$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Boutique hotel - Great location

The hotel is nice, clean, not too expensive, but really few frills. Continental breakfast is just... See full review

  • JK in NJ
  • May 12, 2014
miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the... See full review

  • keisi
  • May 8, 2014
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $7.50 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Hotel Map

25.7916 -80.1315
Area served
Principal Airport:Miami International MIA 5 mi, Jackie Gleason Theatre 0 mi, Lincoln Road 0 mi, Ocean Drive 0 mi, South Beach 0 mi
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 5 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 30 MI
Area description
Located in the Heart of South Beach's Art District. Across from the Miami Beach Convention Center and just off Lincoln Road. Just 2 blocks from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J monayyy
Miami, Florida
Sep 21, 2012

Awesome boutique hotel

The staff was a little late in preparing my room, but the staff was very helpful and even filed a complaint against their ow staff! They let us use an open room to leave our luggage in temporarily while we went to the beach. They were so sympathetic over this that they changed our room from the bottom floor to the top floor with a great view and beautiful and simple room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a bad place to eat in South Beach. A great Cuban place on Lincoln Rd called "Yuca" had a dish called " rope vieja" I believe. Never had anything like this and it was to die

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Androoo
NY
Sep 14, 2012

good hotel

the bedroom and bathroom are clean, but could be slightly bigger. breakfast is very small -- just flakes, milk, coffee and muffins, all served in lobby. Location is convenient -- very close to the beach and restaurants. Overall this is reasonable hotel for the price. However, if you can afford more expensive hotel, I would recommend to do this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Frequenter
New York, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Just ok

We got a really good deal that made the hotel worth it but expect the basics, they ran out of towels one morning while we were waiting for fresh ones. The staff is very friendly and tried to be as accommodating as possible though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mairead Buschtetz
Villeneuve d'Ascq
Aug 25, 2012

Super location!

Beautiful lobby Art Deco. Very well renovated. Breakfast included, taken outside in their patio/garden. A minute from Collins and 5 mins from Ocean Drive a d the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to take a "last drink" no problem, you're in walking distance of the hotel...

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aamediko
Istanbul, Turkey
Aug 22, 2012

Decide what you need..

Who wants to spend the time in a hotel room if we are talking about Miami? So this hotel can be considered as a good one. The location is perfect. You are in the walking distance to the restaurants, bars, some good clubs and for daily shopping.. The room was ok for a single traveller and would not be so bad for two. Some of the staff was very helpful especially the ladies but the night stuff do not even look at you so do not expect any reply back to your greetings.. And you said a smiley face? I am not sure they know what that means! AC was very load so when you are sleeping you have to turn it off. It doesn't cool the room down well.. But as I said in the title if you are up to sun, sea and more Miami so this can be a good choice. If you are planning to spend more time in the room, think twice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In a short walk you can find Washington ave. where there are lots of dining options.

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonKatz888
Business
Boston
Aug 13, 2012

great stay

Loved my stay at the Greenview Hotel. Nice clean rooms, great location,free breakfast and wi-fi. The Staff is very cordial and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi101
NYC
Jul 25, 2012

Comfortable stay

4 night stay was clean and comfy. Free breakfast and close to shops, beach and nghtlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexi101
NYC
Jul 19, 2012

Girls trip

Stayed at the Greenview for 4 nights with my 2 girlfriends. Friendly staff, a block to Lincoln road and 2 blocks to beach. They prvide free beach towels and breakfast. ( bagels, muffins, cereal, OJ, coffee) wich is enough to get you goin and save some $. Would def stay here again and teh price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
someone2222
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 7, 2012

no shower pressure

Location is great - close to the beach, Lincoln Road, Miami Beach Botanical Garden, and there is a bus stop for bus 150 that takes you to and from airport for only $2,35. Staff is awesome. My problem with this hotel was that there was no shower pressure in any room. It took me a full minute to get my head wet, something that it would take less than 10 seconds if the shower had pressure. When it is 90 degrees outside and you just want to take a nice shower, it can be really frustrating. The towels smelt of bleach and there were stains in them. Some had even hair, and since I wasn't sure if it was the housekeeper's or the previous guest, I chose not to use them. Breakfast is served from 7am-10 at the lobby and includes croissants, store bought orange juice, milk, breads, bagels, cream cheese, butter and jam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
someone2222
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 6, 2012

no shower pressure

The staff is fantastic but none of the rooms has shower pressure, meaning you stand under the shower head and wait at least a full minute to get your head completely wet. Towels smelled of bleach, and were stained. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but warn them about the shower....it really tested my patience, especially under a 90 degree weather,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top