$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonKatz888
Business
Boston
Aug 13, 2012

great stay

Loved my stay at the Greenview Hotel. Nice clean rooms, great location,free breakfast and wi-fi. The Staff is very cordial and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi101
Business
NYC
Jul 25, 2012

Comfortable stay

4 night stay was clean and comfy. Free breakfast and close to shops, beach and nghtlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi101
Business
NYC
Jul 19, 2012

Girls trip

Stayed at the Greenview for 4 nights with my 2 girlfriends. Friendly staff, a block to Lincoln road and 2 blocks to beach. They prvide free beach towels and breakfast. ( bagels, muffins, cereal, OJ, coffee) wich is enough to get you goin and save some $. Would def stay here again and teh price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
someone2222
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 7, 2012

no shower pressure

Location is great - close to the beach, Lincoln Road, Miami Beach Botanical Garden, and there is a bus stop for bus 150 that takes you to and from airport for only $2,35. Staff is awesome. My problem with this hotel was that there was no shower pressure in any room. It took me a full minute to get my head wet, something that it would take less than 10 seconds if the shower had pressure. When it is 90 degrees outside and you just want to take a nice shower, it can be really frustrating. The towels smelt of bleach and there were stains in them. Some had even hair, and since I wasn't sure if it was the housekeeper's or the previous guest, I chose not to use them. Breakfast is served from 7am-10 at the lobby and includes croissants, store bought orange juice, milk, breads, bagels, cream cheese, butter and jam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
someone2222
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 6, 2012

no shower pressure

The staff is fantastic but none of the rooms has shower pressure, meaning you stand under the shower head and wait at least a full minute to get your head completely wet. Towels smelled of bleach, and were stained. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but warn them about the shower....it really tested my patience, especially under a 90 degree weather,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinkjuicebox
Business
south beach
May 28, 2012

great hide out

It was comfortable sweet loved da coziness great area with nice staff very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveDannn
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Awesome location, cute hotel

Hotel staff was friendly. My room was close to the street. Nice little view. Modern shower. My room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. Best feature, is the prime location. Right off Lincoln rd near the mall, beach, and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only half a block from Lincoln rd. 2 blocks from beach. Close to lots of main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBE1
Business
UK
Mar 16, 2012

Great location

Hotel is fine, great location. Wouldn't classify as a boutique hotel to european standards and having to pay additional "resort" fee on top of room rate is a bit annoying. Had issues issues with valet parking, time taken and one stage even thought they had lost our car.... Would recommend and stay again but with caveats - if rate is right and don't arrive by car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Open air cinema over road on certain days, close to great dining options and sights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
max05
Business
Miami Shores, FL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing Hotel!

Great hotel, great staff !! Very clean hotel, staff is amazing, complementary breakfast is good to start the day. Need renovate bathroom, other than that, no complains, i'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mols55321
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Worst hotel ever!!!!!!!!

Where do I start???? Room was gross and dirty, asked for an extra sheet for the bed and the receptionist barley spoke English and told me they didn't have any. We also asked for some ice and they told us to go buy it at the Cvs store down the street.Then very loud traffic noise and people yelling in the hallways and slamming doors all night only to be woke up by a loud outdoor concert at 7 in the morning that felt like it was in our room. The room we were put in was smaller than a shoebox. This type of hotel gives a bad name to small hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top