$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Greenview Hotel

3 stars
1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Boutique hotel - Great location

The hotel is nice, clean, not too expensive, but really few frills. Continental breakfast is just... See full review

  • JK in NJ
  • May 12, 2014
miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the... See full review

  • keisi
  • May 8, 2014
Located in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District, the Greenview Hotel is situated two blocks from the Ocean and less than a block from Lincoln Road, where hip restaurants, shopping and clubs abound.

The charming and pristinely preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. White upholstery, mod furnishings, and wrought-iron railings create a soothing contrast to the 24-hour party scene that characterizes much of South Beach.

Guest rooms in this European-style Bed and Breakfast hotel are simple, yet modern, and feature a desk, chair, flat screen tv, and a large shower. In keeping with its classic, boutique style, rooms are immaculately styled with the elegance of another era wooden floors and sleek furnishings.

This 1939 Hohauser hotel was completely renovated in 1994 by Parisian designer Chanan Minassian and the rooms were renovated again in 2010. It is close to all the South Beach night life but yet still secluded enough to give you a great night's sleep in the oasis-style comfort of this warm and wonderful hotel.

A Resort Fee of $12 per room per night includes Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Internet Connection, Use of Beach Towels and Free Local Calls. Valet Parking is $20.00 a day. Minimum age for check-in is 21 years old.

Hotel Map

25.7916 -80.1315
Area served
Principal Airport:Miami International MIA 5 mi, Jackie Gleason Theatre 0 mi, Lincoln Road 0 mi, Ocean Drive 0 mi, South Beach 0 mi
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 5 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 30 MI
Area description
Located in the Heart of South Beach's Art District. Across from the Miami Beach Convention Center and just off Lincoln Road. Just 2 blocks from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenview Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Greenview Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Nothing is standard about these beautifully designed rooms. The super-clean quarters offer one or two full size beds with 300 thread count sheets and all the modern amenities you would expect of a recently renovated hotel including a plasma TV,IHOME, Mini fridge, Iron/Ironboard

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
2300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Greenview Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pigheaded Pablo
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Place

Clean comfortable hotel near the beach and Fillmore theater. No trash can in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ex. elii super mom
Business
mia,florida
Sep 7, 2014

fantastic

i was for 1 night it was o.k. it close to the center and the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikitaleon
Business
St. Louis, mo
Aug 4, 2014

Old small elevator

Didn't really care for this hotel much but at least it was right on Washington and Lincoln road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Hotel
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 20, 2014

Great location, but could be better

The hotel itself is in a great location. It's close to all the shops and restaurants. You can walk everywhere. The hotel however doesn't really look much like the photos. Fairly old. The beds are too short for anyone 6 feet or taller. The water took 6+ minutes to become hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is super close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lola Jean
Business
Orlando, fl
Jun 17, 2014

Budget friendly

Good if you are looking for a place between Lincoln and Ocean drive . Hotel was nothing great, I called it an ikea room. Definitely would recommend if ur on a budget because it was safe and served it's purpose .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam and Jim
Business
Va. Beach, VA
Jun 9, 2014

big room, small bath

Old, deco hotel, small and quaint. Tiny elevator was very reminiscent of the 30's. The room was a very good size with a comfortable king bed, but the bathroom was super small with the tiniest toilet and sink I'd ever seen. There was no coffee in the room, but a simple breakfast was provided in the lobby. The location is near Lincoln Rd. for shopping, drug stores and restaurants but not very close to the beach. Staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens and CVS are a very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK in NJ
Business
West New York, NJ
May 12, 2014

Boutique hotel - Great location

The hotel is nice, clean, not too expensive, but really few frills. Continental breakfast is just okay. Lobby is nice. There's a great little courtyard out front. The location is fantastic, 2 blocks from beach, right by Lincoln Way and Espanola Way. Lots of great food and drink the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the lobby of the Delano down the street. Sooo cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keisi
Business
los ángeles, ca
May 8, 2014

miami

location is great. price was affordable since it is close to the main lincoln, washington, etc. the only thing that was a bit off was the smell in the room. not quite sure what the smell was maybe the cleaning agent that they are using. the staff was very helpful. i originally asked for two beds since i was on this trip with my brother but the receptionist assigned us to a one kind bed room. i asked if there was an available room with two beds, i was quickly moved to a room i originally requested. i would stay here again if the room did not have funky smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dear friend
Business
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Apr 29, 2014

Very good

The hotel localization is perfect. The breakfast is poor. The biggest problem is de cleanliness towel.EVEY day I found stranger hair in my "clean" tawel. It was desgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greenview Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ValeP
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 18, 2014

Great location!

We stayed only one night and for a short staying it was good. Our room was really small and we could barely move in the bathroom. Location is great, walking distance to beach and Lincoln Rd. I recommend this for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cantinetta Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top