$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Nassau Suite Hotel

3 stars
1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

It was a good experience, the staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our room and they gave... See full review

  • Jeiris
  • Jul 9, 2013
Pride @ its best

When first arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was not very welcoming at all.She... See full review

  • Peachey Peach
  • May 7, 2013
Small 3 story art-deco facade building with totally new, modern and very comfortable interior. Oversized suites designed by European architect Julien Bergier with dark custom made furniture and light linens, stainless steel appliances in all kitchens.. The Nassau Suite Hotel features direct dial phones with individual voice mail, individual air conditioning, private kitchens walk-in closets and bathrooms with bathtub and shower. Safe boxes, iron and iron board and hairdryers are available in all rooms. This hotel was built in 1936 and renovated in 2006. Business center with internet connection free of charge. Wireless internet available throughout hotel. Beach chairs and towels provided at no additional cost, passes to night clubs provided at concierge desk.NEW: MOVIE THEATER in house with free movies at no additional cost.

Guest to pay $1.00 per room per night for safe deposite box, collected at the time of Check-Out.

Included in the rate is: Continental breakfast, access to internet, beach chairs and towels, beach toys for kids, access to business center, and Fitness Center.
A deposit is required to check in. This can be cash on credit card hold. This is to cover any incidentals incurred during your stay. Deposit and hold is released at check out after incidentlas have been paid. The hotel does charge a fee for early departures.

Nassau Suite Hotel Rooms

Studio Suite
One king or two queen beds. Aprox 500 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and sitting area. Walk-in closet. In-room safe. Premium cable channels, Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.
1 Bedroom Suite
One king bed in separate bedroom and one queen-size sofa bed in living room. Aprox 650 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and living area, Two walk-in closets, In-room safe, Premium cable channels, Stereo with CD/DVD player on request. Complimentary high-speed Internet access.Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7858 -80.131
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 8 miles.
Area description
The Nassau Suite Hotel is located in the heart of trendy South Beach Art Deco District within walking distance to the beach Ocean Drive Lincoln Mall and Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Bill SFO
San Francisco, CA
May 8, 2009

Spacious rooms at boutique SoBe hotel

A friend and I were attending a conference at the Loews Hotel Miami Beach, 2 blocks away. In the current economic crisis, we could not justify paying for $300 "discounted" rooms at Loews so we were pleasantly surprised to find the Nassau Suites Hotel, where we got a room on Orbitz for one-half of what we would have paid at Loews. Yes, the Nassau Suites does not have a pool and is not located directly on the beach like Loews but the suites are more spacious than Loews' rooms and the hotel is only a 2 block walk to the gay beach. We have stayed at a number of renovated South Beach deco hotels and the Nassau Suites had the largest rooms we have ever encountered. It's unusual to find twin queen sized beds in restored SoBe hotels but the Nassau Suites has them, perfect for two friends staying together who are not romantic partners. The reception staff was friendly. They quickly took care of our one "issue", a tub drain that was blocked. Our only criticism of the Nassau Suites is the rather sparse and unsatisfying breakfast. We don't mind a Continental breakfast but we like it to be healthy. Similar to what you would expect at a pousada in Brazil or an inn in Holland, the continental breakfast should include a variety of fresh fruit, artesanal breads and cheeses, yogurt, cereal, milk and fresh-squeezed juices instead of plain white bread and sugary orange drink. On balance, however, taking into account reasonable price, spaciousness of the suites, friendliness of the staff and convenience of the location, we highly recommend Nassau Suites Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The $59 7 course Japanese-Brazilian-Peruvian fusion tasting menu at Sushi Samba on Lincoln Road. Great ambiance and views, fabulous service and sumptuous dining from at least 4 kitchens within Sushi Samba.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Bill SFO
San Francisco, CA
May 8, 2009

Spacious rooms at boutique SoBe hotel

A friend and I were attending a conference at the Loews Hotel Miami Beach, 2 blocks away. In the current economic crisis, we could not justify paying for $300 "discounted" rooms at Loews so we were pleasantly surprised to find the Nassau Suites Hotel, where we got a room on Orbitz for one-half of what we would have paid at Loews. Yes, the Nassau Suites does not have a pool and is not located directly on the beach like Loews but the suites are more spacious than Loews' rooms and the hotel is only a 2 block walk to the gay beach. We have stayed at a number of renovated South Beach deco hotels and the Nassau Suites had the largest rooms we have ever encountered. It's unusual to find twin queen sized beds in restored SoBe hotels but the Nassau Suites has them, perfect for two friends staying together who are not romantic partners. The reception staff was friendly. They quickly took care of our one "issue", a tub drain that was blocked. Our only criticism of the Nassau Suites is the rather sparse and unsatisfying breakfast. We don't mind a Continental breakfast but we like it to be healthy. Similar to what you would expect at a pousada in Brazil or an inn in Holland, the continental breakfast should include a variety of fresh fruit, artesanal breads and cheeses, yogurt, cereal, milk and fresh-squeezed juices instead of plain white bread and sugary orange drink. On balance, however, taking into account reasonable price, spaciousness of the suites, friendliness of the staff and convenience of the location, we highly recommend Nassau Suites Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The $59 7 course Japanese-Brazilian-Peruvian fusion tasting menu at Sushi Samba on Lincoln Road. Great ambiance and views, fabulous service and sumptuous dining from at least 4 kitchens within Sushi Samba.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anton1
NY
Oct 12, 2011

Miami Carnival

Lily at the front desk was wonderful. Location great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Dec 14, 2009

Art deco experience

Nice roomy suite with large closet, big TV, and great decor. As good or better than pictured. The large lobby is open and refreshing. A free continental breakfast was served daily with surprisingly good strong coffee and fairly fresh food. Convenient location to the beach and to the district night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Great Location and Customer Service

Suite was spacious, ipod doc and TV were excellent for down times. Everything was close by, within a very short walking distance - beach, shopping, all types of restaurants for all budgets! Staff was great. They also have a movie room for down times which was great. Only downsides were that sound carried a bit in the hall outside our door and bad rain storm resulted in water leak through a window (causing s small puddle on floor). Overall really good experience and I would definitely go back if visiting Miami again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Mami
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Suite deal

Easy to access and I really loved the full kitchen; it's helpful for longer stays because it saves so much money! Great TV console and comfy couch. I would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 2 blocks on Washington.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lutz, FL
May 17, 2010

Great location, great value

Hotel room fairly large, with updated decor. And location was great - close to the beach and Lincoln Avenue for shopping. Since I drove, I liked the secured on-site parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're on a budget, stay away from Ocean Avenue. Better dining choices are the small cafes, and a sandwich place within blocks of the hotel.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeiris
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

It was a good experience, the staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our room and they gave us a bigger and better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Dec 14, 2009

Art deco experience

Nice roomy suite with large closet, big TV, and great decor. As good or better than pictured. The large lobby is open and refreshing. A free continental breakfast was served daily with surprisingly good strong coffee and fairly fresh food. Convenient location to the beach and to the district night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lutz, FL
May 17, 2010

Great location, great value

Hotel room fairly large, with updated decor. And location was great - close to the beach and Lincoln Avenue for shopping. Since I drove, I liked the secured on-site parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're on a budget, stay away from Ocean Avenue. Better dining choices are the small cafes, and a sandwich place within blocks of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top