$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruise Family
Business
New Jersey
Apr 4, 2013

Fabulous Hotel

Great experience right from the start. We arrived back early from a cruise and the hotel allowed us to check in early around 11am. Spacious and clean accommodation, great view from the balcony and two baths really helped with the kids. The kids loved the pool and easy access to the beach.Parking was a bit expensive but the valet service worked very well. The Concierge, Claude, was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JerryT
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2013

Not a value for the money

I had several issues with this hotel. Number one is that I was given the partial oceanview room for the price of an ocean vew room. I upgraded from the partial ocean view to the ocean view and got the same partial ocean view. Does't make any sense. Anyway, the staff made it look like I have no idea what I was booking, and they said the full ocean view is called ocean front. Very disappointing. Also, the room I was given initially had a wet floor and moldy smell, but they gave me another room quickly at my request. Also, the rooms are quite worn off. I booked the hotel for over $400/night and expected more for that. They have very expensive mini bar items in the room, and charge a lot for those. And overall you don't have that feeling of a 4-star hotel, even though they have a very nice restaurant, snack bar and great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Spring Breaker
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 26, 2013

Great stay!

The hotel was very clean and roomy. There was 4 of us at the hotel (2 couples). We had 2 beds, 2 TVs and best of all 2 bathrooms!! The only Downer was the cost of food and drinks. A can of soda was 4 dollars and a water was also about that much! There was no soda machines either so drinks alone got costly. The food on the other hand was not too expensive and there was a nice restaurant downstairs. Staff was friendly and the pools were gorgeous! There was even a 21+ pool which was nice for relaxing and not listening to kids running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs and bars are just a taxi ride away and the taxis were extremely easy to get!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajo69
Business
Bratislava, Slovakia
Mar 14, 2013

Nothing really special, lot of noise, small pool

This hotel is more like a 3* hotel with not many amenites and it is too noisy. Very very very small swimming pool, but excellent access to the beach. Far away from Miami Beach downtown, but easilly accesible. We've had a lot of trouble with the noise on the last floor. Don't stay at last floor if you don't have to. The penthouse is right under airconditioning units or something, that makes a buzzing noise.. The management (manager at front desk) seems to be ok, but the staff is not very helpfull, they do not solve problems as they occur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunnyshine
Business
nyc
Feb 11, 2013

average hotel with a nice appearance

the white furniture does not look so white. the sofa bed is a joke, we just used the sofa as a bed. the staff doesnt speak english, so hard to get the point across. the location is not great, very far from SOBE. overall, a very average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunnyshine
Business
nyc
Feb 5, 2013

very average hotel for the money

paid 300+ for an ocean front. not actually worth it. location is far from south beach. many staff do not speak english. lost something there from the luggage storage room, never got it back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samy123456
Business
NY
Jan 21, 2013

Good but can improve

Nice big rooms but they need more staff to help out by front desk, And gym room a lot of the exercise equipment need repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissPiggySue
Business
New York
Jan 19, 2013

Great Stay

My sister and i stayed at the Grand Beach hotel for 4 days in January and we loved it. The hotel is so beautiful and our view was great. We stayed on the 20th floor and saw both the beach and the bay from our balcony. Our only complaint was that there arent many restaurants or stores walking distance from the hotel but we did fine without them. We ate at La Cote in Fontainbleau one night which was a few minutes away and ordered room service inside the hotel a couple of times as well which was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R21S
Business
new york city
Jan 14, 2013

Great experience!

This is the second time when I stay at GBH and it was a great experience. I even got the same room:) which was very nice. I really like this place! The hotel is not too big, not too small; is not too far from South Beach; the service is great; the beach is nice. I will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feather
Business
London
Dec 8, 2012

Good value modern hotel

Really nice well designed modern rooms with a comfortable bed .Mostly good standards throughout except gym which was well equipped but not maintained properly. We appreciated the ' free' Wifi.This is not a pretentious hotel but it offers good value if the location suits you. We did not eat there so can't comment on the food other than the coffee bar where Kevin was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking at $30 per night plus tax can be avoided by parking in neighbouring buildings. We parked in the Mimmosa building for $7 per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top