$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this... See full review

  • 1 spontaneous traveler
  • Nov 18, 2013
Vacation

Blocks from beach. Spacious room with mini kitchen and living area which was nice. Great staff. See full review

  • DMD Travel Guy
  • Dec 7, 2014
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropoles inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $15 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitrichy
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 31, 2014

Cozy Hotel in Awesome location!

The hotel is a small hidden gem. It is located on Collins by all the little shops, boutiques and restaurants and it's right across from South Beach. You can walk anywhere and you don't need to worry about transportation. The room I stayed in was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. It was a decent size and feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's great for couples and singles without kids. The only downside is that they don't have any free parking and only offer valet service for $32/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to hike
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2014

An excellent deal on a well situated, one-bedroom room

We were looking for a nice place to stay through New Years and found the ideal spot. Decent one-bedroom accommodations, outstanding and friendly staff and situated just a block off of Ocean Blvd. It was an easy walk to anywhere on South Beach. In addition to spending time on the beach and enjoying the sites and sounds of South Beach, we also took a day drip down through the Keys, visited the Vizcaya mansion south of downtown Miami and took a New Years Eve cruise from Bayside Marketplace on the Biscayne Lady. All in all, it was an altogether enjoyable vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 spontaneous traveler
Business
Miami
Nov 18, 2013

Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this hotel is a great place to stay in when you're on a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilolilo
Business
mexico
Aug 23, 2013

perfect for us :)

the staff was amazingly nice! the room could have been better... the location is the best!! thank you so much guys!! we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattydio
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2013

Really bad hotel

Me and my gf stayed here and the maid walk right in the room while we were in bed!!! The place smelled like chemicals . The elevator didn't work half the time and there was a $15 dollar a day hidden fee and a $25 dollar a day parking fee also the best park of all is we were getting bitten by something in the bed all night. We were not able to change the tempature on the ac and it was set for 73 degrees in August in Florida and they did not change the sheets when we were there. Also the pool is maybe five feet by five feet wide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hangover3
Business
Miami, fl
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Place

We had a two bedroom suite that accommodated 6 women. The amount of space was great, we just needed another bathroom. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Love Erwin,Sebastian, and the Mohawk boys. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricci Ricci
Business
Detroit
Apr 11, 2013

Metropole review

Stayed here many times ,This place is a good choice for a long stay minus a few flaws , in the morning you can hear the traffic , they need to update the windows... Also the water pressure is really bad!! Other than that a really good deal and cool place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raychell
Business
Palm beach
Mar 28, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was absolutely lovely. Most helpful group of people I've dealt with in South Beach. They did absolutely everything in there power to make our stay wonderful. Very nice up to date rooms very clean, nice courtyard. Very comfortable. No Resteraunt or hotel bar but for the price it was fine, they make up for it. Who wants to eat in there hotel anyway! I will go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family traveling often
Business
Midwest
Mar 4, 2013

Very very disappointing!

Unless you are planning on going out clubbing every night, you will be very disappointed by the room. The room was much smaller than pictures suggested but that wouldn't be an issue if it were clean. Everything in the room is chipped, scratched, stained... It must have been clean and trendy a few years ago but it's not the case anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HTownGirlfriend
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 16, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Overall the stay was fine, we didn't have any major problems. The walls are a little thin so you can hear what's going on much of the time, but we didn't feel like it was enough to disturb us. I will also say that the rooms are a little dark, they could use some more lights in the ceiling. I found myself turning on every light there was just to see what was in my bag. The cleaning lady's kept taking our dirty towels and not replacing them, I thought that was odd. So everyday I had to call and have someone bring us new towels. The biggest issue I had was with the valet service, which I believe services all of the South Beach Hotel group. We called to have our car brought up, and gave them the normal 10-15 minutes they ask for. Well it ended up taking them about an HOUR to bring our car to the hotel, they kept saying maybe they took the car to the wrong hotel!! Eventually after my boyfriend went and spoke with the front desk, the valet guy pulls up with the car. It just put a wrench in our time schedule for the day. The kitchen was the best thing we could have asked for, we were able to save time looking for quick places to eat and cooked breakfast in the room. VERY CONVENIENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top