$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Nassau Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1414 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
28 reviews
Miami Carnival

Lily at the front desk was wonderful. Location great. See full review

  • anton1
  • Oct 12, 2011
Spacious rooms at boutique SoBe hotel

A friend and I were attending a conference at the Loews Hotel Miami Beach, 2 blocks away. In the... See full review

  • Dr Bill SFO
  • May 8, 2009
Small 3 story art-deco facade building with totally new, modern and very comfortable interior. Oversized suites designed by European architect Julien Bergier with dark custom made furniture and light linens, stainless steel appliances in all kitchens.. The Nassau Suite Hotel features direct dial phones with individual voice mail, individual air conditioning, private kitchens walk-in closets and bathrooms with bathtub and shower. Safe boxes, iron and iron board and hairdryers are available in all rooms. This hotel was built in 1936 and renovated in 2006. Business center with internet connection free of charge. Wireless internet available throughout hotel. Beach chairs and towels provided at no additional cost, passes to night clubs provided at concierge desk.NEW: MOVIE THEATER in house with free movies at no additional cost.

Guest to pay $1.00 per room per night for safe deposit box, collected at the time of Check-Out.

Self Parking $25 per day.

Included in the rate is: Continental breakfast, access to internet, beach chairs and towels, beach toys for kids, access to business center, and Fitness Center.
A deposit is required to check in. This can be cash on credit card hold. This is to cover any incidentals incurred during your stay. Deposit and hold is released at check out after incidentals have been paid. The hotel does charge a fee for early departures.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Nassau Suite Hotel Rooms

Studio Suite
One king or two queen beds. Aprox 500 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and sitting area. Walk-in closet. In-room safe. Premium cable channels, Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.
1 Bedroom Suite
One king bed in separate bedroom and one queen-size sofa bed in living room. Aprox 650 square feet. Full, open kitchen, Dining area and living area, Two walk-in closets, In-room safe, Premium cable channels, Stereo with CD/DVD player on request. Complimentary high-speed Internet access.Entertainment center with ipod dock and flat screen tv.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anton1
NY
Oct 12, 2011

Miami Carnival

Lily at the front desk was wonderful. Location great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adriba
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 22, 2014

bugs in the room

The rooms were large and with a nice kitchen, the problem that we had was one of our rooms had an infestation of bugs and larva on the bed sheets, pillows and floors to the point that we found larva in our suitcases the next day. We complained with the staff but we did not get any type of support or compensation from them. not even an apology denying the problem completely. Also the room was very loud and noisy at night and we could not sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Xixon spanish restaurant in south beach, delicious.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeiris
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

It was a good experience, the staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our room and they gave us a bigger and better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachey Peach
Business
Miami Beach
May 7, 2013

Pride @ its best

When first arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was not very welcoming at all.She assumed things that she should have just ask. On the last day we needed washcloths, I asked the man at the front desk for toilet paper nd washcloths ,housekeeping brought the toilet paper but we never got the washcloths. The hotel itself is very nice,comfortable nd clean I would stay at Nassau Suites again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jus have fun....the walk gets shorter the more you walk it.Lmao

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamal Ibrahim
Business
toronto, ontario, canada
Feb 22, 2013

Pleasant, spacious

We were pleasantly surprised at the room's spaciousness. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was mediocre, but sufficient (breads, pastries, but no cereal options). The location was close enough to the beach, restaurants, and the shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GermanC
Business
Nevada
Jan 21, 2013

What you see is not what you get!!

In all I did not have a pleasant stay at all!! I was not given the room that I had reserved for...Bed sheets had blood stains on them and when I asked for new ones the rude front desk clerk told me there were not any more and to check back tomorrow!! In all, this place should be shut down!! Hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! And I would consider hiring new staff members as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dartmouth NS
Business
Dartmouth NS Canada
Aug 2, 2012

Covered what we needed....

We didnt make it to breakfast but we had everything we needed. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Down on the corner of 5th & Lincon there is a store called Ross also a store called TJ Max, they are worth a visit. There is also a superstore there, cheaper than the market stores around.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TR TR
Business
Palatine, Illinois
May 10, 2012

Great location

Great location close to bars, beach etc. Not a familly place. This is just your regular hotel, dont eat or drink from the hotel bar, too expensive. Weight room is a little small but no one there ever. I cant say too much bad stuff but also cant say too much good stuff about the hotel. Overall just your typical Joe Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Playwright, cool bar with reasonable prices.

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarahfinn54
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Basic but Good Value & Location SOBE Hotel

This was your typical small hotel located in the heart of SOBE. The location was pretty hard to beat, especially if you did not want to be obscene prices of hotels like the Tides. The staff was not overly friendly, but this is also typical of MIA. The room was clean and spacious. A small breakfast of toast, mini bagels and juice was also included. Parking is $20 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2010

Decent price, great location

The hotel is located in the Art Deco neighbourhood. The street it is located on is pretty turistic and it is 1 street away from the promenard right next to the sea. There are tons of good restaurants on the promenard. As for the hotel itself - The breakfast which is included is awful, meaning it is ultra minimalistic (frozen bread, bagels and cruasons). If you want there are cafes around. Breakfast sitting are is one table in the lobbi, although we always had place to sit. The elevator is for 2 people only, strange. The room has space, kitchen was decent, dining area is actually a high bar for 2 people in the kitchen. Kitchen and sleeping area is actually one open space, sort of a studio. Wireless internet in the room was OK. I did have a hard time guaranteeing in advance that I get 2 double beds in the room (had 2 kids), but after calling them a couple of times in advance it worked out OK. There is no carpet in the room, but a tile floor which was a bit strange for having a baby. In general, this could be a decent hotel. No sure about families with very small kids - could work, but not 100% ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of excellent restaurants one street away, no need to go any where.

Back to menu Return to top