$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under... See full review

  • Pepe Mandinga
  • Jul 22, 2014
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... See full review

  • Denoxoxo
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Marseilles has almost all the peculiarities of Art Deco style, including vertical emphasis and a combination of flat and curved walls, use of glass block, neon cove and porthole ceiling lighting and cast iron railings. While you stay with us, discover the delightful deco ambience and you will see how the past has been preserved in its original beauty. The Marseilles Hotel is an original Art Deco style hotel with typical architecture and design features of the 1930's. View the most talked about beach in America and enjoy spectacular world-renowned night life including restaurants and clubs by Madonna, Gloria Estefan, Michael Caine and Sylvester Stallone.

***No pets in rooms***
Internet access in public areas free of charge, there is limited self parking available on a first come first serve basis. No valet parking is available.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel will have a $15 per day plus tax resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon checkin. The resort fee will include, Unlimited local calls, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas, Free use of the computer center,and Free Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm.

The Marseilles pool area is being redesigned to improve the guests experience. Our guests will still be able to use the pool next door at South Seas Hotel, free beach towels will be provided. Pool is expected to reopen in Early October 2014.

Hotel Map

25.7932 -80.1289
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles.
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Miami Beach Convention Center 2 blocks, Theater of the Performing Arts 2 blocks, Bass Museum of Art 2 blocks, Lincoln Road Shopping Mall 1 block

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chef Vincent's Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belmont girl
Boston, MA
Jan 29, 2014

Girls Weekend

The Marseilles Hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk to Ocean Dr and Espanola Way and it is on the beach! The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms have been recently renovated and the bathroom is small but modern. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NaveenM
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2013

Good

All over its fine. Its near beach. So saves time. Cost effective Also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami lover182610272
South beach Miami
Jul 2, 2013

Perfect for young girls getaway !!

For 3 girls going to party and experience the city it was great! The location was prime everything close walking distance! Pool and beach access was alright nothing spectacular but your not at the hotel much anyway when there is so much going on! Staff was very friendly overall great experience for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Congie2013
South Beach Miami
Apr 16, 2013

43 Birthday Celebration

Everything was good, except for parking. I was checking with the front desk for parking on their lot across the street on a daily basis so that I wouldn't have to walk 5 blocks to the parking structure where I had to park my rental. Finally on the last night per Andrew at the front desk, there were 3 spaces available, he wanted to charge me, a guest of their Hotel, $30 to park for one night! Parking Structure only charges $16, so I decided to leave it at the Parking structure 5 blocks away....HORRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

None of the rooms have a clear view of the ocean, due to too many palms trees in the way or windows have a thick residue of salt water on the outside of them, you can barely see thru them. Don't pay for an Oceanview room!

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Koy1985
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 28, 2013

location was perfect

stayed there for one night and i have no complaints.perfect location in South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nishockey19
New York
Mar 18, 2013

Average hotel

Overall, good experience. Hotel is in prime location. right next to lincoln/washington roads and ocean drive. Staff was good. Only complaint is fridge is not included in room...an additional $5/night..but it's a minimal complaint...not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cole Traveling
Orlando, FL
Jul 16, 2012

Expensive and Below Average

I read lots of reviews and thought, "It's $200 a night. Surely these reviews aren't correct." But it's true. The two beds were all that could fit into the room. Our balcony overlooked a smelly alley. There's a swimming pool, but that's about the only amenity. And even the pool towel area was a mess. Dirty towels thrown all over the place as if no one had tended to it all day. This is a hotel is disrepair and decay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to check out the Wynwood Art Walk one Saturday a month. It's not the best art, but cool vibe and LOTS of people.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tell it like it is
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Was not what I expected.

First it was false advertising on the internet,hotel looks nothing like pictures shown it was so bad we had to switch to a sister hotel which was the Dorchester and it wad average still not wat I expected from a South Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cameo,SoBe,Nikki Beach

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Secaucus, NJ
Mar 16, 2011

HORRIBLE HOTEL - WHAT A NIGHTMARE

THis was horrible. The A/C did not work and the room was 80+ degrees. We called the front desk 4 times and noone came to fix. The bathroom was dirty and old, the tub was black with dirt and mildew growing in the corners, tiles were cracked and from the 70's, the bathroom door wouldnt even close. The bed sheets had stains on them and I was afriad to sleep in the bed. The room door has vents on them and you can see in from the hallway, I did not feel comfortable at all. WOW it felt like a cheap road side motel off some dirt road that you can rent by the hour. NEVER AGAIN> AVOID THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irenealexandra
NYC
Feb 25, 2011

Great Location; Friendly Staff

I enjoyed my stay at the Marseilles. Most of that has to do with the location-you cannot beat the location. Also, the pool was pleasent and of course you cannot go wrong with acess to the beach. The things I would imporove are the ammenities-the little things that bring the level up-they need new, soft towels at the pool; hair conditioner for the shower, room-service. A faster service at the tikki bar when ordering food... However, that said, it really was lovely and the staff super friendly. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Hispaniola Way; eat at any restaurant at Lincoln Mall. Good stuff!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search