$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Perfect Location! Great Price!!

Stayed overnight in late November. Overall I have decided that I will return to this hotel on my... See full review

  • PVMiranda
  • Dec 1, 2014
Boutique hotel - Great location

The hotel is nice, clean, not too expensive, but really few frills. Continental breakfast is just... See full review

  • JK in NJ
  • May 12, 2014
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $12 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dear friend
Business
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Apr 29, 2014

Very good

The hotel localization is perfect. The breakfast is poor. The biggest problem is de cleanliness towel.EVEY day I found stranger hair in my "clean" tawel. It was desgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pigheaded Pablo
Business
Naples, FL
Dec 11, 2013

Greenview is good for shows at Gleason.

Went to see a show at the Gleason theater. This hotel was just what we wanted. A good location and clean safe hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 girls on spring break
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Mar 17, 2013

spring break

Very pleasant front desk staff. Few hairs on sheets and towels. Very basic breakfast. Close to stores & shopping strip. Far from clubs and fun part of beach. Booked for a very good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best to walk/rent a bike to places. Buses take a while tocome and are pretty slow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Frequenter
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Just ok

We got a really good deal that made the hotel worth it but expect the basics, they ran out of towels one morning while we were waiting for fresh ones. The staff is very friendly and tried to be as accommodating as possible though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi101
Business
NYC
Jul 25, 2012

Comfortable stay

4 night stay was clean and comfy. Free breakfast and close to shops, beach and nghtlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi101
Business
NYC
Jul 19, 2012

Girls trip

Stayed at the Greenview for 4 nights with my 2 girlfriends. Friendly staff, a block to Lincoln road and 2 blocks to beach. They prvide free beach towels and breakfast. ( bagels, muffins, cereal, OJ, coffee) wich is enough to get you goin and save some $. Would def stay here again and teh price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinkjuicebox
Business
south beach
May 28, 2012

great hide out

It was comfortable sweet loved da coziness great area with nice staff very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DreyDay
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 21, 2011

Most Amazing Place to Stay in Miami.

If you'd like a quiet boutique hotel to stay, you've come to the right place. Yes the rooms are small, yes it's an older building, but the price and the location makes it all worth the while. I stayed here on June 16th - 20th of 2011 and I absolutley LOVED it. Last year I stayed at the Whyndam Garden Inn and paid about $50 more than Greenview however, Greenview definitely beats the Whyndam by a mile! At Greeview the workers are more friendly and get to know you as well as respond to specific needs more quickly. Another factor about Greenview is that it is a convienient location! For instance, Greenview is 2 blocks away grom the beach, steps away from Lincoln Mall, CVS/Walgreens are around the corner, Ducky Tour and GoCar rentals are behind the hotel and lastly, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from. I really enjoyed staying at the Greenview Hotel. My cousin and I are coming back to Miami for New Years and again in July and the only place we will consider staying is here!! Book now, no need to look anywhere else! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I WAS IN MIAMI [*]
Business
Washington dc
Jun 1, 2011

Great location....tiny tiny room!!!

Hotel was clean but very small room and we didnt get the room we asked for, so they gave us a roll bed which had to be directly in front of the main bed.if you dont plan to be in the room alot then yes good location and ok room.Bathroom really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from beach and resturants..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
May 22, 2011

Great girls weekend!

A friend and I vacationed in South Beach for 3 nights. The hotel met our needs perfectly! We were 2 blocks from the beach and right next to the Lincoln Road area. The front desk was always helpful and friendly. The room is without frills but the shower and fridge was nice. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doraku Sushi and Yuca (cuban tapas) were great. Both in Lincoln Road shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top