$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Honeymoon

Great time! Good service. Great location.Honeymoon See full review

  • kuzya
  • Feb 20, 2014
perfect room

Great room with space and balconies. Clean and well kept with pools and great fitness area as well... See full review

  • Rachel Brooklyn
  • Feb 3, 2014
High-rise haven with ocean views and two pools on Collins Avenue

The elegant Grand Beach Hotel towers over two beachfront pools and 200 feet of pristine coastline. It is a popular choice for leisure and business travelers who want convenient access to South Beach. The contemporary hotel builds a number of amenities into its rates. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the property, all-suite rooms, private balconies, two oceanfront pools and a tranquility pool on the seventh floor. Families have room to spread out, too, thanks to two bathrooms, sleeping and lounge areas and the option of connecting rooms.

Highlights
  • Three pools and four hot tubs
  • 200 feet of coastline
  • Three lounges and bars
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Nearly all rooms have two flatscreens and two bathrooms
Rooms

Guests choose from 430 suites that start on the seventh floor for unobstructed bay and city views. A minimalist design in beige and grey tones shows off the rooms. Suites have a king or two double beds and a separate lounge. Panoramic floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors and balconies enhance the experience. Added conveniences include two flat-screens, free Wi-Fi, premium cable channels and an iPod cradle plug-in. The hotel also offers connecting rooms for larger groups.

Features

This hotel befits its address on Miami's famous Millionaire's Row. Elite amenities include alfresco dining at Chez Gaston's and three pools -- two by the ocean and a tranquility pool with blissful Atlantic views on the seventh floor. When work beckons, executives can visit the lobby level business center for computing and printing services.  At guest request, massages and body treatments can be conducted in the privacy of their own rooms.

Transportation

  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including the Ocean Terrace
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Grand Beach Hotel Rooms

King Pool View Suite
King Pool View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 double beds. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with pool view. 440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including complimentary movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay View Suite
King Bay View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Biscayne Bay view. 410-440 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday paper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Bay Front Suite Room
King Bay Front Suite Room
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattresses and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with Indian Creek and Biscayne Bay views. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 multi-line, direct-dial phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobe. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean View Suite
King Ocean View Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
King Ocean Front Suite
King Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. 440-500 square feet. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 42-inch LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
Penthouse Ocean View Suite
These Premium Suites are located on the Top Floor of the hotel and offer panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All are equipped with 2 King Beds, 1 Double Bed, Balcony and two full bathrooms. Two flat-screen TVs, refrigerator and a work-desk allow you to relax or take care of business. Approximately 880 square feet of space. Non-Smoking only. Maximum occupancy 6 guests.
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
Two Bedroom Bay Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with bay view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
1 king bed, 2 double beds, and 1 sofa bed. Pillowtop mattress and premium bedding, including Egyptian-cotton triple sheeting and down blankets. Balcony with ocean view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe accommodates laptop. Complimentary wireless and wired (high-speed) Internet access. 2 LCD TVs with premium satellite channels, including free movie channels. 2 direct-dial, multi-line phones. iPod docking station and clock radio. Wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Separate bathtub and shower, hair dryer, and bathrobes. Second bathroom. Air conditioning. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8246 -80.1213
Area served
Miami Beach all-suites hotel on Millionaire's Row
Nearby airports
Grand Beach Hotel is conveniently located to both Miami International (11 miles) and Ft. Lauderdale International Airports (27 miles).
Area description
Whether you are looking for big-city entertainment with international restaurants, nonstop nightlife, an arts and culture scene with unparalleled shopping or a relaxing tropical getaway, Miami and Miami Beaches is the place for you. Home to hot spot South Beach, party central, where the fun never ends, Miami Beach also offers its visitors invigorating opportunities to indulge in relaxation on beaches. If nature is your passion, Miami is the only place in the United States with two national parks, the Everglades and the Biscayne National Parks. If this is your first time coming to Miami and Miami Beach, it will not be your last.

Dining

Chez Gaston Restaurant
The Grand Beach Hotel restaurant Chez Gaston offers a casual dining atmosphere in an indoor/ outdoor setting. Its menu was created and inspired by Classic French cuisine. Influences from all over the world give it a distinctive personality, that cohesively match the different cultures that visit Miami Beach and hotel. Chez Gaston is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and also serves 24-hour Room Service.
The Beachside Pool & Coctail Bar
Embellish your fun in the sun with cabana style beach and pool side cocktail bar. beach side cocktail bar offers a variety of refreshing tropical creations, classic cocktails and international beers. Non-alcoholic refreshments are available in addition to fresh fruit smoothies.
Sunset Bar & Pool Lounge
Located on the seventh floor, sunset bar takes you into a tropical paradise overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean and the bay. Whether its sipping on a pina colada while relaxing in the tranquility pool, or enjoying a cold beer sitting under the shade enjoying the warm tropical breeze, the sunset bar is the perfect place for fun and relaxation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Only minutes away from the Miami Beach Convention Center and the heart of South Beach the Grand Beach Hotel provides the perfect balance of state-of-the-art sophistication and rich atmosphere. Miami Beach event facilities specialize in corporate meetings, incentive trips and continuing education seminars. Located beachfront on Millionaires Row, Miami Beach Meeting Space features:
14,000 square feet of event space, including indoor and outdoor setting
430 rooms and suites, most with balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, bay or both (link to Suites from bold text)
Unique beachside Catering, through Catering partner
Coral Room, 1,800 square feet of dedicated meeting space
Break-out Suites, perfect for smaller, more intimate gatherings
Ocean Terrace 4,600 square feet of function space overlooking the ocean perfect for Cocktail receptions and day or night functions. Optional Tenting possible
Pool Lawn, adjacent to the beach
Two B

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
BoilerByBlood
West Lafayette, IN
Aug 17, 2010

Beautiful, but way overpriced!

Don't get me wrong, this hotel has first class facilities, but believe me when I say *you pay for it*. A couple room service sandwiches cost us $35 bucks and they were nasty! A bottled water was $6 bucks. We laughed when we saw that the price of the breakfast buffet was $21.95 a person. Instead, we walked 30 minutes down the beach to IHOP each morning for a $14 dollar total. While the pools are gorgeous and extremely well kept, we were quite annoyed that people are allowed to come down at 6:00 am, place a towel on a chair and leave thinking they have just reserved the chair because they laid there stinking towel on it. My wife and I didn't put up with this ridiculous behavior and just simply moved towels. The people were ticked when they returned 2 or 3 hours later and saw us sitting in what they thought were there seats. We just said, "Snooze ya lose". Our tip: Save yourself the money and the headache by choosing the Gulf Coast over Miami. Not only is it more affordable, but it's more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Two great places to eat that are within walking distance are IHOP and Norman's Tavern. A Publix grocery is also near these establishments. Taking the bus to the Lincoln Road district was also a very affordable dining option.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Trying to be nicer than it is

This hotel is trying to be nicer than it is. The white carpets in the rooms were not exactly clean. People were smoking on the outside restaurant patio, at both pools, and on the beach. The only parking is valet and it was $25 a night. The room service was not worth the price. The breakfast buffet was $26 a person - only worth it if you eat a ton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brunswick, MD
Jul 16, 2010

Great Hotel, Okay Location

Beautful Hotel. My ocean side room had a great view. Excellent service that was always quick [room service, valet getting the car]. It was a bit distant from all the action [about 3 miles]. The upside is that it was very quiet. I brought my bike and the hotel had a designated bike rack/area for it. However, Collins Avenue and most of South Beach is not conducive to riding your bike everywhere. Fitness room was large, provided towels, and had treadmills, cycles, elipticals, plus some stack machines and free weights. Oddly, no water in the room but out in the hall way. 7th Floor pool for adults only was very nice. Beachside pool on main level--Amazing patio area. In Hotel restaurant/room service is good but pricey. You'll get better dinner deals on Ocean Drive in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the cab to the South Beach restaurants. Parking is crazy there. Nightlife does not start until midnight so happy hour seems like all afternoon evening. Stroll Ocean Drive between 5th and 15th for great sidewalk restaurants and happy hours. Hosts will offer great drink and dinner deals to you as you walk by. Great location for people watching.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
mattsterg[@]
chicago Illinois
Jun 25, 2010

Nice place to stay but a bit expensive.

Great hotel! Clean quiet the only thing was that the food was soso at best and very expensive. 10$ for a kids PBJ. Plus you must valet and its 25 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great night life near by.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Gainesville, VA
Jun 21, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Stayed at Grand Beach Hotel for a weekend getaway with my best friend. We had a blast. The room was spotless, staff were helpful and kind, and it was very easy to get a taxi ride into SOBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
travellephillic
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Great location and good services

This was a very nice hotel and in very good location of Miami Beach. I heard a lot of bad reviews about valet parking. They are actually improved a lot with the valet. You just have to call ahead before you coming down. The car was always there waiting for us. Our rental got ding by a hit and run cab. The valet guys help us removed and clean out all the scratches. The room was decorated in all whites. It was a great scene for us to take portrait pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
IN
Jun 19, 2010

Grand Beach Hotel

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and we had a fantastic time. The view from our 10th floor balcony was wonderful. Your valet parking staff was super. Our room was great, clean and spacious. We snorkeled while there, took a Duck Tour and did alot of sightseeing. We only wished there would have been a grocery a little closer within walking distance. Otherwise it was great. We would definitely recommend your hotel to others and hope to come back with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
VI Star
St. Thomas, VI
Jun 8, 2010

Miami Beach Vacation

There was plenty of sun and fun times on the Miami Beach. The location on Collins Ave. is ideal for rest and relaxtion. South Beach is a 5-10 minute drive so the nightlife activities are not that far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jun 7, 2010

This is what a Hotel is supposed to be

I was in town with family and decided to choose this hotel based on what i saw online. I was not dissappointed when i got there, the hotel was everything i imagined it would be and i was very impressed. The rooms are so clean and nice, the hotel staff was so friendly and catered to your every need. The rooms are also very spacious. We had a small problem with the drain in our bathtub, we stepped out for a minute, by the time we returned the problem was fixed and the bathroom was left so clean and neat with plenty of new fresh towels. Housekeeping gets an A++, they were awesome, they made us happy and comfortable. I think my only complaint is the food, it was pretty small and there wasn't much variety but i didn't care so much as long as there was food, but some may not like that. Other than that, it was great and worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
mickgat81
St Louis Mo
May 31, 2010

Clean and worth the money

Relaxing, client and great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top