$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Metropole South Beach

4 stars
View map of 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Great place to party and make memories :)

Very nice hotel that's near all the action. You have enough space to have company in your room and... See full review

  • Tedarro G.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Great mother/daughter weekend

Hotel was next to a construction zone and walls were VERY thin but you get an awesome value for the... See full review

  • Kia O.
  • Jun 18, 2015
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Guests to pay $18 per night resort fee. Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted or prepaid cards. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Please be advised, our airport shuttle's last pickup from Miami International Airport is 6pm on New Year's Eve. Due to Miami Beach bridge scheduled closures, we are unable to retrieve guests after this time. We of course begin our normal schedule the following day, January 1st. We are pet friendly, however, we do have some restrictions and regulations. Pets have to weigh up to 15 pounds only and fees do not apply to service animals. Hotel has a $250 pet deposit (refundable upon room inspection) + $25 per day pet fee (non-refundable) before taxes

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropole South Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★★
$143
3.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.1 / 5 40 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.1 / 5 163 reviews
★★★
$83
3.1 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$75
3.3 / 5 199 reviews

Metropole South Beach Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed with pillowtop mattress, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforter (bedspread). 475 square feet. Floors 2-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Two 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.
STANDARD - SUITE
One king bed and one queen bed with pillowtop mattresses, 300-thread-count linens, and down comforters (bedspreads). 650 square feet. Floors 1-4. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and cookware and dishes. Living and dining area with sofa bed and table with chairs. Two bedrooms. Bathroom with marble fixtures and rain showerhead. Three 42-inch plasma TVs with premium cable channels. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Complimentary daily newspapers. Sound system with CD player and MP3 docking station. Clock radio. In-room safe. Minibar. Hair dryer. Bathrobes.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service animals allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Corporate booking: Spaces feature ample natural light. Private courtyard available for break out sessions. Extra large space for customized set-up. Full service kitchen for catering upon request. Private sleeping accommodations in rear of meeting space. Extreme quiet setting. Production booking: Easy access for merchandise directly from street. Production offices double as overnight accommodation. Private courtyard for quiet photo shoot location. Private courtyard to host castings gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Metropole South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SlimPlistic
Friends
Baton Rouge
Sep 10, 2012

Dreamy

I had a great experience. The room was wonderful. The staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kia O.
Family
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Great mother/daughter weekend

Hotel was next to a construction zone and walls were VERY thin but you get an awesome value for the money. Plenty of room, personable staff and location can't be beat. I would definitely stay at the Metropole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tedarro G.
Friends
Pontiac
Jan 22, 2015

Great place to party and make memories :)

Very nice hotel that's near all the action. You have enough space to have company in your room and space for privacy because the bedroom is separate from the living quarters. Price is great for the amount of space you get compared to the other hotels in this prime area. Do not consider the pool...because it's not one, just a foot wade pool. You are right around the block from the main strip and beach. The hotel also provides free beach ware(towels,umbrellas,seating)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMD Travel Guy
Friends
Jersey City, NJ
Dec 7, 2014

Vacation

Blocks from beach. Spacious room with mini kitchen and living area which was nice. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Club Liv
Couples
Maryland
Sep 13, 2014

Husband and wife getaway

The staff was super nice! I wish there was a swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessquickstay
Couples
GA
Sep 3, 2014

Mixed review

The location was perfect and the room was great, however the parking was not goo. They have valet parking but you have to walk a little bit and I had to drive around the block for 45 minutes before the 1 valet person they had was at the stand to take my car. We got there on Labor Day and they had 4 people on staff for the the entire hotel. It took at least 30 minutes to be able to check in bc there was one person working. The staff was nice, just not enough of them to handle all guest requests/complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take a car to this hotel if possible.

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annoyed personnnnnnn
Friends
Sterling heights, Michigan
Aug 27, 2014

Worst hotel EVER!!

I had stayed at metropole during my trip to miami this august and all i can say is dont waste your money. During my 5 night stay they had to switch my room 3 times because of problems with the rooms. Room #1 first off this one bedroom suite was the smallest of the 3 and when we tried to take a shower the whole shower filled with water because the drain didnt work at all it was so bad that water overflowed all over the bathroom. So they gave a different room. Room #2 was ok until the BIG problems started happening. The second day we were in that room were sitting in our room when we noticed the ceiling was LEAKING from the sides of where the light was. It was pouring down leaving us with puddles all over our bathroom. I told management what happened they said that the 3rd floor had a so called "shower party" with 3 people showering at the same time getting water all over and because of that our ceiling was leaking. After he told us that i asked him if he could take care of our resort fee he said he would do something for us. I come bak to the room all the did was give us rotten fruit and a very cheap bottle of wine which didn't make up for anything. So 2 days later this same room had another problem the toilet was leaking and it smelled like fish in the bathroom because water was all over. I went to the front desk they told me they would switch my room right away. So that leaves me to the 3rd 1 bedroom suite we had this room was bigger than all 3 rooms i didnt have a problem because i only stayed in this room for our last night. Overall the only thing that was nice was the location everything about this hotel is horrible spend a lil more money and stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mussells
Friends
London, England
Aug 11, 2014

Great apartments right in the heart of South Beach

We booked a 1 bed apartment for a week with a 50% off deal. The apartment was well equipped with most things you would need although we had to ask for a few kitchen items that were missing. The location of the beach is so close it is ideal for visiting nearby restaurants and shopping. The swimming pool is only a plunge pool, too small to use which was a shame, it also didn't look too clean. The apartments were cleaned everyday and to a good standard. The bathroom was a small ensuite with no bath just a shower but it suited us fine. I would recommend this place for the location and would definitely stay again for the 50% off deal as it was good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offer free beach chairs and towels to take to the beach and provide free transport to and from MIA

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daveman13
Friends
clearwater fl
Apr 1, 2014

typical mb hotel

Stay was average as well the price considering it was MMW. Place needs some sprucing up and whats with the slated floors in the rooms. Everything falls forward. Also need their own HH just like their sister property Catalina stay there last year it was awesome but room was to cramped. It would also be nice when you are spending over $2700 they could be more lenient with an earlier check in than 3 or a later checkout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

this hotel has no parking. Park your car in the municipal parking lot 15.00 a day, leave it and enjoy the walks

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dollface55
Couples
Miami beach
Mar 3, 2014

Quick best getaway ever

Loved it!!! Rooms was perfect, looks all new inside, not like them other old south beach hotels... Definitely would return <3

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Metropole South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scorpio 67
Friends
Bronx new York
Feb 14, 2014

manager will not be responsive to your problems

my first stay here was pretty good unfortunately I'm writing about a canceled stay as we all know except for the manager of this hotel we have had very bad snow storms across most of the country and thousands of flights canceled but it appears that management at this hotel is not aware of this and is refusing to refund my canceled reservation or answer my calls or call me back or even offer a stay at a later time all he is interested in is stealing hard working people money the airline refunded 2 days later the car rental company refunded 5 days later but these thieves refuse to refund my money or even have the decency to talk to me about why they are stealing my money so from now on i would never recommend this place to stay unless you have money to throw away huge mistake and disappointment and disrespect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top