelier, provides an elegant setting for executive meetings up to 70 persons or banquet events up to 100 persons. The Martini Room, an intimate club room with its own private bar, is suitable for meetings up to 30 persons. Also available is a handsomely furnished boardroom. The Blues Bar retro-chic ambiance provides a glamorous atmosphere for cocktail receptions and is the perfect place to unwind at the end of the day. The National Hotel can organize a number of special activities including theme parties, outdoor events in the tropical gardens, around the dramatic Infinity pool, beach barbecues, sunset sails on Biscayne Bay, or VIP entrance to local South Beach or Miami clubs.

Dining

Tamara Restaurant
The National Hotel's signature restaurant Tamara features a tantalizing menu of Mediterranean cuisine. The restaurant is named after Tamara de Lempicka, whose famous artwork appears throughout the hotel. Guests are invited to dine indoors under the famous ceiling mosaic or outside on the hotels expansive poolside terrace. Menu: Mediterranean Cuisine Atmosphere: Intimate Hours: 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m., serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Aqua Bar & Grill
Escape the South Beach craze at The National Hotel's exclusive poolside bar and grill. Aqua Bar and Grill is the perfect location for those seeking relaxation and originality. Meet friends for a casual-chic evening of beachside eating and drinking. With creative food concepts, exotic drinks, and relaxing music, this ultra-chill South Beach bar has everything you're looking for. Menu: A unique "Dipping Grill" menu Atmosphere: Casually fashionable Hours: 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m
Blues Bar
Chill out at Blues Bar, The National Hotel's vintage bar and lounge, where guests can experience the glamour and style of the Art Deco era mixed with a modern, intimate vibe. The ambiance of this Miami lounge is a twist on the hotel's past and present, reminiscent of a bygone era with lounge and cabaret-style music, but kicked up for modern hipsters. Menu: Fine champagnes, cocktails, whiskey and brandies Atmosphere: Timeless chic Hours: 4:00pm to 1:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for National Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Nicole
Business
Newport Beach
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel was excellent, location was perfect, and price was a great value. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ish Miami Lover
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 28, 2014

Best birthday getaway.

I decided to celebrate my 30th birthday in Miami Beach with a couple of friends. We were undecided about what hotel to stay at almost till the last minute but finally chose The National. It was the best decision we could of made. The location is great, close to Lincoln road and it has its own beach access, that is if you make it past their wonderful pool. The staff was very attentive and friendly. No problems with other hotel guest everyone staying there looked like they were having a good time. The ocean view room we had made the trip even more special walking up to those deep blue waters gave us the energy to go out and explore the city everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road and Collins ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThdRN
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 1, 2014

Perfect spot

Perfect spot on high end section of south beach. Beautiful pool nice staff room was a bit small but a great value'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekender15
Business
NY,NY
Jul 21, 2014

weekend getaway

I really enjoyed my stay. The room seemed a little cramped up (king bed, city view) but overall it was good. It was clean and had everything I needed. We arrived earlier than check in, and they accommodated us ASAP. One thing I will say is that their concierge desk could answer the phone once in awhile. I walked into the hotel and saw someone working the desk but had a question once I got to my room. I tried to call the desk a couple of times but no one answered. I decided to go down and the same guy was still there so I'm under the impression he ignored the call- or there could have been something wrong with the phone connection. Pool area was beautiful, and the beach very accessible. Staff was very friendly. Food was good. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike the brit
Business
Boca raton , florida
Aug 18, 2014

perfect romantic weekend getaway

this recently refurbished hotel fills all the boxes for style, location on the beach and just a few steps to Lincoln road where all the action is. Pool area is magical and food was both good and well priced. staff very courteous. Highly reccomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

be casual in summer, very hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoChi
Business
Bryan, Texas
Aug 15, 2014

Perfect relaxing atmosphere

My bf and I stayed at this hotel this August for the weekend and we enjoyed this hotel a lot! The room has very nice decor and the brown furnitures looked very luxurious. They also have amazing infinity pool outside, it was awesome. The pool is not a regular family pool, more for adults who wants to relax. Beach is only a step away. Only thing I didn't give 5 stars is because our room was located outside of the hallway, but overall we enjoyed. Thanks, and we'll come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxannrenew
Business
Yonkers New York
Aug 20, 2014

getaway

Hotel is clean, workers are friendly.Easy access to the beach and shopping area.Hotel is close to the clubs on Washington an Ocean Drive. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sal milan
Business
milan
Aug 11, 2014

it matched the expectation

friendly staff. clean. can't complain. good value. it matched all expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

historic building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Alumnus
Business
South Jersey
Sep 2, 2014

Midsummer getaway

I've stayed here in the past. I particularly like the cabana rooms as they directly face the pool. My only complaint is with the beds. The mattresses are a little too soft for me and my back was a little stiff at the end of my stay. But other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the nightclubs in South Beach are only a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Jade
Business
New York
Sep 23, 2014

I recommend

Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean. laid back and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to stay at the more expensive SLS or Delano hotel. They are right next door, just steps away and you can easily go there for the bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top