$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hotel Nash

4 stars
1120 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
111 reviews
Great Stay

nice staff, clean hotel.and great location. would stay in this hotel again. See full review

  • Christine merheb
  • Nov 20, 2014
Awesome Staff

Staff is extremely friendly!!!!!!! Very knowledgeable. Great location. Good options for breakfast.... See full review

  • 2 young couples
  • Aug 23, 2014
The Hotel Nash is perfectly situated in the heart of the Art Deco District. Surrounded by world famous nightlife, world-class restaurants, and high fashion shopping. This luxurious South Beach hot spot combines premium amenities and an unbeatable location. Just one block from the Versace Mansion and minutes from beautiful beaches. This luxury Boutique features, two dipping pools, a jacuzzi and so much MORE!

The vibrant and vivacious rooms of Hotel Nash South Beach are electric and eye-catching bathed in bright colors and adorned with striking artwork. Recline upon luxurious linens whilst enjoying state-of-the-art amenities or unwind in the large bathroom.

PLEASE NOTE: At Check-in Credit Card Authorization in amount of $150.00 for incidentals and or damages will be taken which may take processing enters 7-10 days to be released after check-out and guest must be 21 years or older to check in at hotel. PLEASE NOTE; A $12.50 + tax daily resort fee payable to the hotel. Resort fee includes: local phone calls, complimentary wireless internet access, and daily continental breakfast.

Hotel will be changing its name effective: January 5, 2015 to The Stiles Hotel South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Nash also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Nash Rooms

Single Queen Courtyard View Room w/Sofa Bed
Queen Rooms features a sitting area with work desk, one queen bed and sofa bed, and a tile and marble bathroom.
Terrace King Suite w/Sofa Bed
Measuring 500 square feet, Terrace King Suites feature a sitting area with work desk and sofa bed, a separate bedroom with king bed and a tile and marble bathroom.
Standard 1 Queen
The Nash's guest rooms are havens of tropical colors and design, furnished with a cozy queen sized bed and a spacious green-tiled bathroom, which is equipped with Calcutta-marble, Dornbracht bath fixtures, and rainforest shower heads. Enjoy your stay with a flat screen TV and available Wi-Fi.
Standard 2 Full
The Nash's guest rooms are havens of tropical colors and design, furnished with two cozy full sized beds and a spacious green-tiled bathroom, which is equipped with Calcutta-marble, Dornbracht bath fixtures, and rainforest shower heads. Enjoy your stay with a flat screen TV and available Wi-Fi.
Poolside 2 Full Beds
The Nash's guest rooms are havens of tropical colors and design, furnished with two cozy full sized beds and a spacious green-tiled bathroom, which is equipped with Calcutta-marble, Dornbracht bath fixtures, and rainforest shower heads. Enjoy your stay with a poolside view, flat screen TV, and available Wi-Fi.
Terrace Suite, One Queen and Sofa Bed
The Nash's guest rooms are havens of tropical colors and design, custom furnished with shield-shaped armoires and a cozy queen sized bed and a pull out sofa bed. Spacious green-tiled bathrooms are equipped with Calcutta-marble, Dornbracht bath fixtures, and rainforest shower heads. Enjoy your stay with a spacious outdoor terrace, flat screen TV, and available Wi-Fi.
Double Double City View Room
Room features a sitting area with work desk, two double beds and a tile and marble bathroom.
Single Queen City View or Courtyard View Room
Queen Rooms features a sitting area with work desk, one queen bed and a tile and marble bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Dining

The Gold Bar
Stylish place to meet for drinks and cocktails Thursday through Sunday. Bar open from 4 PM until 12 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nash

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 111
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nellynv
Business
LV
Sep 14, 2014

Mother daughter trip

This was my mom and I 's first Miami trip, we stayed for a short two day trip. I chose this hotel because it just kept coming up on my search of hotels. I have to say we both were very satisfied with our stay, the gentlemen at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. The room was decent, it could definitely use a renovation, but it was very comfortable. Now the location was perfect for us, it was right smack in the center for everything we did. It's within walking distance from the beach, overall, I would say, it was definitely worth our trip, and I would most definitely come back to stay at The Nash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Habanos for breakfast was very convenient and tasty, just around the corner :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Th3 Bear
Business
Carle Place Long Island New York
Apr 20, 2014

hotel nash

hotel was perfect, walking distance to beach and strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stay home next year
Business
melville,new york
Jan 1, 2014

cha cha rooster should be cooked

They had a sign and the menu stated 5.00 mimosa's all day but they had no champagne and offered no substitute. They ran out of potatoes and bread the first day by 9am. The waitress was nasty and I overheard her trying to bill a check to our room, when I confronted her she smiled and said oh sorry Il was wrong it was another room number. We got a call at 8 am telling us that the hotel needed our credit card number again, so did other rooms it turned out to be a scam. I mentioned it to the front desk and he played it down 5 hours later there was a letter put under the door that we should not give our info over the phone , it was bizzare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

beach front dining every where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing Miami
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 20, 2012

Great Stay

The location of the Hotel was perfect, a block away from Ocean Drive. Close enough, that it wasn't a hastle to get to the "strip," and still be a part of the scene. But far away that the noise and the people wasn't a problem. The hotel itself is very cute, and their pool/jacuzzi area is also very charming. The staff was so accommodating and full of information, they were so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dinning can get expensive, especially since they add the tip to your bill already. Do your research on Yelp.com before you go, that will be a great time saver. We found great places to eat a couple of days AFTER we were there. Spending a lot of money those first few days on subpar dining forced us to budget a little tighter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJeh
Business
New York
Aug 6, 2012

Great Time ! ! !

I stayed at Lords for four nights. My overall experience was good. I received what I paid for, which is completely fine with me. Good Things About the Hotel: -CHA CHA ROOSTER Restaurant (Customer Service at the restaurant was great). Mainly because it was run by these Russian/French women who were extremely friendly and hospitable. -Reasonably priced breakfast - good food -1 minute walk to the beach, restaurants and clubs - Pool -Good Customer Service at times, especially from Aaron at the front desk (I think during the time my brother and I went, it worked in our favor because seems like they were working on their customer service skills, so we were happy with it). Things They Can Improve on: - I was a bit skeptical about the AC situation as everyone else was pointing it out. So let me enlighten you once more that the A/Cs AT NIGHT do not work. I did not sleep well all four nights. They keep turning the A/C on & off many times at night. If they can work on improving this, they will have more guests. - Also, I called plenty of times to request the A/C to be turned on and they said they would but they did not. -We were not allowed to drink near the pool with drinks we bought from outside, while others were?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cha Cha Rooster has the best food at a reasonable price. $11 - Burger and Fries with Beer *Awesome* Go to Gusto Express for food and the convenient store close to it if you are on a Budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nash

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimi2012
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Average. Though the location is quite convenient.

The amenities of the hotel were average. Our bathroom needed a total upgrade. It was a quite old looking bathroom. Did not like the furniture at all. Weird-shaped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned every single day. The location is quite good - close enoght to Lincoln Rd with all the shops and distanced enogh from the Ocean Dr noise. Overall, I would grade this hotel 3.5 starts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top