$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Great

It was really great hotel. great location and friendly staffs. You cannot ask for a better hotel at... See full review

  • Hyunsik L.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Perfect Location! Great Price!!

Stayed overnight in late November. Overall I have decided that I will return to this hotel on my... See full review

  • PVMiranda
  • Dec 1, 2014
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $12 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PVMiranda
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect Location! Great Price!!

Stayed overnight in late November. Overall I have decided that I will return to this hotel on my next visit to Miami. The location was perfect, walking distance to the beach, shopping centers, many restaurants and it was only a 15 minute drive to the downtown area. Parking was ok, we parked in the lot right next to the hotel (right side) which isn't owned by the hotel but the parking lot attendant was very friendly. It was $30 for 24 hour parking however it was worth it being that you were allowed to come and go as you please. Parking is limited and it is a small lot but overall very convenient. The room was very clean and smelled really fresh, the door is opened up by an old fashion key (not a card key) and it is a bit difficult to open the door, also the door immediately locks when door closes. The beds are decent, very modern deco. The restroom was very small except for the standup shower which was roomy enough for 2 people. They do provide extra towels for the beach upon request and also equip the rooms with 2 fold up beach chairs. There is a $50 deposit which can be paid in cash or credit card and you get it back when you check out. There is also a $12 "resort fee" which basically only covers the continental breakfast in the hotel lobby in the morning. Everyone was very friendly, yes there is a language barrier but to me that was not an issue at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No parking at this hotel, there is a lot next door which charges $30 overnight and you can come and go as many times as you would like. There is NO valet service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikitaleon
Business
St. Louis, mo
Aug 4, 2014

Old small elevator

Didn't really care for this hotel much but at least it was right on Washington and Lincoln road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lola Jean
Business
Orlando, fl
Jun 17, 2014

Budget friendly

Good if you are looking for a place between Lincoln and Ocean drive . Hotel was nothing great, I called it an ikea room. Definitely would recommend if ur on a budget because it was safe and served it's purpose .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keisi
Business
los ángeles, ca
May 8, 2014

miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the only thing that was a bit off was the smell in the room. not quite sure what the smell was maybe the cleaning agent that they are using. the staff was very helpful. i originally asked for two beds since i was on this trip with my brother but the receptionist assigned us to a one kind bed room. i asked if there was an available room with two beds, i was quickly moved to a room i originally requested. i would stay here again if the room did not have funky smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GuestfromHamburg
Business
Hamburg
Mar 10, 2013

Close to the action and OK standard

Friendly staff great location Rooms ok and they serve you a breakfast for free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike and explore the Miami Beach promenade!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoffie
Business
Sarasota Florida
Jan 30, 2013

Great Location

Reason for the visit was the Gehry New World Symphony & this hotel is right there. Near the beach & Lincoln Road & a 25 cent bus ride from South Point. Hotel clean & quiet. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chorro
Business
puebla, mexico
Jan 14, 2013

great location, no good service

the location is very good, the price also very good the problem was with the staff. Fist i ask if they could make a reservation for us in a restaurant and the said no. We ask for a wake up call, they never called, and the last day we ask for help to the deskfront for taxis to the airport and they just said go to the street for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motherboarder
Business
Bend OR
Nov 19, 2012

this hotel is a gem!

Greenview Hotel is a beautiful property. After our last stay at a boutique hotel in South Beach we were a tad leary of what we would find BUT this hotel brought big smiles to our faces!! it has a pleasantly adorned lobby, gracious staff, incredibly beautiful rooms, is located near the beach and across the street from Lincoln Mall.. our only wish was that they had a printer attached to their computer because we could not print out our boarding passes for our flights home :'( would stay at Greenview Hotel again and again and will definitely refer my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mairead Buschtetz
Business
Villeneuve d'Ascq
Aug 25, 2012

Super location!

Beautiful lobby Art Deco. Very well renovated. Breakfast included, taken outside in their patio/garden. A minute from Collins and 5 mins from Ocean Drive a d the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to take a "last drink" no problem, you're in walking distance of the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
max05
Business
Miami Shores, FL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing Hotel!

Great hotel, great staff !! Very clean hotel, staff is amazing, complementary breakfast is good to start the day. Need renovate bathroom, other than that, no complains, i'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top