$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this... See full review

  • 1 spontaneous traveler
  • Nov 18, 2013
Great apartments right in the heart of South Beach

We booked a 1 bed apartment for a week with a 50% off deal. The apartment was well equipped with... See full review

  • mussells
  • Aug 11, 2014
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropoles inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $15 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Hotel Map

25.7761 -80.1324
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peace525
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A great home away from home

Once you visit here, you wont want to stay any where else while in the South Beach area. I had an above average time there and the staff is unbelievalbe. It was my birthday and they sent me a surprise gift to my room; it doesn't get any better than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finn44
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

No frills common facilities

If you just want a good room as a suite and don't care about common facilities then a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Warman, SK.
Aug 13, 2011

SwimShow 2011 and time to relax.

I came for the Miami SwimShow on a buying trip and we met at the hotel and stayed a week. Because my guy is a smoker we got to spend a lot of time in the courtyard at all times of the day and night. It was amazing at night to sit there and talk, people were always coming and going, chatted with some others kept to themselves it was a social place, but private to. We enjoyed the privacy of the one bedroom suite which is just like an apartment. Enjoyed cooking there, but go to the Market first (about 11 blocks away) and buy groceries cause walgreens does not have fresh produce available other then for snacking. I would go back in a heartbeat and loved the ambiance. The bed was super comfy, loved the raindrop shower. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Apr 27, 2011

Metropole Review April 21-25

Me and my roommate traveled to South Beach for the first time. We went to lay on the beach and enjoy the nightlife. The hotel was ok but nothing extraordinary. The two room accomodations are much nicer but I got the feeling the hotel is trying to reach a certain level of luxury but constantly fall short. For example, having a full kitchen is a major bonus and an amenity I was attracted to--but the stove did not work. The room was ok but it was obvious corners were cut to lower cost, for example the cheap iron and iron board, the poor shower without a door and horrible lighting--if you are a woman and want to look in the mirror and make yourself up it was very difficult. The hotel was not terrible but it was not what I pictured. The staff were friendly but the cleaning staff did not speak any english so it made getting towels an ordeal. I would not stay here again but not because it was a horrible hotel but because there are far too many options for me to explore instead of staying at the same place. The best thing about the hotel is LOCATION! It is at 6th and Collins which is literally one block from Ocean Drive, near the beach, restaurants and shops. There is a Walgreens on 5th and Collins and it made traveling without a car very easy. I also liked the shuttle service provided by the South Beach Group (which the Metropole is apart of). It was very nice to get free shuttle service to and from the airport saving some money for me and my roommate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the food is good but be sure you know what you want before you order it. Basically it is not the time to explore new things. Also make sure you review your bill every where you go because most places include gratuity.

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vers
Baltimore
Apr 5, 2011

Spring break

Fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Provincetown, Ma
Mar 28, 2011

If you are over 30 Beware

Metropole is not a 4 star hotel at most an almost 2 star. I have traveled 35 years and have experienced all level of hotels using star rating. 1)lobby very small, dark, looked dirty. 2)elevator & corridor to room dirty not vaccumed and 3 areas of carpet had dried vomit. For a week stay not enjoyable 3)room was not ready for late arrival. 4)long hair found on sheet, bath sink and shower. 5)microwave disgusting with dried food. 6)no place to park rental bikes except in room. 6a)no dresser to put cloths in. 7)beach towels worn and thin. 8)$15/day added room fee for extra services did not make sense when the only service was the shuttle to/from airport. No bar/restaurant, had to go to other hotels in South Beach group for the advertized cocktail hour that served very small basic cocktails in plastic. What was good about the hotel is the location. The apt are of nice size. The front desk personnel were trying their best to work with the tools at hand. Cleaning staff is not up to speed for a 4 star hotel. Several request made to them went out the window. Could have cared less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean!!!!! we stayed for one noght but when i go back in may that's where i will be staying. The front desk was very nice and funny and the bellhop was a sweetheart. All in all, the suite was perfect and very nice. Just what i wanted the only thing i would change was the company that came with me!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Snob
Orlando, FL
Feb 28, 2011

Never Again!!!

This is not a 4 star resort. There is no swimming pool, jacuzzi, hot tub, nothing to do. Having the classification of a resort is way over qualified for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerset NJ
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent!

Stayed in So Beach after cruising to Cozumel and Key West and stumbled across the Metropole on [...]. The room was exactly as it appears in pictures on the website, the front desk staff and bell hop were all very nice and helpful, close to beach and shops, relaxing courtyard. We found our new return hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WISH at The Hotel on 8th and Collins for a spectacular special dinner (both food and atmosphere), a fun spanish band with flamenco dancers at a restaurant along the beach road a few blocks up (forget name) also had great good and show was fantastic.

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Not totally bad

When we got to the hotel around 11:30 am, we tried to check in but we were not aloud to untill 3oclock pm. We wasted half the day walking around while our bags sat at the hotel. We traveled from new york so we were in warmer clothes, we wanted to change into something less heavy and when we asked the front desk if there was a bathroom we could change it. There wasn't, so we had to change in the boiler room which the guy who let us in told us not to touch anything so we dont electrocute ourselves. Once we finally were able to check in, the room we got was very nice, no bed bugs, clean, great size for what we needed. When we needed extra towels we had to go downstairs in the elevator that was pretty scary to get them, they didnt bring them up to us. All in all id rate this hotel a 6 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search