$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Nassau Suite Hotel

3 stars
1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

It was a good experience, the staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our room and they gave... See full review

  • Jeiris
  • Jul 9, 2013
Pride @ its best

When first arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was not very welcoming at all.She... See full review

  • Peachey Peach
  • May 7, 2013
Small 3 story art-deco facade building with totally new, modern and very comfortable interior. Oversized suites designed by European architect Julien Bergier with dark custom made furniture and light linens, stainless steel appliances in all kitchens.. The Nassau Suite Hotel features direct dial phones with individual voice mail, individual air conditioning, private kitchens walk-in closets and bathrooms with bathtub and shower. Safe boxes, iron and iron board and hairdryers are available in all rooms. This hotel was built in 1936 and renovated in 2006. Business center with internet connection free of charge. Wireless internet available throughout hotel. Beach chairs and towels provided at no additional cost, passes to night clubs provided at concierge desk.NEW: MOVIE THEATER in house with free movies at no additional cost.

Guest to pay $1.00 per room per night for safe deposite box, collected at the time of Check-Out.

Included in the rate is: Continental breakfast, access to internet, beach chairs and towels, beach toys for kids, access to business center, and Fitness Center.
A deposit is required to check in. This can be cash on credit card hold. This is to cover any incidentals incurred during your stay. Deposit and hold is released at check out after incidentlas have been paid. The hotel does charge a fee for early departures.

Hotel Map

25.7858 -80.131
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 8 miles.
Area description
The Nassau Suite Hotel is located in the heart of trendy South Beach Art Deco District within walking distance to the beach Ocean Drive Lincoln Mall and Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nassau Suite Hotel Rooms

Studio Suite
One king or two queen beds. Aprox 500 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and sitting area. Walk-in closet. In-room safe. Premium cable channels, Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.
1 Bedroom Suite
One king bed in separate bedroom and one queen-size sofa bed in living room. Aprox 650 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and living area, Two walk-in closets, In-room safe, Premium cable channels, Stereo with CD/DVD player on request. Complimentary high-speed Internet access.Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Suite Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TR TR
Palatine, Illinois
May 10, 2012

Great location

Great location close to bars, beach etc. Not a familly place. This is just your regular hotel, dont eat or drink from the hotel bar, too expensive. Weight room is a little small but no one there ever. I cant say too much bad stuff but also cant say too much good stuff about the hotel. Overall just your typical Joe Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Playwright, cool bar with reasonable prices.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarahfinn54
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Basic but Good Value & Location SOBE Hotel

This was your typical small hotel located in the heart of SOBE. The location was pretty hard to beat, especially if you did not want to be obscene prices of hotels like the Tides. The staff was not overly friendly, but this is also typical of MIA. The room was clean and spacious. A small breakfast of toast, mini bagels and juice was also included. Parking is $20 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myeam85
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 17, 2010

Great hotel, great location

Went to mia to celebrate my best friends Bday and we decided to stay in this hotel, mainly because it is an all suite hotel, and also because of the location. Well, we were both soooo happy we chose this hotel! Our room was beautiful! At first I didn't like that the bathroom sink/vanity was Outside the bathroom, but it ended up working perfectly, b/c while my friend was taking a shower, I would be fixing my hair or brushing my teeth in the rm. The bed was also Super comfy. We only made it down for the complimentary continental breakfast on our last day, but we weren't missing anything, it didn't look too appetizing. The only negative things were that the hotel does not have a pool (but u Are in miami...go to the Beach!), the beach towels never seemed to be ready when we requested them, & the elevator was out of order (thankfully we were on the second floor). The staff however

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Ridah
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 13, 2010

Great Experience

Went for my bff's birthday! We had loved this hotel. Location was great, very friendly staff. The complimentary beach towels & chairs were a plus! Room was clean and furniture was very modern. Ipod doc was great when getting dressed & down time. Kitchen was great and since I was able to cook, it saved us $$$. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many places to eat near hotel. Stay away from places to eat on Ocean Drive.... over priced! All other locations were reasonably priced. We didn't eat breakfast at hotel... not that good of a selection. Just muffins and coffee :-(

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Ridah
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 13, 2010

Great Experience

Went for my bff's birthday! We had loved this hotel. Location was great, very friendly staff. The complimentary beach towels & chairs were a plus! Room was clean and furniture was very modern. Ipod doc was great when getting dressed & down time. Kitchen was great and since I was able to cook, it saved us $$$. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many places to eat near hotel. Stay away from places to eat on Ocean Drive.... over priced! All other locations were reasonably priced. We didn't eat breakfast at hotel... not that good of a selection. Just muffins and coffee :-(

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Mami
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Suite deal

Easy to access and I really loved the full kitchen; it's helpful for longer stays because it saves so much money! Great TV console and comfy couch. I would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 2 blocks on Washington.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Mami
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Suite deal

Easy to access and I really loved the full kitchen; it's helpful for longer stays because it saves so much money! Great TV console and comfy couch. I would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 2 blocks on Washington.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Great Location and Customer Service

Suite was spacious, ipod doc and TV were excellent for down times. Everything was close by, within a very short walking distance - beach, shopping, all types of restaurants for all budgets! Staff was great. They also have a movie room for down times which was great. Only downsides were that sound carried a bit in the hall outside our door and bad rain storm resulted in water leak through a window (causing s small puddle on floor). Overall really good experience and I would definitely go back if visiting Miami again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Great Location and Customer Service

Suite was spacious, ipod doc and TV were excellent for down times. Everything was close by, within a very short walking distance - beach, shopping, all types of restaurants for all budgets! Staff was great. They also have a movie room for down times which was great. Only downsides were that sound carried a bit in the hall outside our door and bad rain storm resulted in water leak through a window (causing s small puddle on floor). Overall really good experience and I would definitely go back if visiting Miami again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.C. Slater
RDU, NC
May 11, 2009

I'd Do It Again

Nice location, nice staff and better than a good deal of the competition on South Beach. I'd stay there again. The rooms were fine for 2-3 people, but having friends over could get a little cramped. Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top