$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Overall, fine

Typical of hotel of its age, the Greenview is okay for one person on a limited stay. Location is... See full review

  • JDn20009
  • Mar 1, 2014
spring break

Very pleasant front desk staff. Few hairs on sheets and towels. Very basic breakfast. Close to... See full review

  • 2 girls on spring break
  • Mar 17, 2013
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $7.50 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7916 -80.1315
Area served
Principal Airport:Miami International MIA 5 mi, Jackie Gleason Theatre 0 mi, Lincoln Road 0 mi, Ocean Drive 0 mi, South Beach 0 mi
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 5 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 30 MI
Area description
Located in the Heart of South Beach's Art District. Across from the Miami Beach Convention Center and just off Lincoln Road. Just 2 blocks from the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Jlun
Owasso, Okla.
Mar 2, 2014

Horrible

The staff ignored me for 20 mins while waiting to check in. Then I book a King suite and they put us in a closet with a full size bed. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Lincoln

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
never again a miami visitor
new york, ny
Oct 12, 2010

the worst

They messed up the total reservation and we ended up having to stay at another hotel. the worst traveling experience. The james hotel around the corner was wayyyyyyy better and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Mols55321
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Worst hotel ever!!!!!!!!

Where do I start???? Room was gross and dirty, asked for an extra sheet for the bed and the receptionist barley spoke English and told me they didn't have any. We also asked for some ice and they told us to go buy it at the Cvs store down the street.Then very loud traffic noise and people yelling in the hallways and slamming doors all night only to be woke up by a loud outdoor concert at 7 in the morning that felt like it was in our room. The room we were put in was smaller than a shoebox. This type of hotel gives a bad name to small hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Lulu Yao
Santa Clara,CA
Aug 26, 2013

bad experience ever

It was really bad experience. The room is clearn,but bathroom is very small. The room I lived in is against street, so it is very noisy. I could hardly fall asleep for the two nights. I will not come back to that hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Palm City, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Bait and Switch

We arrived at 5pm on Sturday and we were told we did not have a reservation. I had called the previous day and CONFIRMED our reservation for 3 rooms, however now they told us we never had one. After offering to show them my paid receipt they changed course and told us they had "no rooms", in fact no apology at all! After they were caught in their lie she looked down and kept repeating "no rooms" to every question we had. They then sent us to their "sister" hotel the "Aqua". The Aqua was a hideous dump of a rat trap motel that you could imagine. Concrete floors with peeling paint, showers that did not drain and spilled water into the bedroom and bathroom floor. Stained sheets, no toilet paper, holes in the walls, cheap pergo flooring that would just end in the middle of the floor, rusted old office file cabinet holding up an 80s style boombox for the radio, Stainless steel industrial kitchen cabinet with a badly dirty refrigerator on it, most lights didnt work in the room and no AC for most of the night. Disgusting, filthy hotel that is obviously filled once the Greenview "sells out" and they bump you to this roach trap. I had already paid for the 3 rooms and had a race the next day at 6am so I could not make other arrangements. Stay away from the Greenview and Aqua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
saint james city , fl
Apr 27, 2011

this review is for riviere apart hotel

worst experience ever , place dirty more like one hour hotel floor dirty carpet stained never ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
World traveler DL
Business
All over like visa
Feb 23, 2011

100% NO FRILLS

(1)[...](2) The certification in the elevator expired a year ago and sounded like it was ready to break.(3) The air in the room did not cool it only blew air.(4) At around 6am all you could hear were the garbage trucks picking up the trash in the back for about 35 minutes, I finally fell back asleep and then was awoke by a knock on the door from housekeeping at 7am.(5) There is no parking unless you want to walk 3 blocks to the garage, and I don't suggest as a female doing that walk alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
adamina
tampa, fl
Aug 2, 2010

1 1/2

CHECKED IN LATE AT NIGHT---CHECK IN WAS QUICK. WALKED UP THE STAIRS AND RAILING DETACHED! WAS GIVEN ROOM ON 2ND FLOOR WHICH WAS A DUMP. I EXPECTED 3 STARS AND NOT 1 1/2. REMODELING MATERIALS WHERE IN THE HALLWAY.. WHEN I CHECKED IN I SIGNED A BILL FOR $87--[...]! AFTER SPEAKING WITH CUSTOMER CARE I WAS SWITCHED TO ONE OF THE "NEWER" ROOMS. Much more decent and barely passing as 3 star. The room did not feel "clean". I will not go here again! And neither should you![...]. I expected and was charged for 3 star service but received 1 1/2. It would of been different if I payed for and expected a 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Jun 14, 2011

Very Disappointed

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Greenview Hotel for a 3 night stay. Initially, I was pleased with the location and thought it was a great value. Unfortunately I was mistaken and there were hidden costs and surprises that I did not expect. Such as PARKING. I had no idea it would be so expensive to park and when they said it would be $20.00 extra per night for valet parking, I was quite upset! I personally would have appreciated a heads up[...]they mentioned a $22.00 charge upon checkout for "continental breakfast" and "free use of beach towels" ha! what a joke. The hotel clerk ended up charging me $50.89 and saying it was 15 something per night. The room was the size of a closet and I could barely fit in the shower. I'm not a large person either. Overall very disappointed and would not recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs were a few blocks walk away or a very short cab ride.

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
nj
Jun 3, 2011

The worst hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!! When we arrived our room wasn't cleaned!!! It was a MESS!!! TRASH everywhere!!!! Check in at 4pm we arrived at 11pm, we came very tired, the only wish was to fall asleep, and when we saw the room it was a disaster!!! I will never ever stay at this hotel again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top