$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Spring Breaker
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 26, 2013

Great stay!

The hotel was very clean and roomy. There was 4 of us at the hotel (2 couples). We had 2 beds, 2 TVs and best of all 2 bathrooms!! The only Downer was the cost of food and drinks. A can of soda was 4 dollars and a water was also about that much! There was no soda machines either so drinks alone got costly. The food on the other hand was not too expensive and there was a nice restaurant downstairs. Staff was friendly and the pools were gorgeous! There was even a 21+ pool which was nice for relaxing and not listening to kids running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs and bars are just a taxi ride away and the taxis were extremely easy to get!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleeverhagen
Business
Houston
Apr 9, 2013

Loved it. Want to go back!

One of the rare occasions that a hotel far exceeded my expectations based on what I had seen on the internet... Their tag line is accurate, "Affordable Luxury."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ViperBob
Business
surrey bc Canada
Jun 27, 2013

Miami Grand beach review

This hotel was very good, nice part of the beach, clean, good view if you paid extra, only flaws are room internet was weak and general wi-fi was low. The restaurant downstairs was good, but does want 18 percent service fee to eat there. They should be happy enough we eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C's mom
Business
lubbock, tx
Jul 29, 2013

Great resort on ocean

Great resort right on the ocean. Beautiful pools and clean beach. A couple of things to consider. Valet parking is $30 a day. Chair rentals for the beach are $10 a day. Lot's of extra charges but still a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
htsh
Business
Cairo
Sep 16, 2013

nice hotel for price

Liked my stay so much, room is clean and tidy with nice view. Wonderful swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlw1956
Business
uk
Dec 16, 2013

Good but expensive

Enjoyed our stay but feel 18% gratuities added to most bills made it expensive . Good location but no nearby shops or eateries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to drive or get taxi's for any night life , shopping and other restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Traveler TX
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Good Family Spot

Away from South Beach area so if you like the quiet it's a perfect spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine12
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2014

Very Nice Hotel for the Value

I stayed here this weekend for a Bachelorette Party and it was perfect. We got two very spacious rooms and enjoyed the food and pools. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Fountainbleu and many other luxury hotels in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 21, 2010

Best Value on the BEACH

Great Hotel... My wife enjoyed the suite style room setup... Staff was friendly, and helpful. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed. Could not have been happier with our choice, will definantly be back. Good luck finding a better hotel for the price and location, that is on the BEACH!!! After going to South Beach and seeing all the hotels and areas where we could have stayed, we would not have changed a thing. So glad, we did not stay in actual SOBE, art deco hotels are small, old, crowded and not even on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Jun 19, 2010

Grand Beach Hotel

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and we had a fantastic time. The view from our 10th floor balcony was wonderful. Your valet parking staff was super. Our room was great, clean and spacious. We snorkeled while there, took a Duck Tour and did alot of sightseeing. We only wished there would have been a grocery a little closer within walking distance. Otherwise it was great. We would definitely recommend your hotel to others and hope to come back with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top