$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Perfect Location! Great Price!!

Stayed overnight in late November. Overall I have decided that I will return to this hotel on my... See full review

  • PVMiranda
  • Dec 1, 2014
Boutique hotel - Great location

The hotel is nice, clean, not too expensive, but really few frills. Continental breakfast is just... See full review

  • JK in NJ
  • May 12, 2014
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $12 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 67
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pigheaded Pablo
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Place

Clean comfortable hotel near the beach and Fillmore theater. No trash can in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ex. elii super mom
Business
mia,florida
Sep 7, 2014

fantastic

i was for 1 night it was o.k. it close to the center and the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam and Jim
Business
Va. Beach, VA
Jun 9, 2014

big room, small bath

Old, deco hotel, small and quaint. Tiny elevator was very reminiscent of the 30's. The room was a very good size with a comfortable king bed, but the bathroom was super small with the tiniest toilet and sink I'd ever seen. There was no coffee in the room, but a simple breakfast was provided in the lobby. The location is near Lincoln Rd. for shopping, drug stores and restaurants but not very close to the beach. Staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens and CVS are a very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ValeP
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 18, 2014

Great location!

We stayed only one night and for a short staying it was good. Our room was really small and we could barely move in the bathroom. Location is great, walking distance to beach and Lincoln Rd. I recommend this for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cantinetta Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jlun
Business
Owasso, Okla.
Mar 2, 2014

Horrible

The staff ignored me for 20 mins while waiting to check in. Then I book a King suite and they put us in a closet with a full size bed. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Lincoln

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lulu Yao
Business
Santa Clara,CA
Aug 26, 2013

bad experience ever

It was really bad experience. The room is clearn,but bathroom is very small. The room I lived in is against street, so it is very noisy. I could hardly fall asleep for the two nights. I will not come back to that hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The South Beacher...
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 11, 2013

Not as expected...

This was really a let down among a lot of art deco hotels in south beach. I have been traveling for business every week for the past 4 months, so I know the hotel scene. During this stay, I had taken my wife along and this hotel came much lower than expected. The room was way too small compared to the others for the price, almost $200/night. Location was fine, and staff courteous, but outside of that, there was nothing in this hotel to warrant a repeat visit. I would suggest you keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Lincoln Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and K 2013
Business
Boston
Jan 16, 2013

Classic Art Deco.

Clean and nice hotel. Close to many resturants and activities. Just a couple quick blocks to beach. You can tell that the room was recently remodeled with nice hardwood floors and paint with newer bathroom fictures. This is absolutly a classic art deco hotel. They even has a cool old style elevator. Also the young lady at the front desk was pleasant & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Convoy
Business
minneapolis,mn
Dec 28, 2012

location to Lincoln Drive

close to Lincoln Drive outdoor restraunts. floors were dirty. Bed was ok but had to put blanket down as a sheet so the mattress wouldn"t show through. Front desk not helpful at all with any info. outside the hotel.bathroom was very small. Location was the best thing going but still 2 blocks from beach was ok for us. Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Drive shopping and out door dining 1 block away. High end

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J monayyy
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 21, 2012

Awesome boutique hotel

The staff was a little late in preparing my room, but the staff was very helpful and even filed a complaint against their ow staff! They let us use an open room to leave our luggage in temporarily while we went to the beach. They were so sympathetic over this that they changed our room from the bottom floor to the top floor with a great view and beautiful and simple room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a bad place to eat in South Beach. A great Cuban place on Lincoln Rd called "Yuca" had a dish called " rope vieja" I believe. Never had anything like this and it was to die

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top