$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and K 2013
Business
Boston
Jan 16, 2013

Classic Art Deco.

Clean and nice hotel. Close to many resturants and activities. Just a couple quick blocks to beach. You can tell that the room was recently remodeled with nice hardwood floors and paint with newer bathroom fictures. This is absolutly a classic art deco hotel. They even has a cool old style elevator. Also the young lady at the front desk was pleasant & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chorro
Business
puebla, mexico
Jan 14, 2013

great location, no good service

the location is very good, the price also very good the problem was with the staff. Fist i ask if they could make a reservation for us in a restaurant and the said no. We ask for a wake up call, they never called, and the last day we ask for help to the deskfront for taxis to the airport and they just said go to the street for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Convoy
Business
minneapolis,mn
Dec 28, 2012

location to Lincoln Drive

close to Lincoln Drive outdoor restraunts. floors were dirty. Bed was ok but had to put blanket down as a sheet so the mattress wouldn"t show through. Front desk not helpful at all with any info. outside the hotel.bathroom was very small. Location was the best thing going but still 2 blocks from beach was ok for us. Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Drive shopping and out door dining 1 block away. High end

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Androoo
Business
NY
Dec 20, 2012

Greenview

the bedroom and bathroom are clean, but could be slightly bigger. breakfast is very small -- just flakes, milk, coffee and muffins, all served in lobby. Location is convenient -- very close to the beach and restaurants. Wi-Fi is free, but very slow, you can only check e-mail, so I used 3G phone instead. Overall this is a reasonable hotel for the price. However, if you can afford more expensive hotel, I would recommend to do this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motherboarder
Business
Bend OR
Nov 19, 2012

this hotel is a gem!

Greenview Hotel is a beautiful property. After our last stay at a boutique hotel in South Beach we were a tad leary of what we would find BUT this hotel brought big smiles to our faces!! it has a pleasantly adorned lobby, gracious staff, incredibly beautiful rooms, is located near the beach and across the street from Lincoln Mall.. our only wish was that they had a printer attached to their computer because we could not print out our boarding passes for our flights home :'( would stay at Greenview Hotel again and again and will definitely refer my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J monayyy
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 21, 2012

Awesome boutique hotel

The staff was a little late in preparing my room, but the staff was very helpful and even filed a complaint against their ow staff! They let us use an open room to leave our luggage in temporarily while we went to the beach. They were so sympathetic over this that they changed our room from the bottom floor to the top floor with a great view and beautiful and simple room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a bad place to eat in South Beach. A great Cuban place on Lincoln Rd called "Yuca" had a dish called " rope vieja" I believe. Never had anything like this and it was to die

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Androoo
Business
NY
Sep 14, 2012

good hotel

the bedroom and bathroom are clean, but could be slightly bigger. breakfast is very small -- just flakes, milk, coffee and muffins, all served in lobby. Location is convenient -- very close to the beach and restaurants. Overall this is reasonable hotel for the price. However, if you can afford more expensive hotel, I would recommend to do this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Frequenter
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Just ok

We got a really good deal that made the hotel worth it but expect the basics, they ran out of towels one morning while we were waiting for fresh ones. The staff is very friendly and tried to be as accommodating as possible though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mairead Buschtetz
Business
Villeneuve d'Ascq
Aug 25, 2012

Super location!

Beautiful lobby Art Deco. Very well renovated. Breakfast included, taken outside in their patio/garden. A minute from Collins and 5 mins from Ocean Drive a d the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to take a "last drink" no problem, you're in walking distance of the hotel...

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aamediko
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Aug 22, 2012

Decide what you need..

Who wants to spend the time in a hotel room if we are talking about Miami? So this hotel can be considered as a good one. The location is perfect. You are in the walking distance to the restaurants, bars, some good clubs and for daily shopping.. The room was ok for a single traveller and would not be so bad for two. Some of the staff was very helpful especially the ladies but the night stuff do not even look at you so do not expect any reply back to your greetings.. And you said a smiley face? I am not sure they know what that means! AC was very load so when you are sleeping you have to turn it off. It doesn't cool the room down well.. But as I said in the title if you are up to sun, sea and more Miami so this can be a good choice. If you are planning to spend more time in the room, think twice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In a short walk you can find Washington ave. where there are lots of dining options.

Back to menu Return to top