$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
View map of 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daveman13
Business
clearwater fl
Apr 1, 2014

typical mb hotel

Stay was average as well the price considering it was MMW. Place needs some sprucing up and whats with the slated floors in the rooms. Everything falls forward. Also need their own HH just like their sister property Catalina stay there last year it was awesome but room was to cramped. It would also be nice when you are spending over $2700 they could be more lenient with an earlier check in than 3 or a later checkout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

this hotel has no parking. Park your car in the municipal parking lot 15.00 a day, leave it and enjoy the walks

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dollface55
Business
Miami beach
Mar 3, 2014

Quick best getaway ever

Loved it!!! Rooms was perfect, looks all new inside, not like them other old south beach hotels... Definitely would return <3

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scorpio 67
Business
Bronx new York
Feb 14, 2014

manager will not be responsive to your problems

my first stay here was pretty good unfortunately I'm writing about a canceled stay as we all know except for the manager of this hotel we have had very bad snow storms across most of the country and thousands of flights canceled but it appears that management at this hotel is not aware of this and is refusing to refund my canceled reservation or answer my calls or call me back or even offer a stay at a later time all he is interested in is stealing hard working people money the airline refunded 2 days later the car rental company refunded 5 days later but these thieves refuse to refund my money or even have the decency to talk to me about why they are stealing my money so from now on i would never recommend this place to stay unless you have money to throw away huge mistake and disappointment and disrespect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lacc
Business
tampa
Feb 9, 2014

great location

hotel was kinda hard to find where to park. after finding where to park staff was friendly and came to help! rooms where nice but some upgrades is needed for the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go thru the alley in the back and everything is that!

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitrichy
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 31, 2014

Cozy Hotel in Awesome location!

The hotel is a small hidden gem. It is located on Collins by all the little shops, boutiques and restaurants and it's right across from South Beach. You can walk anywhere and you don't need to worry about transportation. The room I stayed in was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. It was a decent size and feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's great for couples and singles without kids. The only downside is that they don't have any free parking and only offer valet service for $32/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to hike
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 6, 2014

An excellent deal on a well situated, one-bedroom room

We were looking for a nice place to stay through New Years and found the ideal spot. Decent one-bedroom accommodations, outstanding and friendly staff and situated just a block off of Ocean Blvd. It was an easy walk to anywhere on South Beach. In addition to spending time on the beach and enjoying the sites and sounds of South Beach, we also took a day drip down through the Keys, visited the Vizcaya mansion south of downtown Miami and took a New Years Eve cruise from Bayside Marketplace on the Biscayne Lady. All in all, it was an altogether enjoyable vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 spontaneous traveler
Business
Miami
Nov 18, 2013

Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this hotel is a great place to stay in when you're on a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilolilo
Business
mexico
Aug 23, 2013

perfect for us :)

the staff was amazingly nice! the room could have been better... the location is the best!! thank you so much guys!! we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattydio
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2013

Really bad hotel

Me and my gf stayed here and the maid walk right in the room while we were in bed!!! The place smelled like chemicals . The elevator didn't work half the time and there was a $15 dollar a day hidden fee and a $25 dollar a day parking fee also the best park of all is we were getting bitten by something in the bed all night. We were not able to change the tempature on the ac and it was set for 73 degrees in August in Florida and they did not change the sheets when we were there. Also the pool is maybe five feet by five feet wide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hangover3
Business
Miami, fl
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Place

We had a two bedroom suite that accommodated 6 women. The amount of space was great, we just needed another bathroom. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Love Erwin,Sebastian, and the Mohawk boys. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top