$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hotel Victor

5 stars
1144 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Best location in Sourh Beach!

In town for a business trip. I stayed off site at Hotel Victor. What a smart choice! The personal... See full review

  • New Yok Law dog
  • Feb 28, 2014
Romantic Rendezvous

Fabulous! Exceeded my expectations. The room was set back far enough from the street that it was... See full review

  • Kathy is back
  • Feb 7, 2013
Located on South Beach's famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami's traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2004, by renowned designer Jacques Garcia. Hotel Victor's lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests' their heart's desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor's labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel's premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. Custom made furniture by Jacques Garcia. The hotel also provides dry cleaning, lobby and reception in amenity.

Please note - Hotel Victor- soon to be Thompson Ocean Drive will be undergoing renovations as of April 29th, 2013. During the first phase of renovation, the hotel will remain fully operational, and construction will be confined to the top two floors of the building. Public spaces such as the spa, lobby, and restaurant will be available throughout this time, as will beach access, including all amenities normally provided in the hotel's resort fee. The pool will also be regularly available until May 6th. All construction will take place between 7:00am-4:00pm, Monday through Saturday. On May 20th the hotel will close briefly for our final phase of renovation, and is scheduled to re-launch as Thompson Ocean Drive on June 21th, 2013.

Hotel Map

25.7825 -80.1305
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA)-12 miles.
Area description
Hotel Victor is located in the heart of Miami's South Beach. Miami is a world-class city that features museums, operas, ballets, symphonies, art galleries, shopping, and some of the best dining in America. Miami is known for its diverse cultural influences and international flair and nowhere is that more evident than when you stay at one of the renowned Miami Beach resorts Hotel Victor. Historic Art Deco buildings fall in line with chic modern high rises; outdoor cafes, art galleries and boutique shops line Lincoln Road Mall; sandy beaches meet the clear blue ocean waters... and people-watching around the many Miami Beach hotels is an art form in its self. No matter what your passion, Miami Beach offers travelers easy access to all kinds of pursuits. If your interests lay in art and music, look no further; South Beach is home to some outstanding concert venues, including the Filmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater as well as renowned museums with world-class exhibits.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Victor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Victor Rooms

King Superior
King Superior offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service, voice mail and soaking infiniti tub. Partial Ocean View. Oversized Separate marble soaking tub and walk in shower. Bigelow amenities and Dean & Deluca mini bar. Comtemporary and comfortable custom designed furnishings Between 300-400 sq. ft.
King Suite
Our King Suite feature 1 California King bed with custom made 300 thread count SFERRA linens. They feature an ocean view or pool view. Most have a private balcony, and an infinity edge Jacuzzi soaker tub. Furnished with contemporary yet comfortable fashion featuring Lutron Lighting systems with digital "Do Not Disturb" signs. Entertainment options include a 32' LCD flat panel screen TV, DVD & CD player, I-POD docking station and Wi-Fi. The mini-bar offers gourmet Dean and Deluca snacks, drinks and Kiki de Montparnasse accessories.
King Deluxe
Our King Deluxe guestrooms feature California king beds with custom made 300 thread count SFERRA linens and Frette robes. They feature an ocean view or pool view. Furnished with contemporary yet comfortable fashion featuring Lutron Lighting systems with digital "Do Not Disturb" signs. Entertainment options include a 23' LCD flat panel screen TV, DVD & CD player, I-POD docking station, Wi-Fi.. The mini-bar offers gourmet Dean and Deluca snacks, drinks and Kiki de Montparnasse accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bice Ristorante
It is the perfect place to indulge your palate with dishes are inspired by the chef's many journeys around the world.
VUE Terrace
It offers an incredible view of Ocean Drive, in addition to light-casual fare and signature cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Victor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Yok Law dog
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

Best location in Sourh Beach!

In town for a business trip. I stayed off site at Hotel Victor. What a smart choice! The personal attention I received at this unique, friendly hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fabulous breakfast spot right at your own cozy hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Road Warrior
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2009

Chic but bad service

Staff isn't very organized and as a business traveler I wouldn't recommend this establishment. On two seperate stays the service was sub par. The first stay they brought me the wrong rental car after not calling for it when I called to have my folio prepared for checkout. After paying $30 to park they had to drive me to the remote lot and search for my rental. The AC was out in their lobby and I was drenched prior to my meeting from waiting in the Miami heat. The second stay the front desk person gave me a room that didn't exist so I spent 20 minutes trying to search for the room. When I finally asked it took them 5 minutes to realize that she had inverted the numbers and that indeed it didn't exist. Later the manager on duty called to apologize when I shared with him that this was the second time I had experienced poor service. He informed me he could only address the current situation and offered to buy me a drink or an appetizer. This is a Hyatt property so I expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hackensack, nj
Jun 8, 2009

Nice

Nice experience overall but the hotel and the hotel room just had a smell to it. Once you got used to the smell, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Einstein Bros Bagels, the best bagel the next day after a long night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 21, 2007

Excellent Hotel

Hotel is very stylish, rooms, including bathrooms are updated with modern fixtures, pool area is great though loungers are somewhat limited in number due to size of pool area. Service is excellent, spa is very good, as is in-hotel restaurant. For all this good to great service, amenities, etc., you will pay a steep price, but for what you get it is what you likely should expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast hit the Front Porch Cafe, a coupla blocks north, skip the News Cafe, as Front Porch is clearly superior. Try the pancakes with bananas, very good. On site Vix is great restaurant, otherwise alot of Ocean Blvd places make you pay for locale and deliver okay food but nothing superior, though restaurant at Park Central is pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search