$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel Victor

5 stars
1144 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Best location in Sourh Beach!

In town for a business trip. I stayed off site at Hotel Victor. What a smart choice! The personal... See full review

  • New Yok Law dog
  • Feb 28, 2014
Romantic Rendezvous

Fabulous! Exceeded my expectations. The room was set back far enough from the street that it was... See full review

  • Kathy is back
  • Feb 7, 2013
Located on South Beach's famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami's traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2004, by renowned designer Jacques Garcia. Hotel Victor's lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests' their heart's desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor's labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel's premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. Custom made furniture by Jacques Garcia. The hotel also provides dry cleaning, lobby and reception in amenity.

Please note - Hotel Victor- soon to be Thompson Ocean Drive will be undergoing renovations as of April 29th, 2013. During the first phase of renovation, the hotel will remain fully operational, and construction will be confined to the top two floors of the building. Public spaces such as the spa, lobby, and restaurant will be available throughout this time, as will beach access, including all amenities normally provided in the hotel's resort fee. The pool will also be regularly available until May 6th. All construction will take place between 7:00am-4:00pm, Monday through Saturday. On May 20th the hotel will close briefly for our final phase of renovation, and is scheduled to re-launch as Thompson Ocean Drive on June 21th, 2013.

Hotel Map

25.7825 -80.1305
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA)-12 miles.
Area description
Hotel Victor is located in the heart of Miami's South Beach. Miami is a world-class city that features museums, operas, ballets, symphonies, art galleries, shopping, and some of the best dining in America. Miami is known for its diverse cultural influences and international flair and nowhere is that more evident than when you stay at one of the renowned Miami Beach resorts Hotel Victor. Historic Art Deco buildings fall in line with chic modern high rises; outdoor cafes, art galleries and boutique shops line Lincoln Road Mall; sandy beaches meet the clear blue ocean waters... and people-watching around the many Miami Beach hotels is an art form in its self. No matter what your passion, Miami Beach offers travelers easy access to all kinds of pursuits. If your interests lay in art and music, look no further; South Beach is home to some outstanding concert venues, including the Filmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater as well as renowned museums with world-class exhibits.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Victor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Victor Rooms

King Superior
King Superior offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service, voice mail and soaking infiniti tub. Partial Ocean View. Oversized Separate marble soaking tub and walk in shower. Bigelow amenities and Dean & Deluca mini bar. Comtemporary and comfortable custom designed furnishings Between 300-400 sq. ft.
King Suite
Our King Suite feature 1 California King bed with custom made 300 thread count SFERRA linens. They feature an ocean view or pool view. Most have a private balcony, and an infinity edge Jacuzzi soaker tub. Furnished with contemporary yet comfortable fashion featuring Lutron Lighting systems with digital "Do Not Disturb" signs. Entertainment options include a 32' LCD flat panel screen TV, DVD & CD player, I-POD docking station and Wi-Fi. The mini-bar offers gourmet Dean and Deluca snacks, drinks and Kiki de Montparnasse accessories.
King Deluxe
Our King Deluxe guestrooms feature California king beds with custom made 300 thread count SFERRA linens and Frette robes. They feature an ocean view or pool view. Furnished with contemporary yet comfortable fashion featuring Lutron Lighting systems with digital "Do Not Disturb" signs. Entertainment options include a 23' LCD flat panel screen TV, DVD & CD player, I-POD docking station, Wi-Fi.. The mini-bar offers gourmet Dean and Deluca snacks, drinks and Kiki de Montparnasse accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bice Ristorante
It is the perfect place to indulge your palate with dishes are inspired by the chef's many journeys around the world.
VUE Terrace
It offers an incredible view of Ocean Drive, in addition to light-casual fare and signature cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Victor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jersey girl 103
miami, fl
Sep 13, 2012

horrible hotel

Horrible, I will never return. From accessories found in the room at check-in, no valet available at check-in, and numerous unrelated charges made to my credit card, this has been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Overrated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Jul 12, 2011

Nice hotel, great location but tiny room

The location was ideal but the rooms were so tiny and the restaurant service was awful. I would probably not go there again since there are other hotels in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and the clubs are just a block or two away, well within walking distance, even on a hot day.

Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Jul 12, 2011

Nice hotel, great location but tiny room

The location was ideal but the rooms were so tiny and the restaurant service was awful. I would probably not go there again since there are other hotels in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and the clubs are just a block or two away, well within walking distance, even on a hot day.

Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBiky
Kalamazoo Mi
May 20, 2010

Great Place but Smells Awful...

Great location...very nice rooms...friendly people. Two hugh complaints...Please...no loud music before noon EVERYDAY...We are at South Beach and most stay up until 4 am. Get RID of the "smell" in the lobby and by the pool. I think the hotel thinks it smells nice..but it smells like sickie sweet nasty stuff... Other than that...would go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cleveland outdoor bar sure is fun.

Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBiky
Kalamazoo Mi
May 20, 2010

Great Place but Smells Awful...

Great location...very nice rooms...friendly people. Two hugh complaints...Please...no loud music before noon EVERYDAY...We are at South Beach and most stay up until 4 am. Get RID of the "smell" in the lobby and by the pool. I think the hotel thinks it smells nice..but it smells like sickie sweet nasty stuff... Other than that...would go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cleveland outdoor bar sure is fun.

Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2007

great hotel, trendy

this is one of the best hotels i've stayed in south beach. my favorite is the tides but it was on construction. i had always been curious to try the victor and this was the perfect opportunity. the hotel amenities are great and the staff is very friendly and efficient. i had a cheap rate and ending up in the worst rooms though. rooms have great design, full of drawers etc but in the bathroom you dont have enough shelves to put your stuff or anything to hang clothes. i strongly recommend the victor, and i will go back. on the last day, i asked for a tour of other rooms and what i saw was great :) i know what to ask for next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you try the restaurant at the victor - there is a good scene, amazing cocktails and food but make reservations as it is packed every night.

Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2007

great hotel, trendy

this is one of the best hotels i've stayed in south beach. my favorite is the tides but it was on construction. i had always been curious to try the victor and this was the perfect opportunity. the hotel amenities are great and the staff is very friendly and efficient. i had a cheap rate and ending up in the worst rooms though. rooms have great design, full of drawers etc but in the bathroom you dont have enough shelves to put your stuff or anything to hang clothes. i strongly recommend the victor, and i will go back. on the last day, i asked for a tour of other rooms and what i saw was great :) i know what to ask for next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you try the restaurant at the victor - there is a good scene, amazing cocktails and food but make reservations as it is packed every night.

Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2007

Best Hotel, For everyone, Prime Location

victor hotel is amazing. It's the best Hotel we've ever stayed at in Miami. My friends and I go to Miami at least twice a year and although we've been to many events at Victors we've never stayed there till now. We've stayed at a number of different hotels throughout south beach Miami, but the customer sevice at victors is impecable. I will be staying there from now on. We wouldn't have it any other way. Room service is expencive but worth it the staff is great, rooms are always clean, and the best is that they will clean the room when you are ready. there is no short window in order for you to get your room cleaned, and each room has it's own door bell. I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is near by, you want it they have it or they can tell you where to go to get it.

Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2007

Best Hotel, For everyone, Prime Location

victor hotel is amazing. It's the best Hotel we've ever stayed at in Miami. My friends and I go to Miami at least twice a year and although we've been to many events at Victors we've never stayed there till now. We've stayed at a number of different hotels throughout south beach Miami, but the customer sevice at victors is impecable. I will be staying there from now on. We wouldn't have it any other way. Room service is expencive but worth it the staff is great, rooms are always clean, and the best is that they will clean the room when you are ready. there is no short window in order for you to get your room cleaned, and each room has it's own door bell. I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is near by, you want it they have it or they can tell you where to go to get it.

Back to menu Return to top