$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under... See full review

  • Pepe Mandinga
  • Jul 22, 2014
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... See full review

  • Denoxoxo
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Marseilles has almost all the peculiarities of Art Deco style, including vertical emphasis and a combination of flat and curved walls, use of glass block, neon cove and porthole ceiling lighting and cast iron railings. While you stay with us, discover the delightful deco ambience and you will see how the past has been preserved in its original beauty. The Marseilles Hotel is an original Art Deco style hotel with typical architecture and design features of the 1930's. View the most talked about beach in America and enjoy spectacular world-renowned night life including restaurants and clubs by Madonna, Gloria Estefan, Michael Caine and Sylvester Stallone.

***No pets in rooms***
Internet access in public areas free of charge, there is limited self parking available on a first come first serve basis. No valet parking is available.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel will have a $15 per day plus tax resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon checkin. The resort fee will include, Unlimited local calls, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas, Free use of the computer center,and Free Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm.

The Marseilles pool area is being redesigned to improve the guests experience. The pool and beach access will be unavailable during this time. Our guests will still be able to use the pool next door at South Seas Hotel, free beach towels will be provided. Pool is expected to reopen in Early November 2014.

Hotel Map

25.7932 -80.1289
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles.
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Miami Beach Convention Center 2 blocks, Theater of the Performing Arts 2 blocks, Bass Museum of Art 2 blocks, Lincoln Road Shopping Mall 1 block

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chef Vincent's Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belmont girl
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 29, 2014

Girls Weekend

The Marseilles Hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk to Ocean Dr and Espanola Way and it is on the beach! The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms have been recently renovated and the bathroom is small but modern. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neeta Mom
Business
New York
Jan 26, 2014

Needs some renovations

The staff was very helpful and accommodating, although the accommodations were lacking. Every time we needed to adjust the air conditioning, we needed to call so they could adjust it for all rooms on that floor. There was no night table or lamp on one side of the bed which made it very difficult to read at night. The pool was under renovation and we were able to use the pool next door but still needed to pay a resort fee. On the positive, the hotel was very well located--right near Lincoln Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ViviGuatemala
Business
Guatemala
Jan 17, 2014

Good location, but....

For me the hotel is in an excellent location, but in november was in maintenance and the pool was in repair, we hadn't direct access to the beach we need to go to the near street and then to the beach and in the 3rd level is a Little noise, the view is ok, I think that when they will finish the maintenence will be a better hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near to the hotel is Lincoln Road, where you could find excellents restaurants and places to shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blackpacker
Business
Sydney, Australia
Dec 10, 2013

Over-promises and Under-delivers

What started off strong faded quickly. When it was announced at check-in that I received an "upgrade" from what I had booked I was happy and I thought the room was spacious and bright. But this experience was dampened somewhat when I was sent to the fitness center two blocks away and was told that there hadn't been one for "two weeks" and couldn't understand why I was sent there. Then returning to my room I found that the phone didn't work and had to switch rooms to use the phone. The pool at the hotel was under renovation so that was unavailable too. The amenities advertised were not at the hotel, and the fact that they didn't know that the fitness center was gone and stuck me in a room with no phone shows a certain sloppiness that borders on shady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider instead neighboring hotels that don't advertise things they don't have (!) and you'd get the same room, with more money to spend on the nightlife South Beach has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NaveenM
Business
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2013

Good

All over its fine. Its near beach. So saves time. Cost effective Also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seka
Business
East TN
Oct 17, 2013

miami beach getaway

great location! direct beach access, and very close to Lincoln Road. room was OK. only complaint is that you could hear everything happening in the hall thru the room doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Florida vacationer
Business
Rockwall Texas
Sep 23, 2013

Hotel Marseilles

Clean but nothing above average about this motel .Beach access and amenities are the best things . We arrived and no one met us carried our own bags no ice for the room ,that was what made me place this as average . The room and view were above average tho .Pricey for what you get .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Traveler 30
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 3, 2013

It was fine....

The hotel was fine. Nothing special. Did have a few maintenance issues, but the staff was friendly and helped take care of everything immediately. Did also appreciate that when I originally booked the hotel for 3 people, I ended up with a room and a half with 3 beds. As for the food, only I ate there for breakfast. The food could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami lover182610272
Business
South beach Miami
Jul 2, 2013

Perfect for young girls getaway !!

For 3 girls going to party and experience the city it was great! The location was prime everything close walking distance! Pool and beach access was alright nothing spectacular but your not at the hotel much anyway when there is so much going on! Staff was very friendly overall great experience for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
callmeLadyX
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 4, 2013

You get what you pay for

want a better experience, boss up and pay the fee. Otherwise, stay here be close to all and don't be in the room as much. This was a business trip and really I wasn't in the room for more than a few hours at a time. Maimi was cool but I would stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top