Nassau Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Ridah
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 13, 2010

Great Experience

Went for my bff's birthday! We had loved this hotel. Location was great, very friendly staff. The complimentary beach towels & chairs were a plus! Room was clean and furniture was very modern. Ipod doc was great when getting dressed & down time. Kitchen was great and since I was able to cook, it saved us $$$. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many places to eat near hotel. Stay away from places to eat on Ocean Drive.... over priced! All other locations were reasonably priced. We didn't eat breakfast at hotel... not that good of a selection. Just muffins and coffee :-(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadephia, PA
Jul 8, 2010

Great Vacation

We walked around South Beach and ate at some great places. The beach was a block away and wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at OLA. Out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2010

Nice

It was great location and south beach is an amazing place to visit !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Guy's Burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lutz, FL
May 17, 2010

Great location, great value

Hotel room fairly large, with updated decor. And location was great - close to the beach and Lincoln Avenue for shopping. Since I drove, I liked the secured on-site parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're on a budget, stay away from Ocean Avenue. Better dining choices are the small cafes, and a sandwich place within blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Dec 14, 2009

Art deco experience

Nice roomy suite with large closet, big TV, and great decor. As good or better than pictured. The large lobby is open and refreshing. A free continental breakfast was served daily with surprisingly good strong coffee and fairly fresh food. Convenient location to the beach and to the district night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis The Barstoolman
Business
Mountain Home, AR
Sep 5, 2009

Great Location! Great Value!

The location is fantastic. They have a parking lot adjacent for $16.00 per day. Try to beat that price for South Beach. The rooms were wonderful. My only complaint is that the halls can get noisy at night so bring earplugs. If it weren't for that, I would give this place six stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Sandwichiere around the corner was great for a quick carry-out. Beware the 2 for 1 drink offers along Ocean Drive. They are per person and ours were $25.00 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mableton, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Relaxing in South Beach

This trip to South Beach was for leisure exclusively. The location to South Beach was amazing. Our reservation was for a studio suite. When we arrived, our room was not ready even at 3p so we waited until 4p and was upgraded to a 1-BDRM suite. We loved the unique decor of the hotel; however, there were some amenities missing. There was no TV in the main living area. There was a flat panel in the bedroom. There was a huge walk-in closet, but limited hangers even upon request. The sink area was very small and no place to put toiletries. There was a mirror in the sink/closet area but none in the actual bathroom. They advertise a continental breakfast but you can do better somewhere else. Overall, we would return to this property as the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to stay exclusively on South Beach, save money on renting a car. Everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2009

Nassau Review

For a hotel room that you don't plan on spending a lot of time in, this hotel is perfect. If you need somewhere you can cook and entertain, this isn't so good. The kitchen was a good size and very nice LOOKING, but the necessities for cooking (ie - cooking utensils, small appliances and kitchen gadgets) just weren't provided ... which was a problem if you buy food to cook. Any kitchen items that were in the room was obviously left by other guest who bought them out of desperation for cooking meals themselves. If you need a hotel that's close to the beach and the neighborhood amenities that South Beach has to offer, this is a great location. If you want something that is a good price and you're not expecting a whole lot of in-room comforts, book a room here. The king size bed was super uncomfortable (rock hard and box-like) and the bathroom had ZERO counter space, which is a problem if you have more than one person in the room (even two people won't have space for personal items).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road is a short walk from the hotel and has plentiful eateries and shopping. Ocean Drive has upscale sidewalk restaurants and chic bars for anyone's liking. Recommended is BLT Steaks at the Betsy Ross Hotel on Ocean Drive. The food was perfect and the wait staff was friendly, knowledgeable and eager to please. A perfect meal in an excellent location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 19, 2009

Nice Surprise

Orbitz price was terrific for a deluxe small hotel like this. The hotel was less than 1 block from the Grillfish Restaurant and Jerry's Deli, two great places to eat. And only 1 block from the beach. We requested a wheelchair, and they accomodated our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 great places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Mami
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Suite deal

Easy to access and I really loved the full kitchen; it's helpful for longer stays because it saves so much money! Great TV console and comfy couch. I would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 2 blocks on Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top