$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Love this hotel!

It was my second time staying at this hotel. The pool could be bigger, but other than that, this... See full review

  • 1 spontaneous traveler
  • Nov 18, 2013
Quick best getaway ever

Loved it!!! Rooms was perfect, looks all new inside, not like them other old south beach hotels...... See full review

  • Dollface55
  • Mar 3, 2014
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropoles inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $15 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on 12/31/11. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, 1/1/12.

Hotel Map

25.7761 -80.1324
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricci Ricci
Business
Detroit
Apr 11, 2013

Metropole review

Stayed here many times ,This place is a good choice for a long stay minus a few flaws , in the morning you can hear the traffic , they need to update the windows... Also the water pressure is really bad!! Other than that a really good deal and cool place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raychell
Palm beach
Mar 28, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was absolutely lovely. Most helpful group of people I've dealt with in South Beach. They did absolutely everything in there power to make our stay wonderful. Very nice up to date rooms very clean, nice courtyard. Very comfortable. No Resteraunt or hotel bar but for the price it was fine, they make up for it. Who wants to eat in there hotel anyway! I will go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family traveling often
Midwest
Mar 4, 2013

Very very disappointing!

Unless you are planning on going out clubbing every night, you will be very disappointed by the room. The room was much smaller than pictures suggested but that wouldn't be an issue if it were clean. Everything in the room is chipped, scratched, stained... It must have been clean and trendy a few years ago but it's not the case anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HTownGirlfriend
Houston, TX
Jan 16, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Overall the stay was fine, we didn't have any major problems. The walls are a little thin so you can hear what's going on much of the time, but we didn't feel like it was enough to disturb us. I will also say that the rooms are a little dark, they could use some more lights in the ceiling. I found myself turning on every light there was just to see what was in my bag. The cleaning lady's kept taking our dirty towels and not replacing them, I thought that was odd. So everyday I had to call and have someone bring us new towels. The biggest issue I had was with the valet service, which I believe services all of the South Beach Hotel group. We called to have our car brought up, and gave them the normal 10-15 minutes they ask for. Well it ended up taking them about an HOUR to bring our car to the hotel, they kept saying maybe they took the car to the wrong hotel!! Eventually after my boyfriend went and spoke with the front desk, the valet guy pulls up with the car. It just put a wrench in our time schedule for the day. The kitchen was the best thing we could have asked for, we were able to save time looking for quick places to eat and cooked breakfast in the room. VERY CONVENIENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1892
Miami, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

great stay

It was a wounderful choice we made. The two bedroom suite that we requested wasn't available so they gave us to separate rooms with a lot more space. The glass shower leaked but who cares. The room was cleansed by time we got back. Don't forget about happy hour at the white lawn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SlimPlistic
Baton Rouge
Sep 10, 2012

Dreamy

I had a great experience. The room was wonderful. The staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChanFran
London
Sep 5, 2012

Great staff - fab location - nice stay!!

We stayed at the Metrpole for 5 days, the accomodation is alot better than the initial impression I had of this place. We had a spacious 2 bed apartment that was quite clean - although we did have issues with aircon and the fire exit door by our room was constantly slamming shut in the wind. During check in - we were not advised where fire exits where or if there were any amenities that the hotel provided - which was not good. However, on the whole we had a good stay, in particular - Terence, Renee and Ronald made our stay very pleasant and they were incredibly friendly and helpful. Keep it up guys!! Would definitely stay at the Metropole again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peace525
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A great home away from home

Once you visit here, you wont want to stay any where else while in the South Beach area. I had an above average time there and the staff is unbelievalbe. It was my birthday and they sent me a surprise gift to my room; it doesn't get any better than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finn44
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

No frills common facilities

If you just want a good room as a suite and don't care about common facilities then a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finn44
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

No frills common facilities

If you just want a good room as a suite and don't care about common facilities then a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top