$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Lord Balfour

4 stars
View map of 350 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
28 reviews
My second stay here

This was my second time staying at The Lord Balfour and they have yet to let me down. This place is... See full review

  • Veronica B.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Great trip

Hotel was everything I expected and a very good deal. Would recommend See full review

  • SMN1484
  • Jan 28, 2015
Lord Balfour, a refreshing take on South Beach boutique hotels, is situated directly on Ocean Drive, just south of Fifth Street. The neighborhood, better known as "SoFi" to the South Beach locals, is a relaxing oasis in the heart of the Art Deco District. The hotel's Ocean Drive location is in close proximity to the city's ever growing arts and culture scene. Miami Beach's turquoise waters are just steps from the hotel, and shopping, restaurants, and South Beach's dazzling nightlife are all within walking distance. Lord Balfour's 64 rooms and suites are a refreshing take on South Beach hotels, designed with clean, modern lines, and incorporating a distinctive allure. From bamboo hardwood floors to luxurious ETRO Bathroom products, Lord Balfour offers a full array of boutique hotel comforts for the ultimate South Beach experience. Public spaces have been transformed: chic vintage style merges with art deco in a thoroughly modern setting. An expansive veranda facing Ocean Drive provides a perfect place to people watch while enjoying a refreshing beverage from the lobby bar. An interior palm courtyard provides a more tranquil retreat to enjoy a morning coffee or evening cocktail.

Starting January 15, 2014 - A $18 resort fee will be due at time of checkin which includes Continental breakfast for two, Internet and 2 Beach chairs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lord Balfour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Lord Balfour Rooms

Balfour Suite
The 1-Bedroom Suite features 1 king-size bed and a separate living room with a sofa sleeper. Bright and airy suites are designed with clean modern lines, bamboo flooring and custom-designed furniture. Luxurious amenities include plush robes, towels, slippers and ETRO bath products. Docking stations, 40" TVs, writing desks and renovated bathrooms are designed for your comfort. (Approx. 324 sq ft)
King Room
Bright and airy rooms are designed with clean, modern lines. Rooms feature a king-size bed, bamboo flooring, and custom-designed furniture. Luxurious amenities include plush robes, towels, slippers, and ETRO bath products. Docking stations, 40" TVs, writing desks and newly renovated bathrooms are designed for your comfort. (Approx. 221 sq ft)
Double Room
Perfect for sharing, the bright and airy rooms are designed with clean, modern lines. Rooms feature 2 queen-size beds, bamboo flooring, and custom-designed furniture. Luxurious amenities include plush robes, towels, slippers and ETRO bath products. Docking stations, 40" TVs, writing desks and newly renovated bathrooms are designed for your comfort. (Approx. 210 sq ft).
Queen Room
The bright and airy rooms are designed with clean, modern lines. Rooms feature 1 queen-size bed, bamboo flooring, and custom-designed furniture. Luxurious amenities include plush robes, towels, slippers and ETRO bath products. Docking stations, 40" TVs, writing desks and newly renovated bathrooms are designed for your comfort. (Approx. 198 sq ft)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lord Balfour

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Lord Balfour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Tom SJ
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 23, 2014

South Beach Gem

First time back to Miami in 10 years. Didn't want to go generic with the usual big name hotels but also didn't want to end up in one of those older hotels that should be shut down. Found this gem. Never head of a hotel like this but saw that all the reviews were positive. Boutique, trendy and painting of a tatooed female over the bed.... hey its Miami! What a great boutique hotel. Great location in South Beach. You walk in and you are greeted by the bar and the cool decor. The lobby is a bit small but clean and hip. The people are super friendly. Even before I mentioned it the check in clerk knew my name, probably because I was his last check in. The room is clean. Small but cozy. The bathroom is a bit tight but I never felt crowded. I like the hard wood floors. There is a $18 daily resort fees that covers beach towels, chairs and breakfast. Never had a chance to use the towels and chairs. Breakfast was simple and clean. Toast, bagels, croissant, danish. Some fruit (strawberries and bananas), yogurt, cereal, coffee or tea. Definitely not $18 worth but the items were well presented and better quality than just stuff you buy at a super market. The price was totally affordable. You can do valet parking but I just parked on the street and paid with my credit card < $10 overnight. Amenities are little lacking (no pool or jacuzzi), yes I know the ocean is right within walking distance but who goes to the beach at 9 pm when its dark but I could use a dip in the pool. I didn't ask if there was a gym. Overall would definitely come back and stay longer. The trip was too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parked on the street. Just use your credit card and type in the license plate of your car. <$10 overnight. Less than valet or garage. Good if you plan to wake up and leave the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lord Balfour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psicology
Business
Bucaramanga
Jun 3, 2014

excelent value

We had a marvelous week in this hotel...it is close to the best restaurants in South beach....i will back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lord Balfour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessAndLeisure
Business
Germany
Jan 21, 2014

Great Staff, Great Location, Great Athmosphere, Thin Walls

Had a great 3 day stay. Staff super friendly. Walls of my room quite thin. If your neighbor is not quiet, you will notice. Location perfect. Bechchairs too. Will come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top