$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

3 stars
View map of 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reading teach
Couples
New york
Feb 23, 2014

Beachtrip

Couldn't beat the oceanfront location. Very accommodating staff. Rooms need updating, there was no minifridge, and ice machines were a long walk away. Nice lobby area and excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobandjody
Couples
Scottsdale, Arizona
Dec 17, 2013

Relaxing

The staff was friendly and knowledgable. When we asked for directions or recommendations they were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ralle
Family
cologne
Oct 15, 2013

very bad

At first excuse my english because i am from germany On our tour from Fort Meyers until.Key West it was the badest Hotel ! Nothing without the Front Desk was friendly or kindley The room was dirty the pool also It was very loud and we are lucky to leeve after two days. A joke is that the value to park was the most expensiv of all the hotels that we booked, Hilton, Mariott , Sunset Vista, Westin (The Best) , Crown Plaza. Holiday Inn ? Never never at all !! H

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lexx the man
Single
orlando,fl
Aug 30, 2013

great location

the check in was fast and easy.when i got to my room it smelt pleasant and very clean.the view was good because i was looking at the road and not the beach. i loved the close access to beach and clubs. the check out was fast and easy.im willing to go back overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get some rest before you go to miami.because you will not sleep much

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luvsumbargains
Family
Dallas, Tx
Jul 28, 2013

You Get What You Pay For

The hotel is fair considering the fair price. Be sure to ask for a waterfront view; it's well-worth the few extra bucks. The rooms are small which is ok if you are not planning on spending a lot of time in the room. My biggest complaint was that the double beds are definitely smaller than what other hotels offer. The staff would not bring in roll a way beds, citing fire regulations. Shower pressure could've been stronger, too. Other than that, the stay was average...ok staff, great view and proximity near the beach, average cleanliness, etc.. The hotel is located in what seems like a Jewish part of town, so other than a Carrabas (excellent), Subway (roach spotted in meat/cheese area) and Dunkin Donuts, you will not be able to find food in walking distance. The hotel's food is a bit overpriced and not too great either. You will need to take a cab (to Ocean Avenue) for nightlife, around 10 minutes. If you are thrifty, you can can ride the city bus for $2 (day pass $5) and go just about wherever you want. I do recommend the two day Big Bus tour, about 6 $69 per person, but it is well worth it. The conceirge sells tickets. You get stop and go privileges and an hour long boat ride. Oh, take a wear a swim suit each day, as there is no shortage of beaches, pools, water events etc. You might want to take an umbrella, too just in case.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Big Bus Tour - Get the two day. It's worth the ten extra bucks!

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellina
Couples
New York
Jul 26, 2013

Wonderful Beachfront Hotel

Hotel staff was very friendly, from the initial check-in, to the terrific wait staff at the on-site restaurant and Tikki Bar and the Housekeeping staff. Room was big, comfortable and very clean and you cannot beat the ocean view. You can rent umbrella's and chairs at the beach for a reasonable rate. We took the Big Bus tour which was great because we were able to see South Beach and Miami. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Stone Crab restaurant in South Beach

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Bears
Friends
Miami Beach
Apr 30, 2013

Girls Weekend

The hotel was much better than I thought it would be. We had a girls weekend...asked for adjoining rooms when we checked in and it was granted. Tasty breakfast for a reasonable price. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location to the beach was good and a nice broadwalk area that stretched for miles. Negatives: Beds need to be queen size instead of full. Too far from South Beach. Not many food options in the immediate area...we found a Subway, Carrabbas, and a deli/store a couple blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Bargain with taxi driver over price before getting in the taxi. We spent a lot of money on cab fare. Or you can catch the bus for $2.00

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RKG88
Family
miami, fl
Apr 4, 2013

not what we had hoped..

Me and my mom stayed here fro 4 nights as a long weekend trip. We wanted to be near southbeach and the shopping but not right on the strip. Prior to booking we called the hotel and was told south beach shopping was within walking distance. it wasn't; at least not if you're not willing to walk 5 miles each way. The staff once we got there continued to not be very helpful. We were looking for something to do Easter Sunday since we were down there and talked to the concierge who told us "just wait until tomorrow". He diddn't bother to call any of the malls or even ask exactly what we wanted to do (which was shop) but he could have been more helpful. THE MAIN ISSUE- the bathroom. we were placed in a room with a handicap bathroom which we do not need and the tile floors and walls were rusted out and crusty, there was no tub or lip on the shower stall so water got all over the bathroom floor each time you showered. the shower head was removable only so you could not stand under the water and shower you had to hold the shower head while you washed up. annoying. we saw that other bathrooms were remodeled but they refused to allow us to switch, even though we weren't handicapped and the bathroom wasn't suitable for anyone anyways. Lastly, the restaurant was overpriced with a limited menu and the hours were a little weird, didn't open for lunch until 1pm. Drinks were 10$ and the food wasn't anything amazing for how much it cost. Basically I would never recommend this place to anyone and I would never go back. I will say the room itself and the pool were really nice and the restaurant staff was very friendly. But I won't be staying here my next trip to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely spend an evening at Mango's..we had dinner and drinks there and got to listen to live music and watch dancing performances and after dinner they opened up the dance floor and had a dj there...good music and the entertainers were great!

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby lion
Family
New york
Feb 6, 2013

if you have stayed in everyhting included hotels..

if you have stayed in everyhting included hotels, this hotel will seem to have different system. nothing is included to the price, especially when youhave to pay for the parking in the hotel parking lot, when you check in the hotel makes you think what kind of customer service this is. We could not change room temprature thru AC control panel. it was stabilized somehow, at night it became so called, now i am having soulder pain because of that. good thing is there are towels that hotel is providing to use at the pool and the beach. restaurant staff was very cool and nice. overall, it was ok in that hotel according to the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn MIAMI BEACH-OCEANFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelenaDze
Couples
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Jan 8, 2013

Ok but thats it.

Very average. Location is good, but the price to quality ratio needs some improvment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top