$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this... See full review

  • 1 spontaneous traveler
  • Nov 18, 2013
Great apartments right in the heart of South Beach

We booked a 1 bed apartment for a week with a 50% off deal. The apartment was well equipped with... See full review

  • mussells
  • Aug 11, 2014
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropoles inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $15 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Hotel Map

25.7761 -80.1324
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peace525
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A great home away from home

Once you visit here, you wont want to stay any where else while in the South Beach area. I had an above average time there and the staff is unbelievalbe. It was my birthday and they sent me a surprise gift to my room; it doesn't get any better than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SlimPlistic
Business
Baton Rouge
Sep 10, 2012

Dreamy

I had a great experience. The room was wonderful. The staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 spontaneous traveler
Business
Miami
Nov 18, 2013

Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this hotel is a great place to stay in when you're on a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yessika
Business
Florida
Apr 20, 2010

WHAT A BLAST WE HAD

Well the staff were super nice and funny ,when me and my boyfriend saw the room our mouths dropped it was beautiful .... it felt like a apt not a creepy room ...the best stay ever and close to beach,shopping etc 1 out of 10 they get a 11...thank u

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alla Kush
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 22, 2010

Great Hotel

This is my first time writing the review, but I strongly feel this hotel deserves appreciation. I often travel for business and take personal trips as well, unfortunately I have hardly ever stayed at boutique hotels... My experience with Metropole Hotel is by far the most pleasant one. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the service was outstanding. Special thanks to [...] for making my stay pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CJ's Crab is great restaurant on Ocean Dr., just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. I had the best crab cakes ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 7, 2008

Upscale hidden Jewel for fraction of cost

Remarkably tasteful Art Deco Hotel from the hotel staff to the fine Egyptian Cotton sheets. Clean with exceptionally good customer service. We enjoyed our stay and wish we had extended our stay...1block from Beach on the same block as all the cool and upscale shops on Collins.Near all he action, and nightlife.. Trust me you wont be disapointed:))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining and nightlife are around the block on Ocean Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 14, 2009

Great Hotel in a Great Location

This is a quiet nondescript hotel on the outside (we were concerned we had made a mistake when we first arrived) but the rooms are spacious, and contain a full refrigerator, stove and two large screen TVs, a kitchen area and more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For the price it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to hike
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2014

An excellent deal on a well situated, one-bedroom room

We were looking for a nice place to stay through New Years and found the ideal spot. Decent one-bedroom accommodations, outstanding and friendly staff and situated just a block off of Ocean Blvd. It was an easy walk to anywhere on South Beach. In addition to spending time on the beach and enjoying the sites and sounds of South Beach, we also took a day drip down through the Keys, visited the Vizcaya mansion south of downtown Miami and took a New Years Eve cruise from Bayside Marketplace on the Biscayne Lady. All in all, it was an altogether enjoyable vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitrichy
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 31, 2014

Cozy Hotel in Awesome location!

The hotel is a small hidden gem. It is located on Collins by all the little shops, boutiques and restaurants and it's right across from South Beach. You can walk anywhere and you don't need to worry about transportation. The room I stayed in was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. It was a decent size and feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's great for couples and singles without kids. The only downside is that they don't have any free parking and only offer valet service for $32/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lacc
Business
tampa
Feb 9, 2014

great location

hotel was kinda hard to find where to park. after finding where to park staff was friendly and came to help! rooms where nice but some upgrades is needed for the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go thru the alley in the back and everything is that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top