$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
98 reviews
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... See full review

  • Denoxoxo
  • Apr 29, 2014
Good location, good value for money

Pool under renovaton but clearly announced )pool next door available). Carpets needs replacement,... See full review

  • retok
  • Apr 27, 2014
The Marseilles has almost all the peculiarities of Art Deco style, including vertical emphasis and a combination of flat and curved walls, use of glass block, neon cove and porthole ceiling lighting and cast iron railings. While you stay with us, discover the delightful deco ambience and you will see how the past has been preserved in its original beauty. The Marseilles Hotel is an original Art Deco style hotel with typical architecture and design features of the 1930's. View the most talked about beach in America and enjoy spectacular world-renowned night life including restaurants and clubs by Madonna, Gloria Estefan, Michael Caine and Sylvester Stallone.

***No pets in rooms***
Internet access in public areas free of charge, there is limited self parking available on a first come first serve basis. No valet parking is available.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel will have a $15 per day plus tax resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon checkin. The resort fee will include, Unlimited local calls, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas, Free use of the computer center,and Free Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm.

The Marseilles pool area is being redesigned to improve the guests experience. Our guests will still be able to use the pool next door at South Seas Hotel, free beach towels will be provided. Pool is expected to reopen in Early October 2014.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7932 -80.1289
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles.
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Miami Beach Convention Center 2 blocks, Theater of the Performing Arts 2 blocks, Bass Museum of Art 2 blocks, Lincoln Road Shopping Mall 1 block

Dining

Chef Vincent's Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, Fl
Jun 24, 2011

Didn't go so well

I have stayed at this hotel before, but the room we got this time was smaller. We were with my 2 year old and they put us adjacent to the elevator. The doors have slats in them so you can hear everything! I know Miami is a party city so I knew that there would be noise when the clubs closed and people were coming back, but I had no idea how much noise would take place. The lobby smells too much like heavy perfume, and I took a peak inside the kitchen, scary to say the least. My room smelled like must, and my shower had black hairs all over the wall and came out like a trickle. It took like 20 minutes just to get clean. We checked out early and did not bother staying a second night in hell. The only good part of this hotel if you don't want anything fancy, is it is on the beach and close the Lincoln Rd. shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd. has a lot of great deals for shopping and dining.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW York,NY
Jun 4, 2011

An Okay Stay!

The hotel was nice nothing spectacular though. There were somethings that did bother me. We had a balcony with no view, the view was of the back of buildings! And the hotel had ONE ice machine that never worked. So i had to continuously go to the front desk for ice. And the shower felt like bathing in a sprinkler. This is most likely a 2/3 star stay. Otherwise i had a great trip just need a different hotel for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The blocks are really long and the dining is on OCEAN ave so it's best to get a hotel around that area.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Sun Person
Oak Lawn, IL
May 29, 2011

Great Location & Servicee

Hotel is very nice & great location. I always stay at the Marseilles when I go to South Beach everything is in walking distance. Service is good and staff are very nice. Beach is right out back door!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lincoln Road and Washington street.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Sun Person
Oak Lawn, IL
May 29, 2011

Great Location & Servicee

Hotel is very nice & great location. I always stay at the Marseilles when I go to South Beach everything is in walking distance. Service is good and staff are very nice. Beach is right out back door!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lincoln Road and Washington street.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami beach
May 25, 2011

Rundown mess. Don't believe the pictures

Our room was on the 8th floor of this rundown hotel, and both of their elevators were broken. The electric wiring in the rooms is about 100 years old and the sockets won't hold plugs from personal appliances. The air conditioning didn't work. And there were actually windows missing in the hallway. This place was terrible, no exaggeration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami beach
May 25, 2011

Rundown mess. Don't believe the pictures

Our room was on the 8th floor of this rundown hotel, and both of their elevators were broken. The electric wiring in the rooms is about 100 years old and the sockets won't hold plugs from personal appliances. The air conditioning didn't work. And there were actually windows missing in the hallway. This place was terrible, no exaggeration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Once weary...
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2011

Not as bad as some say

Before traveling to Maimi, I read the hotel reviews and they really scared me. After staying 3 days in the Marseilles Hotel I would make a return trip. The hotel is going through several renovations and the restaurant was nothing to desire however, the customer service displayed by the hotel staff was impeccable. For the amount of a night's stay, it was what I expected. If you are looking for the main action on the Collins strip, this may not be the hotel for you but their are plenty of cabs and walking lends itself to awesome pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Once weary...
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2011

Not as bad as some say

Before traveling to Maimi, I read the hotel reviews and they really scared me. After staying 3 days in the Marseilles Hotel I would make a return trip. The hotel is going through several renovations and the restaurant was nothing to desire however, the customer service displayed by the hotel staff was impeccable. For the amount of a night's stay, it was what I expected. If you are looking for the main action on the Collins strip, this may not be the hotel for you but their are plenty of cabs and walking lends itself to awesome pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 18, 2011

Nightmare

Will never stay at this hotel again. The hotel and room was dirty. There was construction going on in two of the rooms every morning at 7:00 am. People in the front desk were not helpful, they didn't want to be bothered. front desk never answer the phone. The pool was dirty. do not stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 18, 2011

Nightmare

Will never stay at this hotel again. The hotel and room was dirty. There was construction going on in two of the rooms every morning at 7:00 am. People in the front desk were not helpful, they didn't want to be bothered. front desk never answer the phone. The pool was dirty. do not stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top