$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Nassau Suite Hotel

3 stars
1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

It was a good experience, the staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our room and they gave... See full review

  • Jeiris
  • Jul 9, 2013
Miami Carnival

Lily at the front desk was wonderful. Location great. See full review

  • anton1
  • Oct 12, 2011
Small 3 story art-deco facade building with totally new, modern and very comfortable interior. Oversized suites designed by European architect Julien Bergier with dark custom made furniture and light linens, stainless steel appliances in all kitchens.. The Nassau Suite Hotel features direct dial phones with individual voice mail, individual air conditioning, private kitchens walk-in closets and bathrooms with bathtub and shower. Safe boxes, iron and iron board and hairdryers are available in all rooms. This hotel was built in 1936 and renovated in 2006. Business center with internet connection free of charge. Wireless internet available throughout hotel. Beach chairs and towels provided at no additional cost, passes to night clubs provided at concierge desk.NEW: MOVIE THEATER in house with free movies at no additional cost.

Guest to pay $1.00 per room per night for safe deposit box, collected at the time of Check-Out.

Self Parking $25 per day.

Included in the rate is: Continental breakfast, access to internet, beach chairs and towels, beach toys for kids, access to business center, and Fitness Center.
A deposit is required to check in. This can be cash on credit card hold. This is to cover any incidentals incurred during your stay. Deposit and hold is released at check out after incidentals have been paid. The hotel does charge a fee for early departures.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Nassau Suite Hotel Rooms

Studio Suite
One king or two queen beds. Aprox 500 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and sitting area. Walk-in closet. In-room safe. Premium cable channels, Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.
1 Bedroom Suite
One king bed in separate bedroom and one queen-size sofa bed in living room. Aprox 650 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and living area, Two walk-in closets, In-room safe, Premium cable channels, Stereo with CD/DVD player on request. Complimentary high-speed Internet access.Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anton1
Business
NY
Oct 12, 2011

Miami Carnival

Lily at the front desk was wonderful. Location great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Bill SFO
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 8, 2009

Spacious rooms at boutique SoBe hotel

A friend and I were attending a conference at the Loews Hotel Miami Beach, 2 blocks away. In the current economic crisis, we could not justify paying for $300 "discounted" rooms at Loews so we were pleasantly surprised to find the Nassau Suites Hotel, where we got a room on Orbitz for one-half of what we would have paid at Loews. Yes, the Nassau Suites does not have a pool and is not located directly on the beach like Loews but the suites are more spacious than Loews' rooms and the hotel is only a 2 block walk to the gay beach. We have stayed at a number of renovated South Beach deco hotels and the Nassau Suites had the largest rooms we have ever encountered. It's unusual to find twin queen sized beds in restored SoBe hotels but the Nassau Suites has them, perfect for two friends staying together who are not romantic partners. The reception staff was friendly. They quickly took care of our one "issue", a tub drain that was blocked. Our only criticism of the Nassau Suites is the rather sparse and unsatisfying breakfast. We don't mind a Continental breakfast but we like it to be healthy. Similar to what you would expect at a pousada in Brazil or an inn in Holland, the continental breakfast should include a variety of fresh fruit, artesanal breads and cheeses, yogurt, cereal, milk and fresh-squeezed juices instead of plain white bread and sugary orange drink. On balance, however, taking into account reasonable price, spaciousness of the suites, friendliness of the staff and convenience of the location, we highly recommend Nassau Suites Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The $59 7 course Japanese-Brazilian-Peruvian fusion tasting menu at Sushi Samba on Lincoln Road. Great ambiance and views, fabulous service and sumptuous dining from at least 4 kitchens within Sushi Samba.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myeam85
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 17, 2010

Great hotel, great location

Went to mia to celebrate my best friends Bday and we decided to stay in this hotel, mainly because it is an all suite hotel, and also because of the location. Well, we were both soooo happy we chose this hotel! Our room was beautiful! At first I didn't like that the bathroom sink/vanity was Outside the bathroom, but it ended up working perfectly, b/c while my friend was taking a shower, I would be fixing my hair or brushing my teeth in the rm. The bed was also Super comfy. We only made it down for the complimentary continental breakfast on our last day, but we weren't missing anything, it didn't look too appetizing. The only negative things were that the hotel does not have a pool (but u Are in miami...go to the Beach!), the beach towels never seemed to be ready when we requested them, & the elevator was out of order (thankfully we were on the second floor). The staff however

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dartmouth NS
Business
Dartmouth NS Canada
Aug 2, 2012

Covered what we needed....

We didnt make it to breakfast but we had everything we needed. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Down on the corner of 5th & Lincon there is a store called Ross also a store called TJ Max, they are worth a visit. There is also a superstore there, cheaper than the market stores around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamal Ibrahim
Business
toronto, ontario, canada
Feb 22, 2013

Pleasant, spacious

We were pleasantly surprised at the room's spaciousness. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was mediocre, but sufficient (breads, pastries, but no cereal options). The location was close enough to the beach, restaurants, and the shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachey Peach
Business
Miami Beach
May 7, 2013

Pride @ its best

When first arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was not very welcoming at all.She assumed things that she should have just ask. On the last day we needed washcloths, I asked the man at the front desk for toilet paper nd washcloths ,housekeeping brought the toilet paper but we never got the washcloths. The hotel itself is very nice,comfortable nd clean I would stay at Nassau Suites again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jus have fun....the walk gets shorter the more you walk it.Lmao

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeiris
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

It was a good experience, the staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our room and they gave us a bigger and better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

A little too personal

The hotel is small i felt as if i was going to see a friend with a nosy doorman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many well known stores there so if you forgot something yoou will be able to buy another whether it be a toothbrush or a new dress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Great Location and Customer Service

Suite was spacious, ipod doc and TV were excellent for down times. Everything was close by, within a very short walking distance - beach, shopping, all types of restaurants for all budgets! Staff was great. They also have a movie room for down times which was great. Only downsides were that sound carried a bit in the hall outside our door and bad rain storm resulted in water leak through a window (causing s small puddle on floor). Overall really good experience and I would definitely go back if visiting Miami again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Mami
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Suite deal

Easy to access and I really loved the full kitchen; it's helpful for longer stays because it saves so much money! Great TV console and comfy couch. I would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 2 blocks on Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top