$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Boutique hotel - Great location

The hotel is nice, clean, not too expensive, but really few frills. Continental breakfast is just... See full review

  • JK in NJ
  • May 12, 2014
miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the... See full review

  • keisi
  • May 8, 2014
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $7.50 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Hotel Map

25.7916 -80.1315
Area served
Principal Airport:Miami International MIA 5 mi, Jackie Gleason Theatre 0 mi, Lincoln Road 0 mi, Ocean Drive 0 mi, South Beach 0 mi
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 5 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 30 MI
Area description
Located in the Heart of South Beach's Art District. Across from the Miami Beach Convention Center and just off Lincoln Road. Just 2 blocks from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I WAS IN MIAMI [*]
Washington dc
Jun 1, 2011

Great location....tiny tiny room!!!

Hotel was clean but very small room and we didnt get the room we asked for, so they gave us a roll bed which had to be directly in front of the main bed.if you dont plan to be in the room alot then yes good location and ok room.Bathroom really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from beach and resturants..

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, MS
May 22, 2011

Great girls weekend!

A friend and I vacationed in South Beach for 3 nights. The hotel met our needs perfectly! We were 2 blocks from the beach and right next to the Lincoln Road area. The front desk was always helpful and friendly. The room is without frills but the shower and fridge was nice. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doraku Sushi and Yuca (cuban tapas) were great. Both in Lincoln Road shopping area.

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
saint james city , fl
Apr 27, 2011

this review is for riviere apart hotel

worst experience ever , place dirty more like one hour hotel floor dirty carpet stained never ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
saint james city , fl
Apr 27, 2011

this review is for riviere apart hotel

worst experience ever , place dirty more like one hour hotel floor dirty carpet stained never ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent Deal

Excellent Location. Clean, spacious, quiet hotel 2 blocks from the beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent Deal

Excellent Location. Clean, spacious, quiet hotel 2 blocks from the beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven, CT
Apr 15, 2011

Nice hotel close to everything

The hotel appears dated when you first walk in but it doesn't look like a chain hotel so I guess this is normal. The rooms, however, are very nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful with getting a cab, providing us with toothpaste, more towels etc. The location is key, it's close to everything. It was a great deal for the price we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Go-Go's and get the empanadas, also go to Espanola Way, filled with restaurants; we went to Cevichery, very good and not too expensive. Go to Ocean Ave too which has all the clubs and restaurants on the beach, such as the Clevelander.

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven, CT
Apr 15, 2011

Nice hotel close to everything

The hotel appears dated when you first walk in but it doesn't look like a chain hotel so I guess this is normal. The rooms, however, are very nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful with getting a cab, providing us with toothpaste, more towels etc. The location is key, it's close to everything. It was a great deal for the price we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Go-Go's and get the empanadas, also go to Espanola Way, filled with restaurants; we went to Cevichery, very good and not too expensive. Go to Ocean Ave too which has all the clubs and restaurants on the beach, such as the Clevelander.

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm City, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Bait and Switch

We arrived at 5pm on Sturday and we were told we did not have a reservation. I had called the previous day and CONFIRMED our reservation for 3 rooms, however now they told us we never had one. After offering to show them my paid receipt they changed course and told us they had "no rooms", in fact no apology at all! After they were caught in their lie she looked down and kept repeating "no rooms" to every question we had. They then sent us to their "sister" hotel the "Aqua". The Aqua was a hideous dump of a rat trap motel that you could imagine. Concrete floors with peeling paint, showers that did not drain and spilled water into the bedroom and bathroom floor. Stained sheets, no toilet paper, holes in the walls, cheap pergo flooring that would just end in the middle of the floor, rusted old office file cabinet holding up an 80s style boombox for the radio, Stainless steel industrial kitchen cabinet with a badly dirty refrigerator on it, most lights didnt work in the room and no AC for most of the night. Disgusting, filthy hotel that is obviously filled once the Greenview "sells out" and they bump you to this roach trap. I had already paid for the 3 rooms and had a race the next day at 6am so I could not make other arrangements. Stay away from the Greenview and Aqua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm City, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Bait and Switch

We arrived at 5pm on Sturday and we were told we did not have a reservation. I had called the previous day and CONFIRMED our reservation for 3 rooms, however now they told us we never had one. After offering to show them my paid receipt they changed course and told us they had "no rooms", in fact no apology at all! After they were caught in their lie she looked down and kept repeating "no rooms" to every question we had. They then sent us to their "sister" hotel the "Aqua". The Aqua was a hideous dump of a rat trap motel that you could imagine. Concrete floors with peeling paint, showers that did not drain and spilled water into the bedroom and bathroom floor. Stained sheets, no toilet paper, holes in the walls, cheap pergo flooring that would just end in the middle of the floor, rusted old office file cabinet holding up an 80s style boombox for the radio, Stainless steel industrial kitchen cabinet with a badly dirty refrigerator on it, most lights didnt work in the room and no AC for most of the night. Disgusting, filthy hotel that is obviously filled once the Greenview "sells out" and they bump you to this roach trap. I had already paid for the 3 rooms and had a race the next day at 6am so I could not make other arrangements. Stay away from the Greenview and Aqua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top