$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under... See full review

  • Pepe Mandinga
  • Jul 22, 2014
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... See full review

  • Denoxoxo
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Marseilles has almost all the peculiarities of Art Deco style, including vertical emphasis and a combination of flat and curved walls, use of glass block, neon cove and porthole ceiling lighting and cast iron railings. While you stay with us, discover the delightful deco ambience and you will see how the past has been preserved in its original beauty. The Marseilles Hotel is an original Art Deco style hotel with typical architecture and design features of the 1930's. View the most talked about beach in America and enjoy spectacular world-renowned night life including restaurants and clubs by Madonna, Gloria Estefan, Michael Caine and Sylvester Stallone.

***No pets in rooms***
Internet access in public areas free of charge, there is limited self parking available on a first come first serve basis. No valet parking is available.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel will have a $15 per day plus tax resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon checkin. The resort fee will include, Unlimited local calls, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas, Free use of the computer center,and Free Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm.

The Marseilles pool area is being redesigned to improve the guests experience. Our guests will still be able to use the pool next door at South Seas Hotel, free beach towels will be provided. Pool is expected to reopen in Early October 2014.

Hotel Map

25.7932 -80.1289
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles.
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Miami Beach Convention Center 2 blocks, Theater of the Performing Arts 2 blocks, Bass Museum of Art 2 blocks, Lincoln Road Shopping Mall 1 block

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chef Vincent's Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denoxoxo
Washington, DC
Apr 29, 2014

Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean everyday. Clean towels and amenities were provided daily. The room design was good. The staff was very reliable. When we had a problem with our room key, the staff helped us right away. I'd like to come back and stay at the hotel in my future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Simon L
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 25, 2014

Hotel with great location

This hotel have a great location located on Collins and 17th, everything around is within walking distance. The beach is right behind the hotel, location wise it can't get better than that! The down side is their pool is under construction so have to use the pool and beach access next door. Sound insulation in the room is not good, you can hear people opening and closing the walls and people talking in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in south beach is very expensive. The cheapest overnight parking is located on 16th and Washington at $16.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepe Mandinga
Miami, FL
Jul 22, 2014

Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under construction but they had passes to enter the pool at the neighboring hotel. Also, the room had an Oceanview but the balcony was about 4x4. I couldn't really enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluer man
Mn
Apr 30, 2014

Family trip

Besides the pool being closed and the front desk staff being very slow, the hotel was good. The food on the front porch grill is better than advertised, but again very slow service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denoxoxo
Washington, DC
Apr 29, 2014

Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean everyday. Clean towels and amenities were provided daily. The room design was good. The staff was very reliable. When we had a problem with our room key, the staff helped us right away. I'd like to come back and stay at the hotel in my future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retok
Switzerland
Apr 27, 2014

Good location, good value for money

Pool under renovaton but clearly announced )pool next door available). Carpets needs replacement, otherwise good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work and fun
Denver
Mar 16, 2014

Classic South Beach

Good stay. the hotel is very much a classic South Beach 1920 hotel and is going throu so up grades on their pool and beach side. but we were alowed to to us the pool next door and beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belmont girl
Boston, MA
Jan 29, 2014

Girls Weekend

The Marseilles Hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk to Ocean Dr and Espanola Way and it is on the beach! The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms have been recently renovated and the bathroom is small but modern. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neeta Mom
New York
Jan 26, 2014

Needs some renovations

The staff was very helpful and accommodating, although the accommodations were lacking. Every time we needed to adjust the air conditioning, we needed to call so they could adjust it for all rooms on that floor. There was no night table or lamp on one side of the bed which made it very difficult to read at night. The pool was under renovation and we were able to use the pool next door but still needed to pay a resort fee. On the positive, the hotel was very well located--right near Lincoln Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ViviGuatemala
Guatemala
Jan 17, 2014

Good location, but....

For me the hotel is in an excellent location, but in november was in maintenance and the pool was in repair, we hadn't direct access to the beach we need to go to the near street and then to the beach and in the 3rd level is a Little noise, the view is ok, I think that when they will finish the maintenence will be a better hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near to the hotel is Lincoln Road, where you could find excellents restaurants and places to shopping.

Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blackpacker
Sydney, Australia
Dec 10, 2013

Over-promises and Under-delivers

What started off strong faded quickly. When it was announced at check-in that I received an "upgrade" from what I had booked I was happy and I thought the room was spacious and bright. But this experience was dampened somewhat when I was sent to the fitness center two blocks away and was told that there hadn't been one for "two weeks" and couldn't understand why I was sent there. Then returning to my room I found that the phone didn't work and had to switch rooms to use the phone. The pool at the hotel was under renovation so that was unavailable too. The amenities advertised were not at the hotel, and the fact that they didn't know that the fitness center was gone and stuck me in a room with no phone shows a certain sloppiness that borders on shady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider instead neighboring hotels that don't advertise things they don't have (!) and you'd get the same room, with more money to spend on the nightlife South Beach has to offer.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search