Metropole South Beach ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$128
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
70%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Luxe Suite
  • Size: 600 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices 2 BR Luxe Suite
  • Size: 1000 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6

Overview

The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $18 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted or prepaid cards. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on New Year's Eve. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, January 1st. We are pet friendly, however, we do have some restrictions and regulations. Pets have to weigh up to 15 pounds only and fees do not apply to service animals. Hotel has a $250 pet deposit (refundable upon room inspection) + $25 per day pet fee (non-refundable) before taxes

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$118
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$108
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$233

Chelsea Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$128
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$209

National Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$202

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Solarium

Services

  • Business center
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Service animals allowed

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

70% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

South beach miami

Would recommend Sat, Jan 9, 2016
Ideal for couples or even a small family the front of the hotel is noisy up too 11pm if you want peace and quite as for a courtyard room. Just a plunge pool but go to the beach 5 mins away excellent for shops and bars. We parked on the 7th Street parking lot which is almost directly across the street. Will stop again

| scarborough Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

hotel is very tired is definitely not a four star although the staff does try hard with their friend

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Everything was in disarray staff trying hard to make improvements Hotel plumbing grounds needs attention

| N/A Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Birthday Fun

Would recommend Sat, Nov 21, 2015
We found this place a few hours before checking. Our previous one was HORRIBLE! Metropole was great! The staff was friendly and I love the modern look it had. The room was a little snug but it was beautiful and in walking distance to the beach and different shops. They also had a happy with free drink! Great for celebrating a birthday!

| Lakeland Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great mother/daughter weekend

Would recommend Thu, Jun 18, 2015
Hotel was next to a construction zone and walls were VERY thin but you get an awesome value for the money. Plenty of room, personable staff and location can't be beat. I would definitely stay at the Metropole again.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place to party and make memories :)

Would recommend Thu, Jan 22, 2015
Very nice hotel that's near all the action. You have enough space to have company in your room and space for privacy because the bedroom is separate from the living quarters. Price is great for the amount of space you get compared to the other hotels in this prime area. Do not consider the pool...because it's not one, just a foot wade pool. You are right around the block from the main strip and beach. The hotel also provides free beach ware(towels,umbrellas,seating)

| Pontiac Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Sun, Dec 7, 2014
Blocks from beach. Spacious room with mini kitchen and living area which was nice. Great staff.

| Jersey City, NJ Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Husband and wife getaway

Would recommend Sat, Sep 13, 2014
The staff was super nice! I wish there was a swimming pool

| Maryland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Mixed review

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
The location was perfect and the room was great, however the parking was not goo. They have valet parking but you have to walk a little bit and I had to drive around the block for 45 minutes before the 1 valet person they had was at the stand to take my car. We got there on Labor Day and they had 4 people on staff for the the entire hotel. It took at least 30 minutes to be able to check in bc there was one person working. The staff was nice, just not enough of them to handle all guest requests/complaints.

Time saver

Do not take a car to this hotel if possible.

| GA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Worst hotel EVER!!

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 27, 2014
I had stayed at metropole during my trip to miami this august and all i can say is dont waste your money. During my 5 night stay they had to switch my room 3 times because of problems with the rooms. Room #1 first off this one bedroom suite was the smallest of the 3 and when we tried to take a shower the whole shower filled with water because the drain didnt work at all it was so bad that water overflowed all over the bathroom. So they gave a different room. Room #2 was ok until the BIG problems started happening. The second day we were in that room were sitting in our room when we noticed the ceiling was LEAKING from the sides of where the light was. It was pouring down leaving us with puddles all over our bathroom. I told management what happened they said that the 3rd floor had a so called "shower party" with 3 people showering at the same time getting water all over and because of that our ceiling was leaking. After he told us that i asked him if he could take care of our resort fee he said he would do something for us. I come bak to the room all the did was give us rotten fruit and a very cheap bottle of wine which didn't make up for anything. So 2 days later this same room had another problem the toilet was leaking and it smelled like fish in the bathroom because water was all over. I went to the front desk they told me they would switch my room right away. So that leaves me to the 3rd 1 bedroom suite we had this room was bigger than all 3 rooms i didnt have a problem because i only stayed in this room for our last night. Overall the only thing that was nice was the location everything about this hotel is horrible spend a lil more money and stay somewhere nicer.

| Sterling heights, Michigan Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great apartments right in the heart of South Beach

Would recommend Mon, Aug 11, 2014
We booked a 1 bed apartment for a week with a 50% off deal. The apartment was well equipped with most things you would need although we had to ask for a few kitchen items that were missing. The location of the beach is so close it is ideal for visiting nearby restaurants and shopping. The swimming pool is only a plunge pool, too small to use which was a shame, it also didn't look too clean. The apartments were cleaned everyday and to a good standard. The bathroom was a small ensuite with no bath just a shower but it suited us fine. I would recommend this place for the location and would definitely stay again for the 50% off deal as it was good value.

Money saver

The hotel offer free beach chairs and towels to take to the beach and provide free transport to and from MIA

| London, England Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$128
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016