$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Boutique hotel - Great location

The hotel is nice, clean, not too expensive, but really few frills. Continental breakfast is just... See full review

  • JK in NJ
  • May 12, 2014
miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the... See full review

  • keisi
  • May 8, 2014
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $12 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Hotel Map

25.7916 -80.1315
Area served
Principal Airport:Miami International MIA 5 mi, Jackie Gleason Theatre 0 mi, Lincoln Road 0 mi, Ocean Drive 0 mi, South Beach 0 mi
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 5 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 30 MI
Area description
Located in the Heart of South Beach's Art District. Across from the Miami Beach Convention Center and just off Lincoln Road. Just 2 blocks from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, mi
Nov 26, 2010

highly recommend

This hotel is a great deal. If you want opulence and luxury, (and have more money than you know what to do with) stay at the Ritz-Carleton on the beach. If you want a great deal stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located just north of Lincoln Avenue with the famous Lincoln Avenue shopping and restaurants on one side, and a short walk to the beach on the other side of Washington Avenue. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean and neat. They are one of the (seemingly) few hotels left that still offer a free Continental breakfast. The staff is incredibly helpful. It seemed like I asked them a million questions, and they answered every question pleasantly and patiently. If they did not know an answer to one of my questions, (such as the schedule for the airport bus service that leaves from the McDonalds on Washington Avenue) they looked it up on the internet while I waited. I felt like they really wanted me to have a good stay at their hotel. I have traveled a lot in the last few years, and this is one of my best hotel experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

located near to shopping, restaurants, and the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DreyDay
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 21, 2011

Most Amazing Place to Stay in Miami.

If you'd like a quiet boutique hotel to stay, you've come to the right place. Yes the rooms are small, yes it's an older building, but the price and the location makes it all worth the while. I stayed here on June 16th - 20th of 2011 and I absolutley LOVED it. Last year I stayed at the Whyndam Garden Inn and paid about $50 more than Greenview however, Greenview definitely beats the Whyndam by a mile! At Greeview the workers are more friendly and get to know you as well as respond to specific needs more quickly. Another factor about Greenview is that it is a convienient location! For instance, Greenview is 2 blocks away grom the beach, steps away from Lincoln Mall, CVS/Walgreens are around the corner, Ducky Tour and GoCar rentals are behind the hotel and lastly, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from. I really enjoyed staying at the Greenview Hotel. My cousin and I are coming back to Miami for New Years and again in July and the only place we will consider staying is here!! Book now, no need to look anywhere else! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Great location,perfect for young couples

It was much more then I expected, clean room, very helpful personel, free internet in room, fine breakfast. We stayed only 3 days. The beach is a 5 min walk, CVS and Wallgreens are 3 min walk, Lincoln road shopping mall is just accros the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonKatz888
Business
Boston
Aug 13, 2012

great stay

Loved my stay at the Greenview Hotel. Nice clean rooms, great location,free breakfast and wi-fi. The Staff is very cordial and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mairead Buschtetz
Business
Villeneuve d'Ascq
Aug 25, 2012

Super location!

Beautiful lobby Art Deco. Very well renovated. Breakfast included, taken outside in their patio/garden. A minute from Collins and 5 mins from Ocean Drive a d the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to take a "last drink" no problem, you're in walking distance of the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ker
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 2, 2011

Amazing Experience !!!

The Greenview Hotel was an amazing experience. Very friendly staffing, complementing manager, and quiet level of sound throughout our stay there. Very close proximity to all places to see in South Beach. The beach, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc. A must stay! We enjoyed it all while resting our heads at night at the Greenview! Best experience yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Clevelander *

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holabsas
Business
florida
Sep 27, 2010

great location, great time!!

Front desk staff, excelent!! night shift very friendly always has an aswer for you, rooms very clean and fresh. location can't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Mar 3, 2011

Excellent Boutique Hotel!

Rooms were exactly like the pics on the website. Super clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location close to all the fun on south beach. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDn20009
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 1, 2014

Overall, fine

Typical of hotel of its age, the Greenview is okay for one person on a limited stay. Location is great for Lincoln Road and within a few blocks of a nice section of the beach, Room was small but okay for one person. Room was very clean. Bathroom is so small that's it's really hard to negotiate. Breakfast in lobby is enough to tide you over until you can eat something more substantial. But one the whole, more than good value for the area during peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dear friend
Business
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Apr 29, 2014

Very good

The hotel localization is perfect. The breakfast is poor. The biggest problem is de cleanliness towel.EVEY day I found stranger hair in my "clean" tawel. It was desgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top