$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
View map of 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
49 reviews
Great place to party and make memories :)

Very nice hotel that's near all the action. You have enough space to have company in your room and... See full review

  • Tedarro G.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this... See full review

  • 1 spontaneous traveler
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropoles inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $15 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family traveling often
Business
Midwest
Mar 4, 2013

Very very disappointing!

Unless you are planning on going out clubbing every night, you will be very disappointed by the room. The room was much smaller than pictures suggested but that wouldn't be an issue if it were clean. Everything in the room is chipped, scratched, stained... It must have been clean and trendy a few years ago but it's not the case anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattydio
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2013

Really bad hotel

Me and my gf stayed here and the maid walk right in the room while we were in bed!!! The place smelled like chemicals . The elevator didn't work half the time and there was a $15 dollar a day hidden fee and a $25 dollar a day parking fee also the best park of all is we were getting bitten by something in the bed all night. We were not able to change the tempature on the ac and it was set for 73 degrees in August in Florida and they did not change the sheets when we were there. Also the pool is maybe five feet by five feet wide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scorpio 67
Business
Bronx new York
Feb 14, 2014

manager will not be responsive to your problems

my first stay here was pretty good unfortunately I'm writing about a canceled stay as we all know except for the manager of this hotel we have had very bad snow storms across most of the country and thousands of flights canceled but it appears that management at this hotel is not aware of this and is refusing to refund my canceled reservation or answer my calls or call me back or even offer a stay at a later time all he is interested in is stealing hard working people money the airline refunded 2 days later the car rental company refunded 5 days later but these thieves refuse to refund my money or even have the decency to talk to me about why they are stealing my money so from now on i would never recommend this place to stay unless you have money to throw away huge mistake and disappointment and disrespect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Jan 7, 2010

Not a Good Experience

Employees were helpful but this is not a 4 star hotel Not even close; poorly lighted rooms, no lan phone n the room, hallways very dark; emergency exit left unlocked 24 hours a day; many small maintennace issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Ocean side

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lmercer
Business
Texas
Feb 7, 2010

Beware!!

Noisy, less than clean. Watch your credit card statement after you depart. I was overcharged $120.00 for valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Provincetown, Ma
Mar 28, 2011

If you are over 30 Beware

Metropole is not a 4 star hotel at most an almost 2 star. I have traveled 35 years and have experienced all level of hotels using star rating. 1)lobby very small, dark, looked dirty. 2)elevator & corridor to room dirty not vaccumed and 3 areas of carpet had dried vomit. For a week stay not enjoyable 3)room was not ready for late arrival. 4)long hair found on sheet, bath sink and shower. 5)microwave disgusting with dried food. 6)no place to park rental bikes except in room. 6a)no dresser to put cloths in. 7)beach towels worn and thin. 8)$15/day added room fee for extra services did not make sense when the only service was the shuttle to/from airport. No bar/restaurant, had to go to other hotels in South Beach group for the advertized cocktail hour that served very small basic cocktails in plastic. What was good about the hotel is the location. The apt are of nice size. The front desk personnel were trying their best to work with the tools at hand. Cleaning staff is not up to speed for a 4 star hotel. Several request made to them went out the window. Could have cared less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Not totally bad

When we got to the hotel around 11:30 am, we tried to check in but we were not aloud to untill 3oclock pm. We wasted half the day walking around while our bags sat at the hotel. We traveled from new york so we were in warmer clothes, we wanted to change into something less heavy and when we asked the front desk if there was a bathroom we could change it. There wasn't, so we had to change in the boiler room which the guy who let us in told us not to touch anything so we dont electrocute ourselves. Once we finally were able to check in, the room we got was very nice, no bed bugs, clean, great size for what we needed. When we needed extra towels we had to go downstairs in the elevator that was pretty scary to get them, they didnt bring them up to us. All in all id rate this hotel a 6 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2010

Great Location but shabby

The room had a stylish look but it wasn't practical nor very clean. The built-in kitchen was useless. The bathroom was completely impractical. The shower splashed onto the main part of the bathroom and there was no place to hold toiletries. On the other hand, the location was terrific and the staff were the BEST! They made us feel very welcome throughout the stay. Also, the bed was extremely comfortable. All in all, I wouldn't stay here again but I would try some of this group's other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JUAN SPAIN
Business
MALLORCA .SPAIN
Jan 27, 2010

only location

EXPENSIVE AND NOT VERY CLEAN! ALSO NO RESTURANTE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Snob
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 28, 2011

Never Again!!!

This is not a 4 star resort. There is no swimming pool, jacuzzi, hot tub, nothing to do. Having the classification of a resort is way over qualified for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top