$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this... See full review

  • 1 spontaneous traveler
  • Nov 18, 2013
Quick best getaway ever

Loved it!!! Rooms was perfect, looks all new inside, not like them other old south beach hotels...... See full review

  • Dollface55
  • Mar 3, 2014
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropoles inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $15 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7761 -80.1324
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerset NJ
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent!

Stayed in So Beach after cruising to Cozumel and Key West and stumbled across the Metropole on [...]. The room was exactly as it appears in pictures on the website, the front desk staff and bell hop were all very nice and helpful, close to beach and shops, relaxing courtyard. We found our new return hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WISH at The Hotel on 8th and Collins for a spectacular special dinner (both food and atmosphere), a fun spanish band with flamenco dancers at a restaurant along the beach road a few blocks up (forget name) also had great good and show was fantastic.

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Not totally bad

When we got to the hotel around 11:30 am, we tried to check in but we were not aloud to untill 3oclock pm. We wasted half the day walking around while our bags sat at the hotel. We traveled from new york so we were in warmer clothes, we wanted to change into something less heavy and when we asked the front desk if there was a bathroom we could change it. There wasn't, so we had to change in the boiler room which the guy who let us in told us not to touch anything so we dont electrocute ourselves. Once we finally were able to check in, the room we got was very nice, no bed bugs, clean, great size for what we needed. When we needed extra towels we had to go downstairs in the elevator that was pretty scary to get them, they didnt bring them up to us. All in all id rate this hotel a 6 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Not totally bad

When we got to the hotel around 11:30 am, we tried to check in but we were not aloud to untill 3oclock pm. We wasted half the day walking around while our bags sat at the hotel. We traveled from new york so we were in warmer clothes, we wanted to change into something less heavy and when we asked the front desk if there was a bathroom we could change it. There wasn't, so we had to change in the boiler room which the guy who let us in told us not to touch anything so we dont electrocute ourselves. Once we finally were able to check in, the room we got was very nice, no bed bugs, clean, great size for what we needed. When we needed extra towels we had to go downstairs in the elevator that was pretty scary to get them, they didnt bring them up to us. All in all id rate this hotel a 6 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickylateshow
Houston,TX
Dec 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I basically needed a place to sleep in between my activities..so i did not really spend that much time at the hotel..However,the elevator was unreliable(kept acting up),so I had to use the stairs a lot to the 3rd floor which is fine for me but an ordeal for my wife..other than that,every thing was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickylateshow
Houston,TX
Dec 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I basically needed a place to sleep in between my activities..so i did not really spend that much time at the hotel..However,the elevator was unreliable(kept acting up),so I had to use the stairs a lot to the 3rd floor which is fine for me but an ordeal for my wife..other than that,every thing was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcdonaldp8
Miami, FL
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location

Great lcoation, nice decor, all the rooms are suite. Staff were very nice and it is right in the heart of south beach, walking distance to everything in South Beach, I would go back and revisit. Great place to be in South beach, only bad thing about hotel is there are no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcdonaldp8
Miami, FL
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location

Great lcoation, nice decor, all the rooms are suite. Staff were very nice and it is right in the heart of south beach, walking distance to everything in South Beach, I would go back and revisit. Great place to be in South beach, only bad thing about hotel is there are no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alla Kush
Toronto, Canada
Oct 22, 2010

Great Hotel

This is my first time writing the review, but I strongly feel this hotel deserves appreciation. I often travel for business and take personal trips as well, unfortunately I have hardly ever stayed at boutique hotels... My experience with Metropole Hotel is by far the most pleasant one. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the service was outstanding. Special thanks to [...] for making my stay pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CJ's Crab is great restaurant on Ocean Dr., just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. I had the best crab cakes ever.

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alla Kush
Toronto, Canada
Oct 22, 2010

Great Hotel

This is my first time writing the review, but I strongly feel this hotel deserves appreciation. I often travel for business and take personal trips as well, unfortunately I have hardly ever stayed at boutique hotels... My experience with Metropole Hotel is by far the most pleasant one. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the service was outstanding. Special thanks to [...] for making my stay pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CJ's Crab is great restaurant on Ocean Dr., just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. I had the best crab cakes ever.

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super impressed
Houston tx
Aug 11, 2010

Very Nice.....

We visited the metropole on a girls trip to south beach and were amazed at what we got for the cost.everything was only a short walking distance away. We didn't have a car and easily reached the clubs and the beach. The staff was super friendly and helpful! The rooms were very clean and spacious! Even already had a booming system to plug your ipod into to play your music! I would definitely return to this hotel when visiting south beach again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The big pink for breakfast! Yummy food, good price, fun atmosphere!

Back to menu Return to top