$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Victor

5 stars
View map of 1144 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Victor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBiky
Business
Kalamazoo Mi
May 20, 2010

Great Place but Smells Awful...

Great location...very nice rooms...friendly people. Two hugh complaints...Please...no loud music before noon EVERYDAY...We are at South Beach and most stay up until 4 am. Get RID of the "smell" in the lobby and by the pool. I think the hotel thinks it smells nice..but it smells like sickie sweet nasty stuff... Other than that...would go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cleveland outdoor bar sure is fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Duece
Business
Southern Michigan
Apr 15, 2010

South Beach

We relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the evenings in South Beach. Doesn't get any better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Work with the consiger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Mar 30, 2010

Ocean drive

Very nice bathroom. I upgraded to the king size room which isn't kingsize (4o0 sq. feet and it had a balcony which was great) but that is the typical size room for south beach. Ocean drive seems to be quieter than Collins Ave which is nice. Short walk to the beach. Pool is shallow but a nice size and is on the second floor so you can watch what's going on on Ocean drive, has a nice breeze and palm tree view. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gruml
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 21, 2010

Vitorious

Took a short 3 day March trip to warm up a bit from the fridged northeast. It was good timing with good weather. The hotel was great with heated outside pool and great service. A great place where I could walk across Ocean Blvd to the beach. This site was ideal and everything else was walking distance. I wish I could have stayed longer and I will most likely do it again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One restaurant after another on Ocean Blvd and I tried many for lunch and dinner. I was not disappointed anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 15, 2009

Doesn't get better than this!!

Chic hotel at an unbeatable location for an great price! The Victor Hotel is located right on the strip, in the heart of south beach and right across the street from the beach itself. Also, the style and the decor of the hotel is very impressive. Everything from the outside, to the main lobby, to the dining area, to the pool, to the hallways, to the rooms themselves is just amazing! You feel fabulous staying at this place!! Staying at this hotel definately enhanced my overall Miami experience! I would recommend to anyone they stay at The Victor Hotel and nowhere else when going to Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Nov 18, 2009

Cool Dissapointment

Very cool hotel But...Restaurant was closed Monday and Tuesday -[...] Light bulbs were "out", TV sound was defective, coffee tea etc were not renewed daily.I was dissapointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check if it's open or closed during your stay...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rkh
Business
belleair, fl
Oct 12, 2009

Good combination of everything. The spa

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Road Warrior
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2009

Chic but bad service

Staff isn't very organized and as a business traveler I wouldn't recommend this establishment. On two seperate stays the service was sub par. The first stay they brought me the wrong rental car after not calling for it when I called to have my folio prepared for checkout. After paying $30 to park they had to drive me to the remote lot and search for my rental. The AC was out in their lobby and I was drenched prior to my meeting from waiting in the Miami heat. The second stay the front desk person gave me a room that didn't exist so I spent 20 minutes trying to search for the room. When I finally asked it took them 5 minutes to realize that she had inverted the numbers and that indeed it didn't exist. Later the manager on duty called to apologize when I shared with him that this was the second time I had experienced poor service. He informed me he could only address the current situation and offered to buy me a drink or an appetizer. This is a Hyatt property so I expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan & Scott
Business
Parkland, FL
Jul 19, 2009

Sexy South Beach Hotel

We were there for one night celebrating our 25th anniversary. The hotel was a real nice surprise - very pretty and sexy. We loved the music at the pool during the day on Saturday. I would highly recommond this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's is great fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hackensack, nj
Jun 8, 2009

Nice

Nice experience overall but the hotel and the hotel room just had a smell to it. Once you got used to the smell, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Einstein Bros Bagels, the best bagel the next day after a long night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top