$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hotel Victor

5 stars
View map of 1144 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Best location in Sourh Beach!

In town for a business trip. I stayed off site at Hotel Victor. What a smart choice! The personal... See full review

  • New Yok Law dog
  • Feb 28, 2014
Romantic Rendezvous

Fabulous! Exceeded my expectations. The room was set back far enough from the street that it was... See full review

  • Kathy is back
  • Feb 7, 2013
Located on South Beach's famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami's traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2004, by renowned designer Jacques Garcia. Hotel Victor's lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests' their heart's desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor's labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel's premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. Custom made furniture by Jacques Garcia. The hotel also provides dry cleaning, lobby and reception in amenity.

Please note - Hotel Victor- soon to be Thompson Ocean Drive will be undergoing renovations as of April 29th, 2013. During the first phase of renovation, the hotel will remain fully operational, and construction will be confined to the top two floors of the building. Public spaces such as the spa, lobby, and restaurant will be available throughout this time, as will beach access, including all amenities normally provided in the hotel's resort fee. The pool will also be regularly available until May 6th. All construction will take place between 7:00am-4:00pm, Monday through Saturday. There is a daily service fee of $18.00 per day. On May 20th the hotel will close briefly for our final phase of renovation, and is scheduled to re-launch as Thompson Ocean Drive on June 21th, 2013.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Victor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Victor Rooms

King Superior
King Superior offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service, voice mail and soaking infiniti tub. Partial Ocean View. Oversized Separate marble soaking tub and walk in shower. Bigelow amenities and Dean & Deluca mini bar. Comtemporary and comfortable custom designed furnishings Between 300-400 sq. ft.
King Suite
Our King Suite feature 1 California King bed with custom made 300 thread count SFERRA linens. They feature an ocean view or pool view. Most have a private balcony, and an infinity edge Jacuzzi soaker tub. Furnished with contemporary yet comfortable fashion featuring Lutron Lighting systems with digital "Do Not Disturb" signs. Entertainment options include a 32' LCD flat panel screen TV, DVD & CD player, I-POD docking station and Wi-Fi. The mini-bar offers gourmet Dean and Deluca snacks, drinks and Kiki de Montparnasse accessories.
King Deluxe
Our King Deluxe guestrooms feature California king beds with custom made 300 thread count SFERRA linens and Frette robes. They feature an ocean view or pool view. Furnished with contemporary yet comfortable fashion featuring Lutron Lighting systems with digital "Do Not Disturb" signs. Entertainment options include a 23' LCD flat panel screen TV, DVD & CD player, I-POD docking station, Wi-Fi.. The mini-bar offers gourmet Dean and Deluca snacks, drinks and Kiki de Montparnasse accessories.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bice Ristorante
It is the perfect place to indulge your palate with dishes are inspired by the chef's many journeys around the world.
VUE Terrace
It offers an incredible view of Ocean Drive, in addition to light-casual fare and signature cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Victor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyT85
Business
Georgia
Mar 12, 2012

Excellent

nice room, beautiful property. Staff was great as well. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, would definitely stay again! Great people watching, great food, great location, it was just GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Rowe
Business
Bronx, ny
Sep 20, 2012

Nice romantic getaway

The staff was exceptional and the ambiance of the hotel was great. The dim lighting set the tone for a nice romantic evening. The hotel also had a great smell to it throughout. The staff was efficient and courteous with any request. The location was perfect for the beach and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy is back
Business
Edina, MN
Feb 7, 2013

Romantic Rendezvous

Fabulous! Exceeded my expectations. The room was set back far enough from the street that it was actually very quiet for such a busy central SoBe area, but still had a lovely Ocean view. This is a perfect location on Ocean Dr. The staff was very professional and quick to meet our every request. The amenities were great. The pool elevated a floor above street level was perfect for fun and people watching. The Spa was very nice with a decent workout facility. I will be back for sure and highly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta go to the iconic "Joe's Stone Crab" for dinner and experience a true SoBe original.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Yok Law dog
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

Best location in Sourh Beach!

In town for a business trip. I stayed off site at Hotel Victor. What a smart choice! The personal attention I received at this unique, friendly hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fabulous breakfast spot right at your own cozy hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Duece
Business
Southern Michigan
Apr 15, 2010

South Beach

We relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the evenings in South Beach. Doesn't get any better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Work with the consiger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Nice Place

I really liked the decoration of the place. Also the staff was extremely nice and helpful. A bit pricey but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan & Scott
Business
Parkland, FL
Jul 19, 2009

Sexy South Beach Hotel

We were there for one night celebrating our 25th anniversary. The hotel was a real nice surprise - very pretty and sexy. We loved the music at the pool during the day on Saturday. I would highly recommond this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's is great fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 21, 2007

Excellent Hotel

Hotel is very stylish, rooms, including bathrooms are updated with modern fixtures, pool area is great though loungers are somewhat limited in number due to size of pool area. Service is excellent, spa is very good, as is in-hotel restaurant. For all this good to great service, amenities, etc., you will pay a steep price, but for what you get it is what you likely should expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast hit the Front Porch Cafe, a coupla blocks north, skip the News Cafe, as Front Porch is clearly superior. Try the pancakes with bananas, very good. On site Vix is great restaurant, otherwise alot of Ocean Blvd places make you pay for locale and deliver okay food but nothing superior, though restaurant at Park Central is pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 15, 2009

Doesn't get better than this!!

Chic hotel at an unbeatable location for an great price! The Victor Hotel is located right on the strip, in the heart of south beach and right across the street from the beach itself. Also, the style and the decor of the hotel is very impressive. Everything from the outside, to the main lobby, to the dining area, to the pool, to the hallways, to the rooms themselves is just amazing! You feel fabulous staying at this place!! Staying at this hotel definately enhanced my overall Miami experience! I would recommend to anyone they stay at The Victor Hotel and nowhere else when going to Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2007

Best Hotel, For everyone, Prime Location

victor hotel is amazing. It's the best Hotel we've ever stayed at in Miami. My friends and I go to Miami at least twice a year and although we've been to many events at Victors we've never stayed there till now. We've stayed at a number of different hotels throughout south beach Miami, but the customer sevice at victors is impecable. I will be staying there from now on. We wouldn't have it any other way. Room service is expencive but worth it the staff is great, rooms are always clean, and the best is that they will clean the room when you are ready. there is no short window in order for you to get your room cleaned, and each room has it's own door bell. I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is near by, you want it they have it or they can tell you where to go to get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top