$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under... See full review

  • Pepe Mandinga
  • Jul 22, 2014
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... See full review

  • Denoxoxo
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Marseilles has almost all the peculiarities of Art Deco style, including vertical emphasis and a combination of flat and curved walls, use of glass block, neon cove and porthole ceiling lighting and cast iron railings. While you stay with us, discover the delightful deco ambience and you will see how the past has been preserved in its original beauty. The Marseilles Hotel is an original Art Deco style hotel with typical architecture and design features of the 1930's. View the most talked about beach in America and enjoy spectacular world-renowned night life including restaurants and clubs by Madonna, Gloria Estefan, Michael Caine and Sylvester Stallone.

***No pets in rooms***
Internet access in public areas free of charge, there is limited self parking available on a first come first serve basis. No valet parking is available.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel will have a $15 per day plus tax resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon checkin. The resort fee will include, Unlimited local calls, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas, Free use of the computer center,and Free Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm.

The Marseilles pool area is being redesigned to improve the guests experience. Our guests will still be able to use the pool next door at South Seas Hotel, free beach towels will be provided. Pool is expected to reopen in Early October 2014.

Hotel Map

25.7932 -80.1289
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles.
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Miami Beach Convention Center 2 blocks, Theater of the Performing Arts 2 blocks, Bass Museum of Art 2 blocks, Lincoln Road Shopping Mall 1 block

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chef Vincent's Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 1, 2007

Very nice hotel

The room was clean, the pool and garden area was also kept up nice.The hotel staff was friendly to us and the location is perfect. They also gave us vip passes to a few south beach clubs. Will stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 11, 2008

Just what we were looking for...

We arrived very late at night and check in was fine. We were given an ocean view room on the 10th floor. What we loved most was the pool and beach area. It was gorgeous, especially the area with hammocks and lounge chairs. Moses the bartender was a lot of fun. The area the hotel is in is the best. You can walk to Lincoln Road, The Delano, and clubs. The building itself is old but the room was recently renovated with new furniture and bedding. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Sun Person
Oak Lawn, IL
May 29, 2011

Great Location & Servicee

Hotel is very nice & great location. I always stay at the Marseilles when I go to South Beach everything is in walking distance. Service is good and staff are very nice. Beach is right out back door!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lincoln Road and Washington street.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 17, 2008

Great Location

The Marseilles was very comfortable and clean. Check in/Check out was a very smooth and easy process. The room was small but clean and had a balcony that gave you a great view of Collins Ave. The location is perfect for someone who wants to still be close to all the restaurants and clubs but still want to have peace and quiet at the end of a long night. Its like having the best of both worlds. You can step right outside your door and enjoy breakfast in front of the hotel. The pool is beautiful and they have pool parties and happy hour at various times of the day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is decorated beautifully. I would defintly go again and recommend it to friends. The location is perfect for young people who are looking to have fun. The hotel is so close to the beach you can access it by just walking through the pool area! Its near the beach, clubs, and great reastaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants all over the place and they were all pretty good and offered something different. Keep in mind on South Beach theres an automatic 15-18% gratuity added to any food purchase you make.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 11, 2008

Just what we were looking for...

We arrived very late at night and check in was fine. We were given an ocean view room on the 10th floor. What we loved most was the pool and beach area. It was gorgeous, especially the area with hammocks and lounge chairs. Moses the bartender was a lot of fun. The area the hotel is in is the best. You can walk to Lincoln Road, The Delano, and clubs. The building itself is old but the room was recently renovated with new furniture and bedding. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 17, 2008

Great Location

The Marseilles was very comfortable and clean. Check in/Check out was a very smooth and easy process. The room was small but clean and had a balcony that gave you a great view of Collins Ave. The location is perfect for someone who wants to still be close to all the restaurants and clubs but still want to have peace and quiet at the end of a long night. Its like having the best of both worlds. You can step right outside your door and enjoy breakfast in front of the hotel. The pool is beautiful and they have pool parties and happy hour at various times of the day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is decorated beautifully. I would defintly go again and recommend it to friends. The location is perfect for young people who are looking to have fun. The hotel is so close to the beach you can access it by just walking through the pool area! Its near the beach, clubs, and great reastaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants all over the place and they were all pretty good and offered something different. Keep in mind on South Beach theres an automatic 15-18% gratuity added to any food purchase you make.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepe Mandinga
Miami, FL
Jul 22, 2014

Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under construction but they had passes to enter the pool at the neighboring hotel. Also, the room had an Oceanview but the balcony was about 4x4. I couldn't really enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denoxoxo
Washington, DC
Apr 29, 2014

Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean everyday. Clean towels and amenities were provided daily. The room design was good. The staff was very reliable. When we had a problem with our room key, the staff helped us right away. I'd like to come back and stay at the hotel in my future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kya
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Great Location

Great place for a pre-cruise hotel... We stayed the night before our cruise and it was very comfortable. The night life is non stop and across the street was a great 24 hour cuban resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive is a 5 min. walk... And that was where all tha action is

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 1, 2007

Very nice hotel

The room was clean, the pool and garden area was also kept up nice.The hotel staff was friendly to us and the location is perfect. They also gave us vip passes to a few south beach clubs. Will stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top