$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under... See full review

  • Pepe Mandinga
  • Jul 22, 2014
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... See full review

  • Denoxoxo
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Marseilles has almost all the peculiarities of Art Deco style, including vertical emphasis and a combination of flat and curved walls, use of glass block, neon cove and porthole ceiling lighting and cast iron railings. While you stay with us, discover the delightful deco ambiance and you will see how the past has been preserved in its original beauty. The Marseilles Hotel is an original Art Deco style hotel with typical architecture and design features of the 1930's. View the most talked about beach in America and enjoy spectacular world-renowned night life including restaurants and clubs by Madonna, Gloria Esteban, Michael Caine and Sylvester Stallone.

***No pets in rooms***
Internet access in public areas free of charge, there is limited self parking available on a first come first serve basis. No valet parking is available.

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel will have a $15 per day plus tax resort fee paid directly to the hotel upon checkin. The resort fee will include, Unlimited local calls, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas, Free use of the computer center,and Free Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm.

The Marseilles pool area is being redesigned to improve the guests experience. The pool and beach access will be unavailable during this time. Our guests will still be able to use the pool next door at South Seas Hotel, free beach towels will be provided. Pool is expected to reopen February 5, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms are remodeled,have central air conditioning, shower, Flat screen TV with movie channels, coffeemakers and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms are remodeled, central air conditioning, shower, Flat screen TV with movie channels, coffeemakers and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gavroche on the Beach Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retok
Switzerland
Apr 27, 2014

Good location, good value for money

Pool under renovaton but clearly announced )pool next door available). Carpets needs replacement, otherwise good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deb26
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome location

This hotel was in a great location right next to the beach. I really enjoyed my time here and will definitely stay here again I love this hotel and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deb26
Business
germany
Dec 8, 2014

awesome

This hotel was in a very awesome location but i didnt like the deposit that you had to pay upfront because i had no idea about it until i checked in. Also the hotel was doing renovations so that was a little annyoing but other than that the hotel was amazing will def stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
st.neuro
Business
SC
Dec 1, 2014

Only for location

Location is good, but rooms need renovation, air condition controls are not working, if you want a minibar or a small fridge in your room you have to pay extra, breakfast is not included you have to pay extra, parking is extra also! doors and carpets are old, but location is good at the centre of south beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momtired
Business
des moines, Iowa
Nov 23, 2014

Great location

we loved the location. the first room we got the air conditioning didnt work, but the hotel made it right by upgrading our room to a suite. The hotel was under construction, which was a pain, but ok. The staff we very nice to us, but did not have any issues talking about other guests. Made me feel uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samsara125
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 22, 2014

3rd stay & looking forward to many more

We love the Marseilles! The hotel is clean, affordable, in a great location & the staff is friendly. The only thing that could make it better would be that the $15/day resort fee include a continental breakfast I highly recommend this hotel though & would definitely say a 3 star rating is 1 star too low

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petertheswiss
Business
Lucerne Switzerland
Nov 14, 2014

Between Beach and Life

The Marseilles Oceanfront is a Hotel of the older generation but excellently maintained and very clean. The location is excellent, close to the wonderful Beach (Towels are available) and the very lively shopping and entertainment area of Miami Beach, unfar from famous Lincoln Street. There is free of charge happy hour every evening. Breakfast and simple dishes are being served in the front terrace both in good quality. The place is always busy and can get noisy at times, so its more a Hotel for youngsters or young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tommy spencer
Business
Ohio
Oct 8, 2014

great location

The location was great close to everything. The bathroom was small and the toilet needs plumbing. You have to hold the handle down while it is flushing. Pretty good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red great steak and salmon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2Dimplz2
Business
Port St Lucie
Oct 6, 2014

Not Bad

We opted for a 2 bed queen room because we had a friend with us, but think the beds were only doubles. To small for my hubby and I, but they were comfy. Location was decent and free happy hour - cant beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are pricey! We had 3 in our party, each had a couple cocktails, and a modest dinner and it was over $200.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
US travelor
Business
Dallas
Sep 30, 2014

Not worth the money

This hotel charges a premium rate but is not a premium hotel. The Air conditioning was set at 68 but never got below 76 in the room. They had no valet parking, no ATM, no free breakfast, one elevator, and we're under construction with no amenities. The staff barely spoke English, and didn't want to hear feedback. Never again will I stay here unless I pay what it's worth..$75/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drisconi
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay and location for your money

I stayed here for one night since Edon Rock could not give me one more night, the booking site picked the hotel for me and it was good for what it is, walking distance to the beach, washington street and espagnola way. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top