$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keisi
Family
los ángeles, ca
May 8, 2014

miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the only thing that was a bit off was the smell in the room. not quite sure what the smell was maybe the cleaning agent that they are using. the staff was very helpful. i originally asked for two beds since i was on this trip with my brother but the receptionist assigned us to a one kind bed room. i asked if there was an available room with two beds, i was quickly moved to a room i originally requested. i would stay here again if the room did not have funky smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dear friend
Friends
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Apr 29, 2014

Very good

The hotel localization is perfect. The breakfast is poor. The biggest problem is de cleanliness towel.EVEY day I found stranger hair in my "clean" tawel. It was desgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ValeP
Couples
New Haven, CT
Apr 18, 2014

Great location!

We stayed only one night and for a short staying it was good. Our room was really small and we could barely move in the bathroom. Location is great, walking distance to beach and Lincoln Rd. I recommend this for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cantinetta Italian Restaurant

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jlun
Couples
Owasso, Okla.
Mar 2, 2014

Horrible

The staff ignored me for 20 mins while waiting to check in. Then I book a King suite and they put us in a closet with a full size bed. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Lincoln

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDn20009
Single
Washington, D.C.
Mar 1, 2014

Overall, fine

Typical of hotel of its age, the Greenview is okay for one person on a limited stay. Location is great for Lincoln Road and within a few blocks of a nice section of the beach, Room was small but okay for one person. Room was very clean. Bathroom is so small that's it's really hard to negotiate. Breakfast in lobby is enough to tide you over until you can eat something more substantial. But one the whole, more than good value for the area during peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pigheaded Pablo
Friends
Naples, FL
Dec 11, 2013

Greenview is good for shows at Gleason.

Went to see a show at the Gleason theater. This hotel was just what we wanted. A good location and clean safe hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lulu Yao
Couples
Santa Clara,CA
Aug 26, 2013

bad experience ever

It was really bad experience. The room is clearn,but bathroom is very small. The room I lived in is against street, so it is very noisy. I could hardly fall asleep for the two nights. I will not come back to that hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 girls on spring break
Friends
Brooklyn, ny
Mar 17, 2013

spring break

Very pleasant front desk staff. Few hairs on sheets and towels. Very basic breakfast. Close to stores & shopping strip. Far from clubs and fun part of beach. Booked for a very good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best to walk/rent a bike to places. Buses take a while tocome and are pretty slow

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GuestfromHamburg
Family
Hamburg
Mar 10, 2013

Close to the action and OK standard

Friendly staff great location Rooms ok and they serve you a breakfast for free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike and explore the Miami Beach promenade!

Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The South Beacher...
Couples
Washington, DC
Feb 11, 2013

Not as expected...

This was really a let down among a lot of art deco hotels in south beach. I have been traveling for business every week for the past 4 months, so I know the hotel scene. During this stay, I had taken my wife along and this hotel came much lower than expected. The room was way too small compared to the others for the price, almost $200/night. Location was fine, and staff courteous, but outside of that, there was nothing in this hotel to warrant a repeat visit. I would suggest you keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Lincoln Road.

Back to menu Return to top