$257 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this... See full review

  • 1 spontaneous traveler
  • Nov 18, 2013
Vacation

Blocks from beach. Spacious room with mini kitchen and living area which was nice. Great staff. See full review

  • DMD Travel Guy
  • Dec 7, 2014
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropoles inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $15 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 45
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 spontaneous traveler
Business
Miami
Nov 18, 2013

Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this hotel is a great place to stay in when you're on a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alla Kush
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 22, 2010

Great Hotel

This is my first time writing the review, but I strongly feel this hotel deserves appreciation. I often travel for business and take personal trips as well, unfortunately I have hardly ever stayed at boutique hotels... My experience with Metropole Hotel is by far the most pleasant one. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the service was outstanding. Special thanks to [...] for making my stay pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CJ's Crab is great restaurant on Ocean Dr., just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. I had the best crab cakes ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 18, 2009

Good Hotel

No probs at all, I would recommend this place and stay there again. Price was good and with just a short walk to just about all the good places on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top