$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SOS1
Business
Michigan, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Good location, bu........

The hotel location is very close by the Miami Convention center and Lincoln Avenue. However, the room accommodation may need some improvements. Even though it looks very trendy on the display, it reminds me of living in a dorm. In addition please don't expect too much from continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catty
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Quick stay in south beach

The room itself was bright, pretty and comfortable. However, I had tons of bugs in the bathroom and it was raining inside the elevator. I wouldnt stay there again but for someone needing a quick night stay, it wouldnt ne awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elenia
Business
Mayagüez, Puerto Rico
Aug 15, 2011

Business Convention

The only thing that I can evaluate very good is the location of this hotel,it was walking distance to the Convention Center. The bathroom was in bad conditions. The door key didn't want to open. In the hall to much noise in the night. I do not recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can go almost every where walking distance.

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Jul 12, 2011

Cute little hotel

Room was clean & very nice! However it and the bathroom were smaller than more modern hotels. Easy hike to the beach and Licoln square,and just far enough from all the activity on Ocean drive! The only things I would change about the hotel is no ice or vending machines, lack of parking to wait on valet. The hamburgers at 5 Napkins in Lincoln square are incredible though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bogota. Colombia
Jul 11, 2011

Great hotel

It was a great stay. The hotel was clean and organized. The only problem is that they don't have a parking lot near by, and because of the location it's hard to find a parking spot near the hotel. They have valet parking. But thry take 20 to get and deliver the car (you still have to park somewhere until thy arrive) Over all it was nice to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ker
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 2, 2011

Amazing Experience !!!

The Greenview Hotel was an amazing experience. Very friendly staffing, complementing manager, and quiet level of sound throughout our stay there. Very close proximity to all places to see in South Beach. The beach, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc. A must stay! We enjoyed it all while resting our heads at night at the Greenview! Best experience yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Clevelander *

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Jun 3, 2011

The worst hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!! When we arrived our room wasn't cleaned!!! It was a MESS!!! TRASH everywhere!!!! Check in at 4pm we arrived at 11pm, we came very tired, the only wish was to fall asleep, and when we saw the room it was a disaster!!! I will never ever stay at this hotel again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint james city , fl
Apr 27, 2011

this review is for riviere apart hotel

worst experience ever , place dirty more like one hour hotel floor dirty carpet stained never ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent Deal

Excellent Location. Clean, spacious, quiet hotel 2 blocks from the beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 15, 2011

Nice hotel close to everything

The hotel appears dated when you first walk in but it doesn't look like a chain hotel so I guess this is normal. The rooms, however, are very nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful with getting a cab, providing us with toothpaste, more towels etc. The location is key, it's close to everything. It was a great deal for the price we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Go-Go's and get the empanadas, also go to Espanola Way, filled with restaurants; we went to Cevichery, very good and not too expensive. Go to Ocean Ave too which has all the clubs and restaurants on the beach, such as the Clevelander.

Back to menu Return to top