$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
77 reviews
Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under... See full review

  • Pepe Mandinga
  • Jul 22, 2014
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... See full review

  • Denoxoxo
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Marseilles has almost all the peculiarities of Art Deco style, including vertical emphasis and a combination of flat and curved walls, use of glass block, neon cove and porthole ceiling lighting and cast iron railings. While you stay with us, discover the delightful deco ambiance and you will see how the past has been preserved in its original beauty. The Marseilles Hotel is an original Art Deco style hotel with typical architecture and design features of the 1930's. View the most talked about beach in America and enjoy spectacular world-renowned night life including restaurants and clubs by Madonna, Gloria Esteban, Michael Caine and Sylvester Stallone.

***No pets in rooms***
Internet access in public areas free of charge, there is limited self parking available on a first come first serve basis. No valet parking is available.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel will have a $15 per day plus tax resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon checkin. The resort fee will include, Unlimited local calls, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas, Free use of the computer center,and Free Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm.

The Marseilles pool area is being redesigned to improve the guests experience. The pool and beach access will be unavailable during this time. Our guests will still be able to use the pool next door at South Seas Hotel, free beach towels will be provided. Pool is expected to reopen February 5, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms are remodeled,have central air conditioning, shower, Flat screen TV with movie channels, coffeemakers and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms are remodeled, central air conditioning, shower, Flat screen TV with movie channels, coffeemakers and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gavroche on the Beach Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NaveenM
Business
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2013

Good

All over its fine. Its near beach. So saves time. Cost effective Also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seka
Business
East TN
Oct 17, 2013

miami beach getaway

great location! direct beach access, and very close to Lincoln Road. room was OK. only complaint is that you could hear everything happening in the hall thru the room doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Florida vacationer
Business
Rockwall Texas
Sep 23, 2013

Hotel Marseilles

Clean but nothing above average about this motel .Beach access and amenities are the best things . We arrived and no one met us carried our own bags no ice for the room ,that was what made me place this as average . The room and view were above average tho .Pricey for what you get .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Traveler 30
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 3, 2013

It was fine....

The hotel was fine. Nothing special. Did have a few maintenance issues, but the staff was friendly and helped take care of everything immediately. Did also appreciate that when I originally booked the hotel for 3 people, I ended up with a room and a half with 3 beds. As for the food, only I ate there for breakfast. The food could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami lover182610272
Business
South beach Miami
Jul 2, 2013

Perfect for young girls getaway !!

For 3 girls going to party and experience the city it was great! The location was prime everything close walking distance! Pool and beach access was alright nothing spectacular but your not at the hotel much anyway when there is so much going on! Staff was very friendly overall great experience for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
callmeLadyX
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 4, 2013

You get what you pay for

want a better experience, boss up and pay the fee. Otherwise, stay here be close to all and don't be in the room as much. This was a business trip and really I wasn't in the room for more than a few hours at a time. Maimi was cool but I would stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One night in Miami Beach
Business
Finland
Apr 24, 2013

Good basic hotel

This was good place to sleep one night after hard drive. Room was quite "ascetic" or "sterile". I suppose it was renovated in past months or at least in past years. Nothing extra, but all you need. Parking was a littlebit expensive, over 30$, from midnight to checkout (12hours) and you had to search new parking place after that. Driving by car to hotel and park in front of the hotel for max. 10mins is almost impossible for "turist" :( Thanks to front desk! We came at midnight and I was a liittle bit worried about parking. They called me later and asked, if I had found their parking carage and been able to park the car :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots to do around and short walk to lunch on beach restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Congie2013
Business
South Beach Miami
Apr 16, 2013

43 Birthday Celebration

Everything was good, except for parking. I was checking with the front desk for parking on their lot across the street on a daily basis so that I wouldn't have to walk 5 blocks to the parking structure where I had to park my rental. Finally on the last night per Andrew at the front desk, there were 3 spaces available, he wanted to charge me, a guest of their Hotel, $30 to park for one night! Parking Structure only charges $16, so I decided to leave it at the Parking structure 5 blocks away....HORRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

None of the rooms have a clear view of the ocean, due to too many palms trees in the way or windows have a thick residue of salt water on the outside of them, you can barely see thru them. Don't pay for an Oceanview room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Koy1985
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 28, 2013

location was perfect

stayed there for one night and i have no complaints.perfect location in South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nishockey19
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2013

Average hotel

Overall, good experience. Hotel is in prime location. right next to lincoln/washington roads and ocean drive. Staff was good. Only complaint is fridge is not included in room...an additional $5/night..but it's a minimal complaint...not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top