$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under... See full review

  • Pepe Mandinga
  • Jul 22, 2014
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... See full review

  • Denoxoxo
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Marseilles has almost all the peculiarities of Art Deco style, including vertical emphasis and a combination of flat and curved walls, use of glass block, neon cove and porthole ceiling lighting and cast iron railings. While you stay with us, discover the delightful deco ambience and you will see how the past has been preserved in its original beauty. The Marseilles Hotel is an original Art Deco style hotel with typical architecture and design features of the 1930's. View the most talked about beach in America and enjoy spectacular world-renowned night life including restaurants and clubs by Madonna, Gloria Estefan, Michael Caine and Sylvester Stallone.

***No pets in rooms***
Internet access in public areas free of charge, there is limited self parking available on a first come first serve basis. No valet parking is available.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel will have a $15 per day plus tax resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon checkin. The resort fee will include, Unlimited local calls, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas, Free use of the computer center,and Free Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm.

The Marseilles pool area is being redesigned to improve the guests experience. Our guests will still be able to use the pool next door at South Seas Hotel, free beach towels will be provided. Pool is expected to reopen in Early October 2014.

Hotel Map

25.7932 -80.1289
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles.
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Miami Beach Convention Center 2 blocks, Theater of the Performing Arts 2 blocks, Bass Museum of Art 2 blocks, Lincoln Road Shopping Mall 1 block

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chef Vincent's Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
Jun 26, 2009

Marseilles Beachfront Hotel

great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lincoln avenue has the best outdoor dining, Esplade was good too.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wedding getaway
NH
May 11, 2009

Not like the pictures they show online!

There were things broken in the room and I asked them to be fixed and no one ever came up. Also we didn't touch the mini bar yet they charged us. The staff was very nice and friendly. We expecially had fun with the bartender outside...[...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

it's about 3 blocks to resturants..doesn't sound long but it is!!

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zelda b
boston ma
Apr 22, 2009

Mixed review

The room seemed a little run down, the beds were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Mar 14, 2009

Great Value

Upon arrival, I was greated by the staff that was friendly and courteous. The hotel could use some cosmetic repairs but was a great find for the price. Very clean and quiet. Easy access to the beach. Parking cost $20 a day and is located a half block away. Overall was a very nice place to stay and is within walking distance of everything. Try and avoid the poolside bar- very expensive!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lama Toma
Sacramento, CA
Mar 10, 2009

Nice Escape in Fantasy Setting

Everything was ready upon arrival and checkin was seamless. Staff were cordial but not invasive. Housekeeping was most helpful and responsive. Room was comfortable and ocean view (and beach) was terrific. Mattress was certainly not untested, but worthy. Bathroom area was limited but that was not a crucial part of lodging needs. Very pleasant breakfast area with satisfying menu. Prices were, as expected, on the higher end. One does not go there to economize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

great location, ok hotel

Room was across from the elevator and next to the ice machine, and noisy. Bed was comfortable and one of the windows actually opened. issues. we were charged a safe use fee, per day, that was not included in the "all included rate" and neither orbitzs nor the front desk seemed to think the additional charge was an issue. for something advertised as "total charge" to be hit with even minor extra charges is annyoying. additionally, the bar in the lobby advertised, for two days, a happy hour during the super bowl. on that sunday, as we returned from breakfast, the hours had been changed from 6 -9 to 4-6. Rather customer unfriendly. the front desk help was rather curt,the bellmen and housekeepers tho' were delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

instead of always eating on Lincoln road, continue walking toward the west. there are great restaurants in the neighbor hoods just beyond the mall area, and they are slightly less expensive.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I wanna party in Miami tonight
Memphis, TN
Feb 24, 2009

Great Experience June 2008

I love the Marseilles Hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the food was really good. We ate there every morning with not one complaint. It was in a great location near alot of restaurants, clubs, the beach and convenient stores. Best of all it was a block away from a liquor store. The only thing I would complain about is the size of the room. It was a little small and the ironing board was broken. And that is only a minor complaint because we didn't come to Miami to stay in the room anyway. It was sufficient for putting our stuff down, sleeping(when we slept), dressing and showering. I liked the fact that they let my godsister check-in who flew in from Chicago and arrived ahead of the rest of us. We didn't want her roaming around waiting on us for 3 hours so that was really convenient. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For a guy it's a short walk but for a female it's a long walk in 5" heels...lol

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calumet City
Jul 6, 2008

Alright stay, great location

The hotel was old and our room was located right by the ice machine and elevators. It was very loud and the room temperature was very hot. We requested twice to have the AC turned up a bit and that did not happen. Also, our refigertor did not work and no one every came up to look at it although it was promised twice that they would send someone up. The staff was friendly and the location was awesome. The beach was out the back door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of restaurants, shopping,and nightlife just a couple of blocks away on Lincoln Rd. Its truly the place to be in Miami. There are shuttles, buses, and cabs galore so you can really get anywhere you want, fast!

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 11, 2008

Just what we were looking for...

We arrived very late at night and check in was fine. We were given an ocean view room on the 10th floor. What we loved most was the pool and beach area. It was gorgeous, especially the area with hammocks and lounge chairs. Moses the bartender was a lot of fun. The area the hotel is in is the best. You can walk to Lincoln Road, The Delano, and clubs. The building itself is old but the room was recently renovated with new furniture and bedding. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 5, 2008

My review of Marseilles Hotel

My stay at the Marseilles was ok at best. The room was old and the bathroom was horrible. It was so small you couldn't stand in front of the sink, you had to stand beside it. There was a leak in the ceiling than ran down out wall the entire time and the shower was scalding hot, so showering was very difficult. The toilet also leaked. Had to call maintenance twice before they would come look at it, and then the guy didn't speak English. The room was also beside the elevator and we could hear every ding the elevator made and it seemed as if all the doors in the hotel slammed shut. On a good note, the restaurant was nice as well as the sheets and the furniture in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Door and Rose Bar at the Delano were both extra nice to have a few drinks.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search