$186 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Great stay...

I took my wife down to the Grand Beach Hotel in Miami and had a great weekend. The room was huge... See full review

  • Ry super husband
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great Anniversary Getaway

Very welcoming and friendly staff. We enjoyed our room and view have already recommended to others... See full review

  • Liyahs Mom
  • May 18, 2014
High-rise haven with ocean views and two pools on Collins Avenue

The elegant Grand Beach Hotel towers over two beachfront pools and 200 feet of pristine coastline. It is a popular choice for leisure and business travelers who want convenient access to South Beach. The contemporary hotel builds a number of amenities into its rates. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the property, all-suite rooms, private balconies, two oceanfront pools and a tranquility pool on the seventh floor. Families have room to spread out, too, thanks to two bathrooms, sleeping and lounge areas and the option of connecting rooms.

Highlights
  • Three pools and four hot tubs
  • 200 feet of coastline
  • Three lounges and bars
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Nearly all rooms have two flatscreens and two bathrooms
Rooms

Guests choose from 430 suites that start on the seventh floor for unobstructed bay and city views. A minimalist design in beige and grey tones shows off the rooms. Suites have a king or two double beds and a separate lounge. Panoramic floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors and balconies enhance the experience. Added conveniences include two flat-screens, free Wi-Fi, premium cable channels and an iPod cradle plug-in. The hotel also offers connecting rooms for larger groups.

Features

This hotel befits its address on Miami's famous Millionaire's Row. Elite amenities include alfresco dining at Chez Gaston's and three pools -- two by the ocean and a tranquility pool with blissful Atlantic views on the seventh floor. When work beckons, executives can visit the lobby level business center for computing and printing services.  At guest request, massages and body treatments can be conducted in the privacy of their own rooms.

Transportation

  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including the Ocean Terrace
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Grand Beach Hotel Rooms

King Pool View Suite
King Pool View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 double beds. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with pool view. 440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including complimentary movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay View Suite
King Bay View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Biscayne Bay view. 410-440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday paper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay Front Suite Room
King Bay Front Suite Room
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattresses and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Indian Creek and Biscayne Bay views. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean View Suite
King Ocean View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean Front Suite
King Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
These Premium Suites are located on the Top Floor of the hotel and offer panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All are equipped with 2 King Beds, 1 Double Bed, Balcony and two full bathrooms. Two flat-screen TVs, refrigerator and a work-desk allow you to relax or take care of business. Approximately 880 square feet of space. Non-Smoking only. Maximum occupancy 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with bay view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8246 -80.1213
Area served
Miami Beach all-suites hotel on Millionaire's Row
Nearby airports
Grand Beach Hotel is conveniently located to both Miami International (11 miles) and Ft. Lauderdale International Airports (27 miles).
Area description
Whether you are looking for big-city entertainment with international restaurants, nonstop nightlife, an arts and culture scene with unparalleled shopping or a relaxing tropical getaway, Miami and Miami Beaches is the place for you. Home to hot spot South Beach, party central, where the fun never ends, Miami Beach also offers its visitors invigorating opportunities to indulge in relaxation on beaches. If nature is your passion, Miami is the only place in the United States with two national parks, the Everglades and the Biscayne National Parks. If this is your first time coming to Miami and Miami Beach, it will not be your last.

Dining

Chez Gaston Restaurant
The Grand Beach Hotel restaurant Chez Gaston offers a casual dining atmosphere in an indoor/ outdoor setting. Its menu was created and inspired by Classic French cuisine. Influences from all over the world give it a distinctive personality, that cohesively match the different cultures that visit Miami Beach and hotel. Chez Gaston is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and also serves 24-hour Room Service.
The Beachside Pool & Coctail Bar
Embellish your fun in the sun with cabana style beach and pool side cocktail bar. beach side cocktail bar offers a variety of refreshing tropical creations, classic cocktails and international beers. Non-alcoholic refreshments are available in addition to fresh fruit smoothies.
Sunset Bar & Pool Lounge
Located on the seventh floor, sunset bar takes you into a tropical paradise overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean and the bay. Whether its sipping on a pina colada while relaxing in the tranquility pool, or enjoying a cold beer sitting under the shade enjoying the warm tropical breeze, the sunset bar is the perfect place for fun and relaxation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Only minutes away from the Miami Beach Convention Center and the heart of South Beach the Grand Beach Hotel provides the perfect balance of state-of-the-art sophistication and rich atmosphere. Miami Beach event facilities specialize in corporate meetings, incentive trips and continuing education seminars. Located beachfront on Millionaires Row, Miami Beach Meeting Space features:
14,000 square feet of event space, including indoor and outdoor setting
430 rooms and suites, most with balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, bay or both (link to Suites from bold text)
Unique beachside Catering, through Catering partner
Coral Room, 1,800 square feet of dedicated meeting space
Break-out Suites, perfect for smaller, more intimate gatherings
Ocean Terrace 4,600 square feet of function space overlooking the ocean perfect for Cocktail receptions and day or night functions. Optional Tenting possible
Pool Lawn, adjacent to the beach
Two B

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roetchen
new jersey
Sep 26, 2013

You never get a second chance to....

..make a good first impression. We had a rented car, arriving at the Hotel was a hassle, it took a while to get it parked. No doormen, the Valet takes care of that unless they are too busy (all the time). Fee too high for service, at least 15 min. before car gets to you. Coming into the lobby to check in is filled with obstacles...luggage on carts and on the floor along the walls. We had a King suite w/Ocean View booked and stayed in room 1401. Large room but by no means a suite...not even a table in the room. Since there was only 1 facecloth in the bathroom and 2 of us, I requested on the first morning a second one. After the third request by evening 3 cloth were dropped of in the room (by the coffee maker, must have been 5 steps too far to the bathroom). But we got plenty of bath towels and they had been placed on the toilet...lovely. The high point however was folding the bed covers back to go to bed and they were the only thing that had been straightend out on the bed. I complained the next morning, was offered by a nice lady (Diana) complementary breakfast (declined) and an appology (accepted). The room was fine after that. Diana also had a fruit basket sent to our room that evening, nice but not nessecary. The view from the room was good as we could see both Ocean and Causeway. However the next time we stay in Miami it will not be a the Grande Beach Hotel, we were there for family reunion and I'll stay with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JerryT
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2013

Not a value for the money

I had several issues with this hotel. Number one is that I was given the partial oceanview room for the price of an ocean vew room. I upgraded from the partial ocean view to the ocean view and got the same partial ocean view. Does't make any sense. Anyway, the staff made it look like I have no idea what I was booking, and they said the full ocean view is called ocean front. Very disappointing. Also, the room I was given initially had a wet floor and moldy smell, but they gave me another room quickly at my request. Also, the rooms are quite worn off. I booked the hotel for over $400/night and expected more for that. They have very expensive mini bar items in the room, and charge a lot for those. And overall you don't have that feeling of a 4-star hotel, even though they have a very nice restaurant, snack bar and great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
blue Island IL.
Dec 24, 2010

Honeymoon

Honesty was missing from Grand Beach hotel, when we made reservation for our trip which was for our honeymoon we were told to ask for an upgrade on arrival, but the desk clerk made an horrible remark saying are you joking me when asking for the upgrade. This was sad to me and my newly beatiful wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Planner Gigi
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 27, 2014

Great lobby- dirty room

The hotel lobby is new and beautiful. The pools were very nice and clean. The furniture at the pool was very nice, new and well kept. Unfortunately the rooms were not as clean. The furniture on the balcony was falling apart. The carpeting was beyond disgusting. Our toilet ran constantly unless you jiggled the handle. The bathroom and sheets were clean, although they were rather scant on the number of towels they left- 1 washcloth. Our maid only cleaned the room twice in the 4 nights that we stayed there. There are a lot of hotel choices in Miami beach. I would strongly suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln Drive has great restaurants and shopping. Definitey worth a visit.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BoilerByBlood
West Lafayette, IN
Aug 17, 2010

Beautiful, but way overpriced!

Don't get me wrong, this hotel has first class facilities, but believe me when I say *you pay for it*. A couple room service sandwiches cost us $35 bucks and they were nasty! A bottled water was $6 bucks. We laughed when we saw that the price of the breakfast buffet was $21.95 a person. Instead, we walked 30 minutes down the beach to IHOP each morning for a $14 dollar total. While the pools are gorgeous and extremely well kept, we were quite annoyed that people are allowed to come down at 6:00 am, place a towel on a chair and leave thinking they have just reserved the chair because they laid there stinking towel on it. My wife and I didn't put up with this ridiculous behavior and just simply moved towels. The people were ticked when they returned 2 or 3 hours later and saw us sitting in what they thought were there seats. We just said, "Snooze ya lose". Our tip: Save yourself the money and the headache by choosing the Gulf Coast over Miami. Not only is it more affordable, but it's more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Two great places to eat that are within walking distance are IHOP and Norman's Tavern. A Publix grocery is also near these establishments. Taking the bus to the Lincoln Road district was also a very affordable dining option.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
blue Island IL.
Dec 24, 2010

Honeymoon

Honesty was missing from Grand Beach hotel, when we made reservation for our trip which was for our honeymoon we were told to ask for an upgrade on arrival, but the desk clerk made an horrible remark saying are you joking me when asking for the upgrade. This was sad to me and my newly beatiful wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Dec 31, 2009

Didn't fufill the promises

[...] The balcony is nice and very large but has NO furniture. We arrived at Grand Beach Hotel at approx. midnight to find one person at the check in desk and waited more than 15 minutes to check in. This was my first clue that the hotel was not suffently staffed. The following morning we stopped at the front dest and asked to be given the suite we were promised and they said that they would do their best to find a better room for us but they were sold out and had nothing ready. We stayed in the same King room on the 14th floor with no internet available until checking out 2 days later.The breakfast buffet wasn't good with no syrup for my husband's french toast. I order (from the menue) a omlette which wasn't good either and it came with dry toast no butter or jelly. The assistant server doesn't speak english so didn't bring me butter or jelly I requested for my toast. We ate elsewhere the next morning and had a terrific buffet breakfast.The hotel should not be booking at full capacity yet because it does not have their act together.we will not stay here on our next visit to Miami Beach.The 7th floor is listed as a tranquility pool but is just the opposite. We would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoHeat
Miami
Jun 19, 2013

Didn't get what I paid for

Beautiful hotel overall! But I purchased and ocean view room and they didn't have any so they gave me a room on the 7th floor that came out into a terrace you cannot see the ocean anywhere from the room. I went and told them and they said they didn't have any other rooms, that the was the only room they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neka
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Much needed vacation

When first trying to check in I found out on that day that a $75 per day charge would be held on my card which I wasn't told about before hand. After taking two hrs to check in because that amount was not in my budget I discovered that the room was actually very nice. I went down stairs for dinner which was terrible. I asked for a Caesar salad and got a salad with ranch dressing. When I complained about it the manager brought more dressing which she said the chef stated was ranch which was actually blue cheese. The valet service sucks also. They were driving the cars entirely too fast we had to ask them to slow down in our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 7, 2010

Nice hotel. Need to work out kinks.

The hotel is beautiful and new. They just opened in November. The rooms are really nice, clean and we loved the fact that the room had 2 bathrooms so we could get ready at the same time. Beds are very comfortable. Also nice that they had 2 tvs in the room. The beach and pools were very nice as well, although the pool was very crowded. All that being said, they certainly need to work out the kinks. The staff at the restaurant was horrible. They seemed confused, didn't speak much english and didn't get many of our orders correct. We had many servers try to bring us other guest's food and we had to constantly correct them. The cleaning staff took a very long time to clean the rooms. I sat outside while they cleaned the room for 40 minutes one day. They forgot a duster in our room one day too. The bar closes at 11pm, so you have to go somewhere else if you want a drink late. There isn't a spa at the hotel which would have been nice. Overall, I would choose a different hotel in North Beach next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top