$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
View map of 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lacc
Business
tampa
Feb 9, 2014

great location

hotel was kinda hard to find where to park. after finding where to park staff was friendly and came to help! rooms where nice but some upgrades is needed for the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go thru the alley in the back and everything is that!

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitrichy
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 31, 2014

Cozy Hotel in Awesome location!

The hotel is a small hidden gem. It is located on Collins by all the little shops, boutiques and restaurants and it's right across from South Beach. You can walk anywhere and you don't need to worry about transportation. The room I stayed in was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. It was a decent size and feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's great for couples and singles without kids. The only downside is that they don't have any free parking and only offer valet service for $32/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to hike
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2014

An excellent deal on a well situated, one-bedroom room

We were looking for a nice place to stay through New Years and found the ideal spot. Decent one-bedroom accommodations, outstanding and friendly staff and situated just a block off of Ocean Blvd. It was an easy walk to anywhere on South Beach. In addition to spending time on the beach and enjoying the sites and sounds of South Beach, we also took a day drip down through the Keys, visited the Vizcaya mansion south of downtown Miami and took a New Years Eve cruise from Bayside Marketplace on the Biscayne Lady. All in all, it was an altogether enjoyable vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 spontaneous traveler
Business
Miami
Nov 18, 2013

Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this hotel is a great place to stay in when you're on a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilolilo
Business
mexico
Aug 23, 2013

perfect for us :)

the staff was amazingly nice! the room could have been better... the location is the best!! thank you so much guys!! we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattydio
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2013

Really bad hotel

Me and my gf stayed here and the maid walk right in the room while we were in bed!!! The place smelled like chemicals . The elevator didn't work half the time and there was a $15 dollar a day hidden fee and a $25 dollar a day parking fee also the best park of all is we were getting bitten by something in the bed all night. We were not able to change the tempature on the ac and it was set for 73 degrees in August in Florida and they did not change the sheets when we were there. Also the pool is maybe five feet by five feet wide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hangover3
Business
Miami, fl
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Place

We had a two bedroom suite that accommodated 6 women. The amount of space was great, we just needed another bathroom. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Love Erwin,Sebastian, and the Mohawk boys. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricci Ricci
Business
Detroit
Apr 11, 2013

Metropole review

Stayed here many times ,This place is a good choice for a long stay minus a few flaws , in the morning you can hear the traffic , they need to update the windows... Also the water pressure is really bad!! Other than that a really good deal and cool place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family traveling often
Business
Midwest
Mar 4, 2013

Very very disappointing!

Unless you are planning on going out clubbing every night, you will be very disappointed by the room. The room was much smaller than pictures suggested but that wouldn't be an issue if it were clean. Everything in the room is chipped, scratched, stained... It must have been clean and trendy a few years ago but it's not the case anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HTownGirlfriend
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 16, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Overall the stay was fine, we didn't have any major problems. The walls are a little thin so you can hear what's going on much of the time, but we didn't feel like it was enough to disturb us. I will also say that the rooms are a little dark, they could use some more lights in the ceiling. I found myself turning on every light there was just to see what was in my bag. The cleaning lady's kept taking our dirty towels and not replacing them, I thought that was odd. So everyday I had to call and have someone bring us new towels. The biggest issue I had was with the valet service, which I believe services all of the South Beach Hotel group. We called to have our car brought up, and gave them the normal 10-15 minutes they ask for. Well it ended up taking them about an HOUR to bring our car to the hotel, they kept saying maybe they took the car to the wrong hotel!! Eventually after my boyfriend went and spoke with the front desk, the valet guy pulls up with the car. It just put a wrench in our time schedule for the day. The kitchen was the best thing we could have asked for, we were able to save time looking for quick places to eat and cooked breakfast in the room. VERY CONVENIENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top