$147 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this... See full review

  • 1 spontaneous traveler
  • Nov 18, 2013
Great apartments right in the heart of South Beach

We booked a 1 bed apartment for a week with a 50% off deal. The apartment was well equipped with... See full review

  • mussells
  • Aug 11, 2014
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropoles inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $15 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 45
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Club Liv
Business
Maryland
Sep 13, 2014

Husband and wife getaway

The staff was super nice! I wish there was a swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessquickstay
Business
GA
Sep 3, 2014

Mixed review

The location was perfect and the room was great, however the parking was not goo. They have valet parking but you have to walk a little bit and I had to drive around the block for 45 minutes before the 1 valet person they had was at the stand to take my car. We got there on Labor Day and they had 4 people on staff for the the entire hotel. It took at least 30 minutes to be able to check in bc there was one person working. The staff was nice, just not enough of them to handle all guest requests/complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take a car to this hotel if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dollface55
Business
Miami beach
Mar 3, 2014

Quick best getaway ever

Loved it!!! Rooms was perfect, looks all new inside, not like them other old south beach hotels... Definitely would return <3

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lacc
Business
tampa
Feb 9, 2014

great location

hotel was kinda hard to find where to park. after finding where to park staff was friendly and came to help! rooms where nice but some upgrades is needed for the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go thru the alley in the back and everything is that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilolilo
Business
mexico
Aug 23, 2013

perfect for us :)

the staff was amazingly nice! the room could have been better... the location is the best!! thank you so much guys!! we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattydio
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2013

Really bad hotel

Me and my gf stayed here and the maid walk right in the room while we were in bed!!! The place smelled like chemicals . The elevator didn't work half the time and there was a $15 dollar a day hidden fee and a $25 dollar a day parking fee also the best park of all is we were getting bitten by something in the bed all night. We were not able to change the tempature on the ac and it was set for 73 degrees in August in Florida and they did not change the sheets when we were there. Also the pool is maybe five feet by five feet wide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HTownGirlfriend
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 16, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Overall the stay was fine, we didn't have any major problems. The walls are a little thin so you can hear what's going on much of the time, but we didn't feel like it was enough to disturb us. I will also say that the rooms are a little dark, they could use some more lights in the ceiling. I found myself turning on every light there was just to see what was in my bag. The cleaning lady's kept taking our dirty towels and not replacing them, I thought that was odd. So everyday I had to call and have someone bring us new towels. The biggest issue I had was with the valet service, which I believe services all of the South Beach Hotel group. We called to have our car brought up, and gave them the normal 10-15 minutes they ask for. Well it ended up taking them about an HOUR to bring our car to the hotel, they kept saying maybe they took the car to the wrong hotel!! Eventually after my boyfriend went and spoke with the front desk, the valet guy pulls up with the car. It just put a wrench in our time schedule for the day. The kitchen was the best thing we could have asked for, we were able to save time looking for quick places to eat and cooked breakfast in the room. VERY CONVENIENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Warman, SK.
Aug 13, 2011

SwimShow 2011 and time to relax.

I came for the Miami SwimShow on a buying trip and we met at the hotel and stayed a week. Because my guy is a smoker we got to spend a lot of time in the courtyard at all times of the day and night. It was amazing at night to sit there and talk, people were always coming and going, chatted with some others kept to themselves it was a social place, but private to. We enjoyed the privacy of the one bedroom suite which is just like an apartment. Enjoyed cooking there, but go to the Market first (about 11 blocks away) and buy groceries cause walgreens does not have fresh produce available other then for snacking. I would go back in a heartbeat and loved the ambiance. The bed was super comfy, loved the raindrop shower. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Provincetown, Ma
Mar 28, 2011

If you are over 30 Beware

Metropole is not a 4 star hotel at most an almost 2 star. I have traveled 35 years and have experienced all level of hotels using star rating. 1)lobby very small, dark, looked dirty. 2)elevator & corridor to room dirty not vaccumed and 3 areas of carpet had dried vomit. For a week stay not enjoyable 3)room was not ready for late arrival. 4)long hair found on sheet, bath sink and shower. 5)microwave disgusting with dried food. 6)no place to park rental bikes except in room. 6a)no dresser to put cloths in. 7)beach towels worn and thin. 8)$15/day added room fee for extra services did not make sense when the only service was the shuttle to/from airport. No bar/restaurant, had to go to other hotels in South Beach group for the advertized cocktail hour that served very small basic cocktails in plastic. What was good about the hotel is the location. The apt are of nice size. The front desk personnel were trying their best to work with the tools at hand. Cleaning staff is not up to speed for a 4 star hotel. Several request made to them went out the window. Could have cared less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset NJ
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent!

Stayed in So Beach after cruising to Cozumel and Key West and stumbled across the Metropole on [...]. The room was exactly as it appears in pictures on the website, the front desk staff and bell hop were all very nice and helpful, close to beach and shops, relaxing courtyard. We found our new return hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WISH at The Hotel on 8th and Collins for a spectacular special dinner (both food and atmosphere), a fun spanish band with flamenco dancers at a restaurant along the beach road a few blocks up (forget name) also had great good and show was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top