$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chumzy
Business
Tampa Florida
Sep 5, 2014

Jazy

No words I'm recommending it to any one who is looking for a clean nice place with great service and comfort They don't rip you off with charges whatever price you see this is what you pay and they are usually very reasonable priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comeback
Business
Snowed-In
Nov 18, 2014

Nice Getaway

Enjoyed my 3 night stay here. Close to Beach, Close to mainland and South Beach Party life. The restaurant prices and food were extremely high though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay D.
Business
Miamisburg
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip

The Grand Hotel was an absolutely wonderful experience. The entire staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is itself beautiful and the room was large, luxurious and comfy. There was three swimming pools and the two sauna pools had handicap accessible lift devices for those who also wanted to enjoy the water. To say the least we will be staying there again. FANTASTIC hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

A Must See!

This property is beautiful, friendly, clean, awesome rooms and a spectacular beach location! Food was exceptional. Truly a must visit resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy this resort....memories await you!

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrey k.
Business
moscow
Apr 1, 2015

family trip

Great hotel. Near the sea. A bit far from the center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist1985
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2014

great getaway

Great plan to stay if u goto miami clean rooms not to far from south beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC in miami
Business
Orlando
Feb 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Good experience. Bags brought up quickly, valet speedy., check in smooth. Clean room. Partial view of ocean not and for the price. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLynn
Business
South Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 26, 2014

beautiful but pricey

Beautiful hotel and right on the beach. Our room was a king suite with 2 bathrooms. Very comfortable and nice. Pool area beautiful as well. It's not close to the South Beach/Ocean Drive area, we had to take a cab to that end of the island. The driveway/valet area was VERY congested at checkin but was only $30 for valet with unlimited in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish9999
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Birthday Getaway

I'm so glad we stayed here for the following reasons: very relaxing, not very crowded, adult only pool was an asset. The rooms very clean and quiet. I enjoyed the balcony overlooking the lakefront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyfun1
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

The hotel was all that I had hoped it would be for me and my family. The only downside was the meal at Chez Gaston. While the food was great, the service was incredibly slow taking away from our beach and pool time. Regardless, I would stay again - just not dining at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top