$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Boutique hotel - Great location

The hotel is nice, clean, not too expensive, but really few frills. Continental breakfast is just... See full review

  • JK in NJ
  • May 12, 2014
miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the... See full review

  • keisi
  • May 8, 2014
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $12 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Hotel Map

25.7916 -80.1315
Area served
Principal Airport:Miami International MIA 5 mi, Jackie Gleason Theatre 0 mi, Lincoln Road 0 mi, Ocean Drive 0 mi, South Beach 0 mi
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 5 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 30 MI
Area description
Located in the Heart of South Beach's Art District. Across from the Miami Beach Convention Center and just off Lincoln Road. Just 2 blocks from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 66
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikitaleon
Business
St. Louis, mo
Aug 4, 2014

Old small elevator

Didn't really care for this hotel much but at least it was right on Washington and Lincoln road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lola Jean
Business
Orlando, fl
Jun 17, 2014

Budget friendly

Good if you are looking for a place between Lincoln and Ocean drive . Hotel was nothing great, I called it an ikea room. Definitely would recommend if ur on a budget because it was safe and served it's purpose .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keisi
Business
los ángeles, ca
May 8, 2014

miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the only thing that was a bit off was the smell in the room. not quite sure what the smell was maybe the cleaning agent that they are using. the staff was very helpful. i originally asked for two beds since i was on this trip with my brother but the receptionist assigned us to a one kind bed room. i asked if there was an available room with two beds, i was quickly moved to a room i originally requested. i would stay here again if the room did not have funky smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GuestfromHamburg
Business
Hamburg
Mar 10, 2013

Close to the action and OK standard

Friendly staff great location Rooms ok and they serve you a breakfast for free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike and explore the Miami Beach promenade!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoffie
Business
Sarasota Florida
Jan 30, 2013

Great Location

Reason for the visit was the Gehry New World Symphony & this hotel is right there. Near the beach & Lincoln Road & a 25 cent bus ride from South Point. Hotel clean & quiet. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chorro
Business
puebla, mexico
Jan 14, 2013

great location, no good service

the location is very good, the price also very good the problem was with the staff. Fist i ask if they could make a reservation for us in a restaurant and the said no. We ask for a wake up call, they never called, and the last day we ask for help to the deskfront for taxis to the airport and they just said go to the street for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motherboarder
Business
Bend OR
Nov 19, 2012

this hotel is a gem!

Greenview Hotel is a beautiful property. After our last stay at a boutique hotel in South Beach we were a tad leary of what we would find BUT this hotel brought big smiles to our faces!! it has a pleasantly adorned lobby, gracious staff, incredibly beautiful rooms, is located near the beach and across the street from Lincoln Mall.. our only wish was that they had a printer attached to their computer because we could not print out our boarding passes for our flights home :'( would stay at Greenview Hotel again and again and will definitely refer my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mairead Buschtetz
Business
Villeneuve d'Ascq
Aug 25, 2012

Super location!

Beautiful lobby Art Deco. Very well renovated. Breakfast included, taken outside in their patio/garden. A minute from Collins and 5 mins from Ocean Drive a d the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to take a "last drink" no problem, you're in walking distance of the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
max05
Business
Miami Shores, FL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing Hotel!

Great hotel, great staff !! Very clean hotel, staff is amazing, complementary breakfast is good to start the day. Need renovate bathroom, other than that, no complains, i'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bogota. Colombia
Jul 11, 2011

Great hotel

It was a great stay. The hotel was clean and organized. The only problem is that they don't have a parking lot near by, and because of the location it's hard to find a parking spot near the hotel. They have valet parking. But thry take 20 to get and deliver the car (you still have to park somewhere until thy arrive) Over all it was nice to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top