$211 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
84 reviews
Nice Getaway

Enjoyed my 3 night stay here. Close to Beach, Close to mainland and South Beach Party life. The... See full review

  • Comeback
  • Nov 18, 2014
Jazy

No words I'm recommending it to any one who is looking for a clean nice place with great service... See full review

  • Chumzy
  • Sep 5, 2014
High-rise haven with ocean views and two pools on Collins Avenue

The elegant Grand Beach Hotel towers over two beachfront pools and 200 feet of pristine coastline. It is a popular choice for leisure and business travelers who want convenient access to South Beach. The contemporary hotel builds a number of amenities into its rates. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the property, all-suite rooms, private balconies, two oceanfront pools and a tranquility pool on the seventh floor. Families have room to spread out, too, thanks to two bathrooms, sleeping and lounge areas and the option of connecting rooms.

Highlights
  • Three pools and four hot tubs
  • 200 feet of coastline
  • Three lounges and bars
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Nearly all rooms have two flatscreens and two bathrooms
Rooms

Guests choose from 430 suites that start on the seventh floor for unobstructed bay and city views. A minimalist design in beige and grey tones shows off the rooms. Suites have a king or two double beds and a separate lounge. Panoramic floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors and balconies enhance the experience. Added conveniences include two flat-screens, free Wi-Fi, premium cable channels and an iPod cradle plug-in. The hotel also offers connecting rooms for larger groups.

Features

This hotel befits its address on Miami's famous Millionaire's Row. Elite amenities include alfresco dining at Chez Gaston's and three pools -- two by the ocean and a tranquility pool with blissful Atlantic views on the seventh floor. When work beckons, executives can visit the lobby level business center for computing and printing services.  At guest request, massages and body treatments can be conducted in the privacy of their own rooms.

Transportation

  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including the Ocean Terrace
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Hotel Rooms

King Pool View Suite
King Pool View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 double beds. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with pool view. 440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including complimentary movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay View Suite
King Bay View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Biscayne Bay view. 410-440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday paper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay Front Suite Room
King Bay Front Suite Room
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattresses and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Indian Creek and Biscayne Bay views. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean View Suite
King Ocean View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean Front Suite
King Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
These Premium Suites are located on the Top Floor of the hotel and offer panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All are equipped with 2 King Beds, 1 Double Bed, Balcony and two full bathrooms. Two flat-screen TVs, refrigerator and a work-desk allow you to relax or take care of business. Approximately 880 square feet of space. Non-Smoking only. Maximum occupancy 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with bay view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Only minutes away from the Miami Beach Convention Center and the heart of South Beach the Grand Beach Hotel provides the perfect balance of state-of-the-art sophistication and rich atmosphere. Miami Beach event facilities specialize in corporate meetings, incentive trips and continuing education seminars. Located beachfront on Millionaires Row, Miami Beach Meeting Space features:
14,000 square feet of event space, including indoor and outdoor setting
430 rooms and suites, most with balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, bay or both (link to Suites from bold text)
Unique beachside Catering, through Catering partner
Coral Room, 1,800 square feet of dedicated meeting space
Break-out Suites, perfect for smaller, more intimate gatherings
Ocean Terrace 4,600 square feet of function space overlooking the ocean perfect for Cocktail receptions and day or night functions. Optional Tenting possible
Pool Lawn, adjacent to the beach
Two B

Dining

Chez Gaston Restaurant
The Grand Beach Hotel restaurant Chez Gaston offers a casual dining atmosphere in an indoor/ outdoor setting. Its menu was created and inspired by Classic French cuisine. Influences from all over the world give it a distinctive personality, that cohesively match the different cultures that visit Miami Beach and hotel. Chez Gaston is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and also serves 24-hour Room Service.
The Beachside Pool & Coctail Bar
Embellish your fun in the sun with cabana style beach and pool side cocktail bar. beach side cocktail bar offers a variety of refreshing tropical creations, classic cocktails and international beers. Non-alcoholic refreshments are available in addition to fresh fruit smoothies.
Sunset Bar & Pool Lounge
Located on the seventh floor, sunset bar takes you into a tropical paradise overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean and the bay. Whether its sipping on a pina colada while relaxing in the tranquility pool, or enjoying a cold beer sitting under the shade enjoying the warm tropical breeze, the sunset bar is the perfect place for fun and relaxation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kuzya
Business
Punta Gorda
Feb 20, 2014

Honeymoon

Great time! Good service. Great location.Honeymoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 30, 2010

flawless

great hotel, staff are friendly and it is very clean. Perfect for families and couples who enjoy privacy. very nice pools and hot tubs. lobby is very casual and luxurious as well as the restaurant, except the food is very pricey. only thing I did not like was the $25 a day parking which I guess is not bad compared to some hotels. overall if I go to Miami beach again this will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are willing to spend $60 to $70 for 2 to 3 people a night then eat at the restaurant, other than that their are fast food and affordable places north of Miami beach as well as Downtown Miami.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissPiggySue
Business
New York
Jan 19, 2013

Great Stay

My sister and i stayed at the Grand Beach hotel for 4 days in January and we loved it. The hotel is so beautiful and our view was great. We stayed on the 20th floor and saw both the beach and the bay from our balcony. Our only complaint was that there arent many restaurants or stores walking distance from the hotel but we did fine without them. We ate at La Cote in Fontainbleau one night which was a few minutes away and ordered room service inside the hotel a couple of times as well which was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruise Family
Business
New Jersey
Apr 4, 2013

Fabulous Hotel

Great experience right from the start. We arrived back early from a cruise and the hotel allowed us to check in early around 11am. Spacious and clean accommodation, great view from the balcony and two baths really helped with the kids. The kids loved the pool and easy access to the beach.Parking was a bit expensive but the valet service worked very well. The Concierge, Claude, was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellephillic
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Great location and good services

This was a very nice hotel and in very good location of Miami Beach. I heard a lot of bad reviews about valet parking. They are actually improved a lot with the valet. You just have to call ahead before you coming down. The car was always there waiting for us. Our rental got ding by a hit and run cab. The valet guys help us removed and clean out all the scratches. The room was decorated in all whites. It was a great scene for us to take portrait pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 13, 2010

The Best

This hotel was absolutely perfect. Met my number one requisite CLEAN NEW CRISP BRIGHT.....everything a beach resort should be. Lovely lobby, impeccable rooms, awesome view, two televisions in the room, even Brazilian satellite channel - unheard of!!! My husband and I chose this hotel after reading only positive reviews and boy were we happy with our choice. It was a perfect place for our 25th anniversary. Close enough to the Art Deco South Beach area, for convenience.....but far enough away from all of the commotion. Beds are incredibly comfortable and clean. Love the separate stand up shower in the second bathroom. The restaurant staff is a little "immature" and slow.....but the food is good. Breakfast buffet is amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return as soon as possible. PERFECT IN EVERY SENSE (and I am VERY picky about where I stay).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have reservations for dinner in South Beach (Art Deco District) on a Saturday night, make sure that you allow yourself plenty of time to sit in traffic. We had reservations at a restaurant that from our hotel, mapquest said would take 9 minutes, 50 minutes later we arrived!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Mar 21, 2010

AWESOME!

Very pleased. Excellent, clean room, gorgeous view of the ocean and city. Pools were awesome, my daughter loved it. Location was perfect not noisy away from the crazy night life of miami and on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 7, 2010

This is what a Hotel is supposed to be

I was in town with family and decided to choose this hotel based on what i saw online. I was not dissappointed when i got there, the hotel was everything i imagined it would be and i was very impressed. The rooms are so clean and nice, the hotel staff was so friendly and catered to your every need. The rooms are also very spacious. We had a small problem with the drain in our bathtub, we stepped out for a minute, by the time we returned the problem was fixed and the bathroom was left so clean and neat with plenty of new fresh towels. Housekeeping gets an A++, they were awesome, they made us happy and comfortable. I think my only complaint is the food, it was pretty small and there wasn't much variety but i didn't care so much as long as there was food, but some may not like that. Other than that, it was great and worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyfun1
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

The hotel was all that I had hoped it would be for me and my family. The only downside was the meal at Chez Gaston. While the food was great, the service was incredibly slow taking away from our beach and pool time. Regardless, I would stay again - just not dining at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C's mom
Business
lubbock, tx
Jul 29, 2013

Great resort on ocean

Great resort right on the ocean. Beautiful pools and clean beach. A couple of things to consider. Valet parking is $30 a day. Chair rentals for the beach are $10 a day. Lot's of extra charges but still a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top