$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

National Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for National Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess101
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 8, 2014

Great Location Awsome staff

The Hotel was very nice and clean, friendly staff. The location is great. right in the heart of south beach. The rooms are a little bit small and the bathroom is tiny. there is only one restaurant in the hotel but food was great there. But if you want a change in food you have to go out to eat. other than that great place to stay. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katkh
Friends
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2014

Just an average hotel

This hotel is just an average hotel. The staff were not the friendliest. However, the pool/bar staff were great! The rooms are a bit small and I suggest they put a coffee machine either in the rooms or someplace in the lobby for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Jade
Family
New York
Sep 23, 2014

I recommend

Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean. laid back and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to stay at the more expensive SLS or Delano hotel. They are right next door, just steps away and you can easily go there for the bars and restaurants.

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Alumnus
Single
South Jersey
Sep 2, 2014

Midsummer getaway

I've stayed here in the past. I particularly like the cabana rooms as they directly face the pool. My only complaint is with the beds. The mattresses are a little too soft for me and my back was a little stiff at the end of my stay. But other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the nightclubs in South Beach are only a short walk from the hotel.

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tay Tays Vacation
Couples
Virgina
Aug 31, 2014

It was good...

Room was musty but overall experience was great. Danby was the best server/manager ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxannrenew
Single
Yonkers New York
Aug 20, 2014

getaway

Hotel is clean, workers are friendly.Easy access to the beach and shopping area.Hotel is close to the clubs on Washington an Ocean Drive. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike the brit
Couples
Boca raton , florida
Aug 18, 2014

perfect romantic weekend getaway

this recently refurbished hotel fills all the boxes for style, location on the beach and just a few steps to Lincoln road where all the action is. Pool area is magical and food was both good and well priced. staff very courteous. Highly reccomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

be casual in summer, very hot.

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoChi
Couples
Bryan, Texas
Aug 15, 2014

Perfect relaxing atmosphere

My bf and I stayed at this hotel this August for the weekend and we enjoyed this hotel a lot! The room has very nice decor and the brown furnitures looked very luxurious. They also have amazing infinity pool outside, it was awesome. The pool is not a regular family pool, more for adults who wants to relax. Beach is only a step away. Only thing I didn't give 5 stars is because our room was located outside of the hallway, but overall we enjoyed. Thanks, and we'll come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jules22w
Friends
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Slightly Disappointed

I am a South FL local, frequently having "staycations" in Miami Beach. Upon arrival - valet wasn't helpful with baggage until we requested assistance. They were unable to provide the Ocean View room that was reserved. Room was clean, but very average as far as decor and luxury goes. Upon check out we were charged for an umbrella rental on the beach (which we did not request or use). They took it off, but it took a while to sort as they needed "proof" we didn't use it. Luckily we were planning a lay out session at pool so the time it took to get sorted didn't delay anything. Beautiful beach and pool. You CAN'T BEAT the LOCATION- everything you want in surrounding area! If a luxurious room and service isn't high on your priority on your list, it's a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl the Great
Family
St.Augustine , Florida.
Jul 28, 2014

South Beach comfort

Excellent hotel, starting from the car Valet, helpful service , I forgot my briefcase after I valet parked and they were able to retrieve without much trouble. Front towers are old, but are newly renovated and the beds are comfortable and have very nice amenities. The closet was huge, the beds were very comfortable. The best thing is the location and the beach, absolutely on it. The one pool is oblong but very enjoyable, the other is rectangular, the architect did the most he could given the spaces available. The clientele is international.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bars are great, but three blocks away you have Lincoln Road, with about 50 restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top