$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Nassau Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 19, 2009

Nice Surprise

Orbitz price was terrific for a deluxe small hotel like this. The hotel was less than 1 block from the Grillfish Restaurant and Jerry's Deli, two great places to eat. And only 1 block from the beach. We requested a wheelchair, and they accomodated our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 great places to eat

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Mami
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Suite deal

Easy to access and I really loved the full kitchen; it's helpful for longer stays because it saves so much money! Great TV console and comfy couch. I would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 2 blocks on Washington.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Great Location and Customer Service

Suite was spacious, ipod doc and TV were excellent for down times. Everything was close by, within a very short walking distance - beach, shopping, all types of restaurants for all budgets! Staff was great. They also have a movie room for down times which was great. Only downsides were that sound carried a bit in the hall outside our door and bad rain storm resulted in water leak through a window (causing s small puddle on floor). Overall really good experience and I would definitely go back if visiting Miami again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.C. Slater
Business
RDU, NC
May 11, 2009

I'd Do It Again

Nice location, nice staff and better than a good deal of the competition on South Beach. I'd stay there again. The rooms were fine for 2-3 people, but having friends over could get a little cramped. Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Bill SFO
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 8, 2009

Spacious rooms at boutique SoBe hotel

A friend and I were attending a conference at the Loews Hotel Miami Beach, 2 blocks away. In the current economic crisis, we could not justify paying for $300 "discounted" rooms at Loews so we were pleasantly surprised to find the Nassau Suites Hotel, where we got a room on Orbitz for one-half of what we would have paid at Loews. Yes, the Nassau Suites does not have a pool and is not located directly on the beach like Loews but the suites are more spacious than Loews' rooms and the hotel is only a 2 block walk to the gay beach. We have stayed at a number of renovated South Beach deco hotels and the Nassau Suites had the largest rooms we have ever encountered. It's unusual to find twin queen sized beds in restored SoBe hotels but the Nassau Suites has them, perfect for two friends staying together who are not romantic partners. The reception staff was friendly. They quickly took care of our one "issue", a tub drain that was blocked. Our only criticism of the Nassau Suites is the rather sparse and unsatisfying breakfast. We don't mind a Continental breakfast but we like it to be healthy. Similar to what you would expect at a pousada in Brazil or an inn in Holland, the continental breakfast should include a variety of fresh fruit, artesanal breads and cheeses, yogurt, cereal, milk and fresh-squeezed juices instead of plain white bread and sugary orange drink. On balance, however, taking into account reasonable price, spaciousness of the suites, friendliness of the staff and convenience of the location, we highly recommend Nassau Suites Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The $59 7 course Japanese-Brazilian-Peruvian fusion tasting menu at Sushi Samba on Lincoln Road. Great ambiance and views, fabulous service and sumptuous dining from at least 4 kitchens within Sushi Samba.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

A little too personal

The hotel is small i felt as if i was going to see a friend with a nosy doorman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many well known stores there so if you forgot something yoou will be able to buy another whether it be a toothbrush or a new dress.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dana Point, CA
Sep 7, 2008

My review of Nassau Suite Hotel

There was a drunken party going on until the early morning hours on the weekend and the staff did not do anything to quiet it down. I would not stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel was a great location for walking where ever you need to go in South Beach.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
May 8, 2008

Great value for the money

Nassau Suite Hotel has great location. It's a very chic hotel and for the money, it is a great hotel. You might want a room on the higher levels not looking at the back for noise purposes, but other than that this hotel is a great find. I have been in this hotel multiple times and recommended to friends and family numerious times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurant on Espanol Way.

Back to menu Return to top