$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Nassau Suite Hotel

3 stars
1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

It was a good experience, the staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our room and they gave... See full review

  • Jeiris
  • Jul 9, 2013
Pride @ its best

When first arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was not very welcoming at all.She... See full review

  • Peachey Peach
  • May 7, 2013
Small 3 story art-deco facade building with totally new, modern and very comfortable interior. Oversized suites designed by European architect Julien Bergier with dark custom made furniture and light linens, stainless steel appliances in all kitchens.. The Nassau Suite Hotel features direct dial phones with individual voice mail, individual air conditioning, private kitchens walk-in closets and bathrooms with bathtub and shower. Safe boxes, iron and iron board and hairdryers are available in all rooms. This hotel was built in 1936 and renovated in 2006. Business center with internet connection free of charge. Wireless internet available throughout hotel. Beach chairs and towels provided at no additional cost, passes to night clubs provided at concierge desk.NEW: MOVIE THEATER in house with free movies at no additional cost.

Guest to pay $1.00 per room per night for safe deposite box, collected at the time of Check-Out.

Included in the rate is: Continental breakfast, access to internet, beach chairs and towels, beach toys for kids, access to business center, and Fitness Center.
A deposit is required to check in. This can be cash on credit card hold. This is to cover any incidentals incurred during your stay. Deposit and hold is released at check out after incidentlas have been paid. The hotel does charge a fee for early departures.

Hotel Map

25.7858 -80.131
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 8 miles.
Area description
The Nassau Suite Hotel is located in the heart of trendy South Beach Art Deco District within walking distance to the beach Ocean Drive Lincoln Mall and Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nassau Suite Hotel Rooms

Studio Suite
One king or two queen beds. Aprox 500 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and sitting area. Walk-in closet. In-room safe. Premium cable channels, Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.
1 Bedroom Suite
One king bed in separate bedroom and one queen-size sofa bed in living room. Aprox 650 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and living area, Two walk-in closets, In-room safe, Premium cable channels, Stereo with CD/DVD player on request. Complimentary high-speed Internet access.Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachey Peach
Miami Beach
May 7, 2013

Pride @ its best

When first arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was not very welcoming at all.She assumed things that she should have just ask. On the last day we needed washcloths, I asked the man at the front desk for toilet paper nd washcloths ,housekeeping brought the toilet paper but we never got the washcloths. The hotel itself is very nice,comfortable nd clean I would stay at Nassau Suites again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jus have fun....the walk gets shorter the more you walk it.Lmao

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeiris
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

It was a good experience, the staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our room and they gave us a bigger and better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachey Peach
Miami Beach
May 7, 2013

Pride @ its best

When first arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was not very welcoming at all.She assumed things that she should have just ask. On the last day we needed washcloths, I asked the man at the front desk for toilet paper nd washcloths ,housekeeping brought the toilet paper but we never got the washcloths. The hotel itself is very nice,comfortable nd clean I would stay at Nassau Suites again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jus have fun....the walk gets shorter the more you walk it.Lmao

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamal Ibrahim
toronto, ontario, canada
Feb 22, 2013

Pleasant, spacious

We were pleasantly surprised at the room's spaciousness. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was mediocre, but sufficient (breads, pastries, but no cereal options). The location was close enough to the beach, restaurants, and the shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GermanC
Nevada
Jan 21, 2013

What you see is not what you get!!

In all I did not have a pleasant stay at all!! I was not given the room that I had reserved for...Bed sheets had blood stains on them and when I asked for new ones the rude front desk clerk told me there were not any more and to check back tomorrow!! In all, this place should be shut down!! Hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! And I would consider hiring new staff members as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dartmouth NS
Dartmouth NS Canada
Aug 2, 2012

Covered what we needed....

We didnt make it to breakfast but we had everything we needed. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Down on the corner of 5th & Lincon there is a store called Ross also a store called TJ Max, they are worth a visit. There is also a superstore there, cheaper than the market stores around.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TR TR
Palatine, Illinois
May 10, 2012

Great location

Great location close to bars, beach etc. Not a familly place. This is just your regular hotel, dont eat or drink from the hotel bar, too expensive. Weight room is a little small but no one there ever. I cant say too much bad stuff but also cant say too much good stuff about the hotel. Overall just your typical Joe Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Playwright, cool bar with reasonable prices.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarahfinn54
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Basic but Good Value & Location SOBE Hotel

This was your typical small hotel located in the heart of SOBE. The location was pretty hard to beat, especially if you did not want to be obscene prices of hotels like the Tides. The staff was not overly friendly, but this is also typical of MIA. The room was clean and spacious. A small breakfast of toast, mini bagels and juice was also included. Parking is $20 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anton1
NY
Oct 12, 2011

Miami Carnival

Lily at the front desk was wonderful. Location great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2010

Decent price, great location

The hotel is located in the Art Deco neighbourhood. The street it is located on is pretty turistic and it is 1 street away from the promenard right next to the sea. There are tons of good restaurants on the promenard. As for the hotel itself - The breakfast which is included is awful, meaning it is ultra minimalistic (frozen bread, bagels and cruasons). If you want there are cafes around. Breakfast sitting are is one table in the lobbi, although we always had place to sit. The elevator is for 2 people only, strange. The room has space, kitchen was decent, dining area is actually a high bar for 2 people in the kitchen. Kitchen and sleeping area is actually one open space, sort of a studio. Wireless internet in the room was OK. I did have a hard time guaranteeing in advance that I get 2 double beds in the room (had 2 kids), but after calling them a couple of times in advance it worked out OK. There is no carpet in the room, but a tile floor which was a bit strange for having a baby. In general, this could be a decent hotel. No sure about families with very small kids - could work, but not 100% ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of excellent restaurants one street away, no need to go any where.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2010

Decent price, great location

The hotel is located in the Art Deco neighbourhood. The street it is located on is pretty turistic and it is 1 street away from the promenard right next to the sea. There are tons of good restaurants on the promenard. As for the hotel itself - The breakfast which is included is awful, meaning it is ultra minimalistic (frozen bread, bagels and cruasons). If you want there are cafes around. Breakfast sitting are is one table in the lobbi, although we always had place to sit. The elevator is for 2 people only, strange. The room has space, kitchen was decent, dining area is actually a high bar for 2 people in the kitchen. Kitchen and sleeping area is actually one open space, sort of a studio. Wireless internet in the room was OK. I did have a hard time guaranteeing in advance that I get 2 double beds in the room (had 2 kids), but after calling them a couple of times in advance it worked out OK. There is no carpet in the room, but a tile floor which was a bit strange for having a baby. In general, this could be a decent hotel. No sure about families with very small kids - could work, but not 100% ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of excellent restaurants one street away, no need to go any where.

Back to menu Return to top