$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

National Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for National Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
krisztinastar
Business
SEATTLE
Jan 9, 2015

Horrible service and no free coffee!

No free coffee! Staff was horrible rude and the front desk phone never answered, I will never stay here again! We moved next door to the Marseilles hotel which was much better value, about equal quality, and had free coffee and 1$ cocktails from7-8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chooses ababa room to get a balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clara C.
Business
belvidere
Jan 8, 2015

amazing resort

Great location, clean and great service. The pool is big it was really relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SARY B.
Business
grand rapids
Dec 22, 2014

Family trip

The rooms were little small, but it's in very nice location. It's near by "Lincoln Mall Rd".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katkh
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2014

Just an average hotel

This hotel is just an average hotel. The staff were not the friendliest. However, the pool/bar staff were great! The rooms are a bit small and I suggest they put a coffee machine either in the rooms or someplace in the lobby for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Jade
Business
New York
Sep 23, 2014

I recommend

Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean. laid back and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to stay at the more expensive SLS or Delano hotel. They are right next door, just steps away and you can easily go there for the bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Alumnus
Business
South Jersey
Sep 2, 2014

Midsummer getaway

I've stayed here in the past. I particularly like the cabana rooms as they directly face the pool. My only complaint is with the beds. The mattresses are a little too soft for me and my back was a little stiff at the end of my stay. But other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the nightclubs in South Beach are only a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ish Miami Lover
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 28, 2014

Best birthday getaway.

I decided to celebrate my 30th birthday in Miami Beach with a couple of friends. We were undecided about what hotel to stay at almost till the last minute but finally chose The National. It was the best decision we could of made. The location is great, close to Lincoln road and it has its own beach access, that is if you make it past their wonderful pool. The staff was very attentive and friendly. No problems with other hotel guest everyone staying there looked like they were having a good time. The ocean view room we had made the trip even more special walking up to those deep blue waters gave us the energy to go out and explore the city everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road and Collins ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxannrenew
Business
Yonkers New York
Aug 20, 2014

getaway

Hotel is clean, workers are friendly.Easy access to the beach and shopping area.Hotel is close to the clubs on Washington an Ocean Drive. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike the brit
Business
Boca raton , florida
Aug 18, 2014

perfect romantic weekend getaway

this recently refurbished hotel fills all the boxes for style, location on the beach and just a few steps to Lincoln road where all the action is. Pool area is magical and food was both good and well priced. staff very courteous. Highly reccomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

be casual in summer, very hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoChi
Business
Bryan, Texas
Aug 15, 2014

Perfect relaxing atmosphere

My bf and I stayed at this hotel this August for the weekend and we enjoyed this hotel a lot! The room has very nice decor and the brown furnitures looked very luxurious. They also have amazing infinity pool outside, it was awesome. The pool is not a regular family pool, more for adults who wants to relax. Beach is only a step away. Only thing I didn't give 5 stars is because our room was located outside of the hallway, but overall we enjoyed. Thanks, and we'll come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top