$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Brunswick, MD
Jul 16, 2010

Great Hotel, Okay Location

Beautful Hotel. My ocean side room had a great view. Excellent service that was always quick [room service, valet getting the car]. It was a bit distant from all the action [about 3 miles]. The upside is that it was very quiet. I brought my bike and the hotel had a designated bike rack/area for it. However, Collins Avenue and most of South Beach is not conducive to riding your bike everywhere. Fitness room was large, provided towels, and had treadmills, cycles, elipticals, plus some stack machines and free weights. Oddly, no water in the room but out in the hall way. 7th Floor pool for adults only was very nice. Beachside pool on main level--Amazing patio area. In Hotel restaurant/room service is good but pricey. You'll get better dinner deals on Ocean Drive in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the cab to the South Beach restaurants. Parking is crazy there. Nightlife does not start until midnight so happy hour seems like all afternoon evening. Stroll Ocean Drive between 5th and 15th for great sidewalk restaurants and happy hours. Hosts will offer great drink and dinner deals to you as you walk by. Great location for people watching.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VI Star
Single
St. Thomas, VI
Jun 8, 2010

Miami Beach Vacation

There was plenty of sun and fun times on the Miami Beach. The location on Collins Ave. is ideal for rest and relaxtion. South Beach is a 5-10 minute drive so the nightlife activities are not that far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellephillic
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Great location and good services

This was a very nice hotel and in very good location of Miami Beach. I heard a lot of bad reviews about valet parking. They are actually improved a lot with the valet. You just have to call ahead before you coming down. The car was always there waiting for us. Our rental got ding by a hit and run cab. The valet guys help us removed and clean out all the scratches. The room was decorated in all whites. It was a great scene for us to take portrait pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 13, 2010

The Best

This hotel was absolutely perfect. Met my number one requisite CLEAN NEW CRISP BRIGHT.....everything a beach resort should be. Lovely lobby, impeccable rooms, awesome view, two televisions in the room, even Brazilian satellite channel - unheard of!!! My husband and I chose this hotel after reading only positive reviews and boy were we happy with our choice. It was a perfect place for our 25th anniversary. Close enough to the Art Deco South Beach area, for convenience.....but far enough away from all of the commotion. Beds are incredibly comfortable and clean. Love the separate stand up shower in the second bathroom. The restaurant staff is a little "immature" and slow.....but the food is good. Breakfast buffet is amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return as soon as possible. PERFECT IN EVERY SENSE (and I am VERY picky about where I stay).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have reservations for dinner in South Beach (Art Deco District) on a Saturday night, make sure that you allow yourself plenty of time to sit in traffic. We had reservations at a restaurant that from our hotel, mapquest said would take 9 minutes, 50 minutes later we arrived!

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liyahs Mom
Couples
Temple Hills, Maryland
May 18, 2014

Great Anniversary Getaway

Very welcoming and friendly staff. We enjoyed our room and view have already recommended to others and would return in the future. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lemont, Illinois
Oct 27, 2010

beautiful, trendy hotel

Wow - all white room, 2 flat screen tvs, separate seating area, lovely comforter on the king-size bed, 2 bathrooms, and a neat little balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Pool area was gorgeous, even a separate pool area for adults. Everything (plus) we wanted. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superior shawnperior
Couples
nj
May 29, 2010

Best Hotel to stay at in Miami!!!

A great vacation spot... not in the middle of all the action, but close enough to clubs and restaurants to easily get to.. Great staff .. good food in hotel restaurant ... very clean and simple yet stylish decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richmond, VA
Apr 25, 2010

Grand Beach Hotel - Miami Beach

We love this hotel!! The staff couldn't have been more attentive. The room (and view!) was perfect. Drinks and food were expensive, but no worse than anywhere else in Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Little Havana for a Cuban meal. We went to Versailles, but I know there are others. Great food at reasonable prices and easy to get to.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Visitor to Miami Beach
Couples
Washington, DC area
Mar 18, 2011

Happy Days at the Ocean

The Grand Beach Hotel has a wonderful location between the ocean and the bay. Our hotel balcony had gorgeous views of both. The king bed was very comfortable and the white decor very relaxing. It was nice to have 2 bathrooms and 2 tvs (one in the bed area and one in the sofa area). We spent a relaxing afternoon on the hotel's beach on comfortable cushioned recliners. The 3 pools were also delightful; one is only for adults. We enjoyed a light continental breakfast at the espresso bar. Our concierge went out of his way to assist us in tour and dinner planning. It was cheap and easy to take the local bus to South Beach. We could walk to several restaurants (Don Shula's Steak House and Carrabas). Our stay of 3 nights was too short, but very memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Art Deco walking tour of South Beach (90 minutes) was very informative and enjoyable.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warm weather is better
Couples
Westchester, NY
Aug 27, 2014

Great value, great views.

Our stay here was everything I anticipated it to be. The pools were great, the proximity to the beach was unmatched, and the hotel itself was very nice for its price range. Highly recommended, for families or adults only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Uber if you're going outside of the North Miami section. Otherwise, if you don't mind the walk, you have some great sites to see along the way.

Back to menu Return to top